The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

xtech

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby xtech » August 17th, 2011, 2:39 pm

so the engine pump is receiving gas from the tank pump like normal an at full pressure.
But no fuel is going through both HP pumps that you tried an flowing back to the tank through the return lines?

If it was an airlock both pumps would not suffer the same.

Did you ever change the main fuel filter ....if you did.....which brand you buy

Also tried cleaning the tiny filters in the pumps?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 17th, 2011, 6:52 pm

Where is the main fuel filter? I dont think i saw any on the feed line from the car.

Cleaning tiny filters? are they in the HP pump in front? I dunno about those, i can try if i know what to do.

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 17th, 2011, 9:09 pm

turbo yeah it,s 4x100

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 17th, 2011, 9:18 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:i was served a summons but 15mins ago on FB.. :mrgreen:
A1 u hav air in ur fuel system or an air lock by the HP pump...keep the return line off an keep trying to start the car when the return starts to run normal from how it original was connect it back an try to start again...
both lines work with a pressure cuz the fuel system is pressurized thats why u get that hiss wen u remove the tank cover...but try that an lets see...

A1 go through the process of elemenation start with the intank pump test to make sure u r getting power to yuh intank pump u shouldn,t have to try to start jus turn to ignition .......if unsure run direct power to the pump because if the hp pump getting fuel the return would show

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 17th, 2011, 9:20 pm

don,t forget to check all yuh fuse

Bobby~d

Postby Bobby~d » August 18th, 2011, 6:59 am

A-1 Superior Tech
Just as A.W.O.L said
I had a problem similar to this once when i changed fuel filter with a substitute (car would not start for anything) but tumbling healthy.
Got an original filter and installed it same thing, then the mec bled the fuel system by the HP pump on the engine and viola it started normal normal. It was an air lock on the fuel system morso by the HP pump.
I was like ent only diesel vehicles does get air lock, the mec watched me and asked me if my car is diesel lol.
Oh gas does pelt out like that eah from the line which is removed to bleed the system

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 18th, 2011, 8:40 am

Well i hope thats the problem lol, the feed line to the HP pump, the seal was ripped, leaking fuel before the problem started, apparently, it collected air along the way and when i changed the seal to stop the leak, thats when the problem started.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 18th, 2011, 10:42 am

Anyone got a service manual/workshop manual for cedia turbo wagon/4g93t gdi?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 18th, 2011, 4:04 pm

I thinking bout getting this service done b4 I change my oil
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=387740&p=5552655#p5552655

Also looking at this option seeing that the throttle body would be cleaned as well
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=387736&p=5573807#p5573807

What you fellaz think?

xtech

Postby xtech » August 19th, 2011, 1:18 am

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:Cleaning tiny filters? are they in the HP pump in front? I dunno about those, i can try if i know what to do.

This what the small filters in the pump look like............attached at end of the hanging hook screw, the same screw is used to remove it from the pump

Turn this screw to crank up fuel pressure.............thats a hex key, Allen key also known as a Allen wrench in this photo.
Last edited by xtech on August 20th, 2011, 1:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 19th, 2011, 4:41 am

turbo, the services sound pretty good! i do find the injector cleaning a lil expensive though, but both seems like they'd give you a sparkly clean on the systems. try it and let us know how it works out...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 19th, 2011, 8:00 am

Xtech I getting the hooks down and it turning and locking but how do you get the filters to come out?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 19th, 2011, 9:01 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:I thinking bout getting this service done b4 I change my oil
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=387740&p=5552655#p5552655

Also looking at this option seeing that the throttle body would be cleaned as well
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=387736&p=5573807#p5573807

What you fellaz think?

Looking good anyone tried it as yet?

I need to clean TB and injectors.

Engine oil was changed recently.

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 19th, 2011, 6:17 pm

idle where u getting them hook and xtech when u turn up the fuel pressure u will burn more gas right

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 19th, 2011, 7:20 pm

Boy go ninja yuh mudda/wife curtain rod hooks and yuh orn like socks.
It screwing down into the filters and locking but it nuh budging at all..

xtech

Postby xtech » August 20th, 2011, 2:55 am

idlemind wrote:Xtech I getting the hooks down and it turning and locking but how do you get the filters to come out?

yes its going to be a pain to get out.

