mety57 wrote:brother whats the number for jentons it,s always good to have contacts
douglaking wrote:...so I just bought a used CS3 lancer today after driving it to work I tried to reverse park.....nothing
The car wont go into reverse.....I drove it a couple times already and I reversed out of a park to reverse in and nothing it just sits there as if it's in neutral...
Help
stiffmeister wrote:hey guys... i have a cs3 lancer with a 4g15 engine & all wheel drive tranny... friday d tranny gone tru, i would like to install a gearbox.. if i can get the all wheel drive gearbox no problem, if not i may have to take out the drive shaft & install d front wheel gearbox.. does anyone kno where i can do the conversion?? i really need some help please!!!!
BrotherHood wrote:douglaking wrote:...so I just bought a used CS3 lancer today after driving it to work I tried to reverse park.....nothing
The car wont go into reverse.....I drove it a couple times already and I reversed out of a park to reverse in and nothing it just sits there as if it's in neutral...
Help
I hope that maybe someone has sent you a PM and assisted you in some way because I see that nobody has replied to your post.
I have had tranmission problems with my CS3. They are a known weakness of the car. The transmission needs alot of care and timely maintenance. The reverse gear is the first gear to go bad in a transmission. Have your transmission serviced/repaired. I went to Jenton's Transmission Specialist in Aranguez and I have had no problems 11 months later.
ZeroOne wrote:I don't know much about the transmission but its obviously gone, don't know if it can be fixed. Check state of the art automotive on caroni Savannah road 222-0183. They would be able to better advise you. Tell them Rennie send you, might get a discount.
Check state of the art automotive on caroni Savannah road 222-0183. They would be able to better advise you. Tell them Rennie send you, might get a discount.
turbo_beast369 wrote:ZeroOne wrote:I don't know much about the transmission but its obviously gone, don't know if it can be fixed. Check state of the art automotive on caroni Savannah road 222-0183. They would be able to better advise you. Tell them Rennie send you, might get a discount.
Check state of the art automotive on caroni Savannah road 222-0183. They would be able to better advise you. Tell them Rennie send you, might get a discount.
your name so good by state of the art automotive boi....what if someone goes there and mentions your name and they ask rennie? rennie who breddah? What if they don't get a discount eh eh lol.....u were saying something about optima batteries earlier on...u know anyone that put a Optima D34 in a CS with a stock +ve terminal? the reason I ask is because the batteries poles on optimas are not as close to the edge as normal batteries and the stock terminals are made with connectors that angle down the wires..
ronsin1 wrote:so meh Fan Control Unit on its way out Will be going tomorrow to look for one
douglaking wrote:BrotherHood wrote:douglaking wrote:...so I just bought a used CS3 lancer today after driving it to work I tried to reverse park.....nothing
Help
I hope that maybe someone has sent you a PM and assisted you in some way because I see that nobody has replied to your post.
I have had tranmission problems with my CS3. They are a known weakness of the car. The transmission needs alot of care and timely maintenance. The reverse gear is the first gear to go bad in a transmission. Have your transmission serviced/repaired. I went to Jenton's Transmission Specialist in Aranguez and I have had no problems 11 months later.
Well I got it serviced by a mech he said that one of the connector pins needed to be cleaned out. After that it is working normally. But I will still get it checked out just in case I can't have another headache.
Thanks for the response.......though it was late lol
Dave wrote:i had posted a ck 4g15 complete gearbox conversion a while back
a number was supplied for the owner of it
if it can work, call for details
would try and search and post the link
Computerz & Parts Guy wrote:**Heads up to 2nrs, do not do business with anyone by the name of Michael Adams or Gerard Travis Vialva! They go by the user name trinilancerman and triniadams.**
THey are conmen. My friend has a fault to take for not doing a search on the vehicle but they sold it and signed transfer forms and copy of ID making it look official. The vehicle still has an outstanding loan and now a bailiff is looking for the vehicle which is down point fortin making it hard for my friend to do something about it. The two brothers kept saying over months that they would sort it out and kept lying and nothing til this date is sorted out.
So just a warning not to do business with these men as i noticed he has a corolla for sale recently and also a lancer for sale as well.
ace wrote:hey guys help wanted urgently.............
I have the CS3A model 2004 my tranny acting up not getting any power like it gone into safe mode....
when we put the diagnostic on it we got a code 27 and a code 57
I checked the codes online but just got something abt Exhaust valve control solenoid circuit range performance bank 1 for code 27
and i got HO2S heater control circuit low ( bank 2 sensor)
can this be repaired ???? and at what cost ???? can anyone help me ???
idlemind wrote:I'm having that same problem, but too lazy to fix it.
You have HIDs? Did you have to alter the rubber caps?
Cracks on the headlight?
First thing to check is if the rubber caps are sealing the headlamp properly.
Then you can check on the park light bulbs to see if those screw type sockets are sealing tight.
Then if all those are checked, inspect the seal around the headlight where the clear plastic meets the black housing. You may have to reseal.
ZeroOne wrote:ace wrote:hey guys help wanted urgently.............
I have the CS3A model 2004 my tranny acting up not getting any power like it gone into safe mode....
when we put the diagnostic on it we got a code 27 and a code 57
I checked the codes online but just got something abt Exhaust valve control solenoid circuit range performance bank 1 for code 27
and i got HO2S heater control circuit low ( bank 2 sensor)
can this be repaired ???? and at what cost ???? can anyone help me ???
Dont know about this.
Check state of the art automotive on caroni Savannah road 222-0183.
A tuner also posted a transmission place he carried his car by a few posts up, you could check them.
anthonyanthony wrote:people I had a cs3 which was faithfull.
I now own a cy.
I keep hearing about this evoscan .
People who have it tell me what it can do and where I can get it and if it is worth it.
BrotherHood wrote:To idlemind, all I did with the headlamp was remove the rubber cap and it started clearing up.![]()
Very strange though because the cap is supposed to assist seal the headlamp and keep heat from the engine out. I washed the car this evening after attempting to clean up the headlamp. I checked back about half hour ago and it is clean and clear. No signs of sweating. I will monitor this because it's supposed to sweat now, not so?