The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

mety57

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby mety57 » October 12th, 2011, 9:10 pm

idlemind wrote:I does see men in CS with tuner tags and allyuh does be driving real stush boy...
Like if my car hard tuh miss...allyuh hail out a bruda on the road na..

yeah boy i like the hammer it wha area u from idle i in arouca side .........on mornings it have a white cs2 pcd under the box and blowing meh out but i think he from maloney

raybic

Postby raybic » October 12th, 2011, 9:16 pm

wayzzz have to get my lancer out there too...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 12th, 2011, 9:18 pm

Yeah that white CS is AWOL padna...cant remember what he running.
I right here in Piarco..

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 12th, 2011, 9:32 pm

yeah the 1st time he couldn,t pull way but now he flat out passin so i feel he did a engine upgrade

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 12th, 2011, 9:38 pm

wuh time allyuh does be running so? :twisted:

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 12th, 2011, 9:55 pm

early i does leave home 5am

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 12th, 2011, 9:59 pm

Nah boy...all that time I in deep sleep lol

xtech

Postby xtech » October 12th, 2011, 11:44 pm

i can totally see why suzieboy engine dead now.........who else can see why?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 13th, 2011, 9:16 am

^^^Intercooler size?

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » October 13th, 2011, 9:27 am

Aye do be on my intercooler nah lol it was only ment to be temporary. It still pullin an plus i like the sleeper look ok lol.

xtech

Postby xtech » October 13th, 2011, 9:53 am

the OEM intercooler for the VR4 is 3 times bigger an is barely working as it is......GDI intercooler will not cut it an the engine will end up running of the failsafe MAPS which will kill power and dump fuel. Dont push it to much on that intercooler.

An your mounts wow your engine rocking in the bay like a wheel chair just by revving it in neutral.....could just imagine what it looks like under load.

An that intake filter will cause problems with the Maf

For the re-flash I can
Remove Speed cut
Change Rev limits
Raise Boost
Re-tune Fuel and Ignition MAPs

Also enable
Launch Control (Anti-Lag)
NLTS (No Lift To Shift)
CEL on knocksum

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » October 13th, 2011, 2:49 pm

Ok i understand. As i as said the intercool was a temporary fix jus to get it rollin. I actually got it from A1. But I wud definately get a good front mount next month.

As for the mounts; only the side mounts were connected at the time. It was wrecked to mechnic to sort out the front an back mount. That has been addressed now.

Xtech i wud link up for flash soon.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » October 13th, 2011, 8:22 pm

mety57 wrote:
idlemind wrote:I does see men in CS with tuner tags and allyuh does be driving real stush boy...
Like if my car hard tuh miss...allyuh hail out a bruda on the road na..

yeah boy i like the hammer it wha area u from idle i in arouca side .........on mornings it have a white cs2 pcd under the box and blowing meh out but i think he from maloney

i checked out the white one before..it has a 4g18 engine and gearbox like me and idlemind

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 13th, 2011, 8:52 pm

oh ho thats y

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 14th, 2011, 12:13 am

idlemind wrote:Yeah that white CS is AWOL padna...cant remember what he running.
I right here in Piarco..

i an all dunno wat he runnin...afaik is a 4G18 under box..

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » October 15th, 2011, 12:57 pm

Idlemind u get thru to turbo d 4g18 ??? If so pm me d info....wanna know as much as possible...cost and labour for turbo (piping,etc), who u went by, wa other upgrades necessary???

I already have a stock gearbox...which one u using??? How much whp u doing and MOST importantly any downfalls (not lookin to "mash up" my engine any time)

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 17th, 2011, 11:50 am

Havent started that project yet..
Maybe next year or so. Going to leave the internals stock and maybe push for 8-10 psi @ 4000~4500.
Nothing fancy yet. Im also on stock gb, havent dynoed yet - next dyno day il go to get a base to work with.

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » October 17th, 2011, 2:15 pm

Where in trini have a dyno idlemind? i know of 2 both i not sure where they are.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » October 17th, 2011, 7:44 pm

idlemind wrote:Havent started that project yet..
Maybe next year or so. Going to leave the internals stock and maybe push for 8-10 psi @ 4000~4500.
Nothing fancy yet. Im also on stock gb, havent dynoed yet - next dyno day il go to get a base to work with.

^^when you going, let me know ok!!!

slick

Postby slick » October 20th, 2011, 9:50 am

genghis wrote:ok guys my AC compressor bearing making real noise.
ah check ah AC guy by me he say he book up till next week to even check it.

i read through the index and found info on pg 58 (3/4 down page, poster named "slick")
but he didn't report back what was done.

so anyone could recommend ah AC mech i could check tomorrow, and if you have changed it wot is the part # for the bearing.

Sorry for not reporting back sooner.
All I did was gas back up the AC...it still makes a lot of noise.
Using it as it is...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 20th, 2011, 10:00 am

Glad to kno men still using that Index yes, v3 real fcuk that up...
And I really dont have the time to fix it..

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 20th, 2011, 12:37 pm

Postby ronsin1 » October 20th, 2011, 7:03 pm

I am thinking instead of selling the Black CS to convert it to Manual

at the moment it has a 4g18 and a CVT transmission:-

Idle give me a part list on what I need to get the conversion done

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 20th, 2011, 9:14 pm

nice idea

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 21st, 2011, 7:06 am

^^yea same thing I wanna do...my CVT working good but I dunno how long it will last

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 21st, 2011, 8:33 am

^^^it will last as long as u treat it good.. :mrgreen:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 21st, 2011, 10:15 am

You wouldnt believe the difference manual makes in the CS.

As for parts list: besides the box, you will need the manual ECU.
The wiring is supposed to be the same, we can confirm with a CVT and make sure.
Shifter cables,
Shifter (inclusive of boot and center console),
Clutch cylinder (no reservoir/or with reservoir from the CK),
Brakes cylinder (since the clutch gets fluid from the brake reservoir),
Brakes line to run to the box.
Gearbox mount (its different from your tranny mount, but its the same as the CKs)
...and if its used, i suggest you change the clutch and pressure plate and release bearing.
W2J has the ACT street and strip for $2800 thereabouts

I think thats it...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 21st, 2011, 3:08 pm

you forgot to mention clutch pedal lol...
you just hadda change the brakes cylinder fluid reservoir, not the whole cylinder (if you want it look original)
also change the gear oil (2.1 liters) after you install and test drive to make sure everything wukin good...

jus a note, the gearbox mount is also used in the manual 2.0 L USDM lancers so you don't have to source the mount from japan, its available in the U.S as well

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 21st, 2011, 4:43 pm

Lol yea but you'll need the brakes pedal too coz it's smaller to make room for the clutch pedal.
If you getting the brakes reservoir bottle alone then you'll need the line too. Doubt you will get that without the cylinder.

RE the mount, because it's for the CK you getting that anywhere.
Plus it doh really matter if is OEM coz you polying that out one time.

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » October 22nd, 2011, 8:39 am

idlemind wrote:Lol yea but you'll need the brakes pedal too coz it's smaller to make room for the clutch pedal.
If you getting the brakes reservoir bottle alone then you'll need the line too. Doubt you will get that without the cylinder.

Pedals from the Evo 7 works back normal if u can get ur hands on them also. Its A direct bolt on.
CK pedals dont bolt on as people may think. U'll definately need some fabrication if used.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”