I know that I pointed it out an how to remove them but you can check them with a flash light to see if they are clogged first.

mety57 wrote:xtech when u turn up the fuel pressure u will burn more gas right

Yeah if your fuel pump operates normal an you crank up the pressure you will burn more fuel. Also if you go to far out of normal range (both ways) you will get a check light.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 20th, 2011, 12:06 pm

Still no solution, car just tumbles and sounds like it wants to start but just does not. Puffs of black smoke from exhaust, not much but you see 1 or 2 everytime trying to start.

Have my mech checking the tiny filters, if not that, no choice but to check injectors incase they are stuck open bcuz you smell a gassy smell. No return from the return lines, just drips out, we also did the air pressurizing on the system, and the most that happened, it started for a few seconds but did not idle for itself.

GDi is the most headache you can get lol.

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » August 20th, 2011, 3:32 pm

aite fellas the guy who was supposed to buy my car didn't get through at the last minute, I am forced now to look for a fast sale. If anyone knows anyone looking for a good lancer please let them know about my car. It is on http://www.trinicarsforsale.com sale id 12314.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 20th, 2011, 3:59 pm

just came back from by the mechanic, tried to do my 100,000km service... the parts place screwed me on the belts, all 3 were wrong! blasted muthafcukaz...

so all i got to do today was:
1. change engine oil
2. flush power steering fluid (used Royal Purple Max ATF)
3. changed thermostat - confirmed Tama is the OEM brand but they sold me a different temperature (76.5 deg C as compared to 82 deg C OEM)
4. changed coolant - used the Amsoil Dominator Boost with just tap water

only drove home (M'bella to Gaspee), but it seemed that there was no change in engine temperature - the gauge is still just below half... happily the car seems to have gotten a lil power from the oil change :)

will get the belts replaced this week and install them next weekend, should get my new pads and tyres to install as well :mrgreen:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 20th, 2011, 7:03 pm

boi u not too long change disc pads...wha really goin on with ur right foot
I sorry when u get a fast car yes

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 20th, 2011, 8:07 pm

xtech i install a k&n filter for the stock air box but then meh plugs burning alil blk so i was thinking to loosen the screw abit to let it burn alil leaner

xtech

Postby xtech » August 21st, 2011, 1:32 am

mety57 wrote:xtech i install a k&n filter for the stock air box but then meh plugs burning alil blk so i was thinking to loosen the screw abit to let it burn alil leaner

GDI? or GLX

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 21st, 2011, 12:17 pm

gdi motor........x

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 24th, 2011, 4:12 am

just FYI: the OEM specs on the CS3A 4G18 belts are:
Timing Belt: 109T x 25mm
Drive Belts - 5PK865
- 5PK1065

genghis

Postby genghis » August 24th, 2011, 9:00 am

hey guys, a guy in work has a GDI CS, his transmission went last week.

he is pursuing repairing the transmission. any ideas or prices on where he can get a Belt for the transmission.

thanks guys.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 26th, 2011, 8:49 am

I can get a Fuel Injected 4G15 With gearbox complete for 6500.

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » August 26th, 2011, 9:20 am

Does anyone know if the cs hav a seperate brainbox or is it connected to the main one or if there is is any at all? Needs some help with this as it relates to my conversion. Ive the pumplike thing on my firewall but notin connected to it jus the brake lines.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 26th, 2011, 10:59 am

Anyone interested in the 4g15 and box can let me know. Its a FU engine, thats currently on the way, should be here in 2 weeks. Anyone wants it, can make a downpayment to secure it. 2 weeks is max time, it might be here before that.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 26th, 2011, 4:12 pm

4G15 GDI?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 26th, 2011, 5:23 pm

non gdi, fuel injected engine and box

Return to “MITSUBISHI”