The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby BrotherHood » January 25th, 2012, 12:29 am

ShIvAm wrote:anybody know if Richmond Street in POS is a one way?

Yes Richmond Street is one way in a southern direction.

I bought some transmission fluid by Diamond Motors today. Paid $402.50 for the bottle (5quarts). :shock: :shock:
Last year September I paid 1sumting. When I inquired they said this is a different oil but the same one CVT. :shock: :shock:

Anyone knows how many bearings are there in the transmission? I was told there is three and of the three, one is bad(shreading) that gives a humming noise while the transmission is in drive and rolling at any speed(from 0km/ph upwards to an infinite number). Can just that one be changed or is it better that I change all three one time?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 25th, 2012, 7:18 am

BrotherHood I think them b!tches sell you the black bottle instead of the white, the white cvt fluid costs about $65 max. The black bottle is for the CY cvt.

Postby BrotherHood » January 25th, 2012, 3:44 pm

^^^They sold me a blue bottle. Will update with pics when I get home.

I have seen that black CS around POS.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 25th, 2012, 4:34 pm

What do you guys think about a RWD Cedia lancer? for DEX, think it should be something for skill? the 4wd might make it easier, but want something for extra skill learning.

currently my project plan for the 2nd car, is a unreg. evo7 body style on a cedia lancer with a 13b rotary turbo and box. already have the evo7 rear back half ready to put on. roll cage is on the way as well.

AND well the main project will also be evo body style but the registered project i was working on, but something fwd with about 300hp MAX for daily, this is the one thats getting sr20det but proper suspension to handle the power.

reason for the unreg. is that i dont want to become a gladman and drive it on the road, altho the car is registered, i wont be using it much, only fo ran emergency cause as the car will have a custom A/C setup and power steering still .

anyone wanna hit some ideas, feel free.

Postby ronsin1 » January 25th, 2012, 7:41 pm

BrotherHood wrote:^^^They sold me a blue bottle. Will update with pics when I get home.

Yes that have changed the Dia Queen SP III to a blue Bottle but Diamond Rip yuh off the price on the outside is between 60-75 depending where you go

Paid $60 per quart before Vat at Federal last week when I did a transmission flush took 7 quarts

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 25th, 2012, 9:57 pm

BrotherHood wrote:I have seen that black CS around POS.

Flick yuh lights or pop yuh horn nex time 8-)

Postby BrotherHood » January 25th, 2012, 10:12 pm

^^^^Canna flash lights cuz HID's. :lol: Will pop a horn.

ronsin1 wrote:Yes that have changed the Dia Queen SP III to a blue Bottle but Diamond Rip yuh off the price on the outside is between 60-75 depending where you go

Paid $60 per quart before Vat at Federal last week when I did a transmission flush took 7 quarts

Can I buy the transmission fluid outside for the CS one it's SP III???

These two pics below are of the bottle of ATF I bought at Diamond Motors in POS yesterday. I feel mad now knowing I could have gotten it cheaper outside. I just wanted to be on the safe side.
IMG00566-20120124-2140.jpg
IMG00566-20120124-2140.jpg (27.42 KiB) Viewed 2111 times
IMG00565-20120124-2140.jpg
IMG00565-20120124-2140.jpg (6.44 KiB) Viewed 2111 times

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 25th, 2012, 10:43 pm

Cool man...will look out for you..

This is the cvt fluid we accustom to buying.
These can be had at any reputable parts places...and as ronsin said it ranges from $60~$75

Postby BrotherHood » January 25th, 2012, 11:09 pm

Yeah blue CS3, white reflective plates. Not me and Diamond Motors again.....well for transmission fluid that is.

venum

Postby venum » January 25th, 2012, 11:48 pm

the white bottle that we are accustomed to is now being sold in the blue bottle as the pic above

supposed to be teh same

the white bottle one was made in teh USA the blue bottle is made in Japan or Thailand (can't remember right now)

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 26th, 2012, 12:01 am

BrotherHood wrote:^^^They sold me a blue bottle. Will update with pics when I get home.

that blue bottle cost 320

Postby BrotherHood » January 26th, 2012, 7:12 am

mety57 wrote:

that blue bottle cost 320

$320 after VAT???
When last you bought if you do buy from Diamond.

Postby ronsin1 » January 26th, 2012, 7:50 am

BrotherHood wrote:

These two pics below are of the bottle of ATF I bought at Diamond Motors in POS yesterday. I feel mad now knowing I could have gotten it cheaper outside. I just wanted to be on the safe side.

I always carry my own oil when servicing the sportero all parts are bought on the outside from fuel filter to brake pads

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 26th, 2012, 8:36 am

lol. abt oils, wonder in a comparison test how would the mitsu sp III stand up to amsoil, royal purple manufacturer specific oils? i currently use amsoil 20w-50 and amsoil auto tranny fluid!

Postby BrotherHood » January 26th, 2012, 2:26 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

I always carry my own oil when servicing the sportero all parts are bought on the outside from fuel filter to brake pads

The only thing I buy from Diamond Motors is transmission fluid. Everything else down to oil filter and spark plugs are bought outside.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 26th, 2012, 3:19 pm

where other than DM sells the blue bottle?

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 26th, 2012, 8:12 pm

i got it from troys in arouca

Yogo_22

Re:

Postby Yogo_22 » January 27th, 2012, 10:53 am

venum wrote:^^^ F5M42 may indeed be a better suggestion, with a change o teh flywheel

F5M41 will line up with same engine as some F5M42, with a change of flywheel

as with the CK4 Lancer MR (Manual)

It's Possible?? i have a problem whit my lancer glx 2004 (cvt F1C1A) tranny and need change for any compatible tranny!! What change (buy) i need in this case, for my car??? :roll:

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 27th, 2012, 10:59 am

aye anybody have the original cd deck brackets for a cs lancer

Re: Re:

Postby BrotherHood » January 27th, 2012, 11:53 am

Yogo_22 wrote:It's Possible?? i have a problem whit my lancer glx 2004 (cvt F1C1A) tranny and need change for any compatible tranny!! What change (buy) i need in this case, for my car??? :roll:

Search the forum. Sure to find some info about the CS CVT transmission. What you can do though is check Jentons Transmission Specialist in Aranguez. Too many times I have said this.
In future, change your transmission fluid on time with the correct SP III Mitsubishi fluid and don't gee dem too much fyaahz :lol: the CVT is not a tranny you want to rough up.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 27th, 2012, 11:59 am

idlemind wrote:You can simply pull out your owners manual and show them that 325ca is what MMC recommends.

Idle, turbo showed me his manual and it has 356cca for the 4g18 if I remember correctly.

4g13 was in the 3**cca range as well

turbo you could confirm those numbers?

BTW i got the caliper bushings installed, they didnt install the seals and the rest of the kit because they recommended to do that if there is a leak.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 28th, 2012, 2:12 pm

can't remember offhand but I will check later...
did they use the pink grease?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 28th, 2012, 6:37 pm

no they gave it back to me together with the rest of seals.

They used anti-seize for the caliper bushings.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 28th, 2012, 6:49 pm

if they used something like Kopr Kote then it would fleck up yuh caliper pins....supposed to use a rubber safe silicon based caliper grease for the pins

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 28th, 2012, 8:52 pm

hey can any one help me with this problem it happen a few time about 4-5 times then i ain,t get it for a couple hour now anyway when i mash out i would get a missing dadadadadaaaa then it would clear up i got when the car hot and cold so somebody give some advice

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » January 28th, 2012, 9:42 pm

mety57 wrote:hey can any one help me with this problem it happen a few time about 4-5 times then i ain,t get it for a couple hour now anyway when i mash out i would get a missing dadadadadaaaa then it would clear up i got when the car hot and cold so somebody give some advice

check your spark plugs or coil packs.
had a problem with a ck4 where one of the pack was leaking

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 28th, 2012, 10:51 pm

mety57 the brackets u talkin bout is for the normal deck right?

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 29th, 2012, 6:33 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:mety57 the brackets u talkin bout is for the normal deck right?

yeah

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 29th, 2012, 6:35 pm

anthonyanthony wrote:
mety57 wrote:hey can any one help me with this problem it happen a few time about 4-5 times then i ain,t get it for a couple hour now anyway when i mash out i would get a missing dadadadadaaaa then it would clear up i got when the car hot and cold so somebody give some advice

check your spark plugs or coil packs.
had a problem with a ck4 where one of the pack was leaking

i change plugs less than 3 months ago btw it,s a gdi engine

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 30th, 2012, 11:46 am

mety57 wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:mety57 the brackets u talkin bout is for the normal deck right?

yeah

I changing my deck again weekend so after I install it I'll let u know if I used it back or not

Return to “MITSUBISHI”