The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

TURBOT

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby TURBOT » July 30th, 2011, 2:50 pm

idle thought u was gonna pass this week, try to come this week coming , hopefully if all things go well my lancer should transfer to the new owner this week.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 30th, 2011, 4:47 pm

Boy this week was filled with so much fail I dunno where to start.
Hopefully I should get some time on tuesday/Wednesday.

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 30th, 2011, 9:05 pm

aye ppl i jus change meh t belt everything went smooth except for 1 cam gear bolt that won,t loosen and i didn,t want to break the cam .......any ideas ppl it,s only a matter of time b4 it leak

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 31st, 2011, 12:45 am

There's a nifty little tool called Grabit that I was considering.
Other than that it have WD40 and a hammer or sum tin called LiquidWrench.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 31st, 2011, 1:46 am

mety57 wrote:aye ppl i jus change meh t belt everything went smooth except for 1 cam gear bolt that won,t loosen and i didn,t want to break the cam .......any ideas ppl it,s only a matter of time b4 it leak

try locking the the 2 wheels together an use a air gun to back out the bolt after a good spray of liquid wrench...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 31st, 2011, 12:54 pm

thelem wrote:Guys need some help please...

I need some advice on these gdi hi-pressure fuel pumps. I have a cedia cs2 and experience a serious power loss. So i did a service (plugs and oil also changed gasket) and i also changed the fuel pump. Time to start up and i experience the same issue. No power when mashing down. So they hooked it up on the diagnostics to view the feul pressures and realised that the pressure is dropping.

Can anyone offer any advice on a way forward such as where to get a proper pump?? Is the pump really the issue or am i over looking something. I know the bamboo sells the pump new, but i heard that its not oem so the pressures are different.

Thanks

I know the High Pressure pump in the engine needs to cleaned occasionally.

You checked the pump in the tank?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 31st, 2011, 3:25 pm

I have now started to scrap the daily lancer that was 4g15 and change it to 4g93t gdi. Will have pics up later. Lets see if i can go from a driving car to swapped and starting 4g93t gdi by tonight. :D

When its finish, it will be a true sleeper.

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 31st, 2011, 7:59 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:
mety57 wrote:aye ppl i jus change meh t belt everything went smooth except for 1 cam gear bolt that won,t loosen and i didn,t want to break the cam .......any ideas ppl it,s only a matter of time b4 it leak

try locking the the 2 wheels together an use a air gun to back out the bolt after a good spray of liquid wrench...

awol yuh know what d cam gear told me .......that air gun got nothing on me .....the bolt laugh at me when i tried that ,so i end up changing the others and left that 1 but i know in a timing it will start to leak so i looking for a cam jus in case i hadda break that 1

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 31st, 2011, 9:34 pm

Well did not get to put the engine in, axles soaking in wd40 bcuz they stuck. Engine out. Tommorow should be driving.
Last edited by TeamH2O on January 20th, 2012, 10:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 31st, 2011, 10:18 pm

Thats the daily car.

Project CS3 to EVO7 will be ready to show some pics. Full 4wd etc. No engine yet :(, only got everything else, just need a head and block, with injectors, turbos etc. No harness or brain. Might as well bring down a racing engine LOL.

And finally, race project CS3 will be next years project, right now its covered down, waiting on decision for its RWD platform. :D

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 1st, 2011, 1:37 am

CS3A_GLX back in biz! thatz d sheit A1! keep us updated!!!!

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 1st, 2011, 1:51 pm

aye boy a-1 yuh woking but i see yuh will have some more parts up for sale

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 1st, 2011, 2:02 pm

A1 > Bella

homeboy

Postby homeboy » August 1st, 2011, 10:02 pm

Guys some info / help.....

few days now my wife CS3A when turning ignition key to start the car it tumbles just a little and then nothing with the key holding in the starting position. It happened a few times and started ok after, even if it have a (mis-tumble) it will pickup and start, can you all say what can cause this before i start running wild......lol......now going in 4 years and never let me down.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 1st, 2011, 10:49 pm

Here we go again, started lunchtime today and finished about 8:30pm. With plenty resting tho, engine started and sounds good! Just to do up intercooler piping tommorow and exhaust and should be ready to fly!
Last edited by TeamH2O on January 20th, 2012, 10:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 1st, 2011, 10:51 pm

The pics with the SR cover, was just some joking around lol. Thanks to my web design padnah who came to help me with interior, i got it completed today.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 2nd, 2011, 12:08 am

OOOHHH that cover looks sexay..
Aye! Them light go look better on my car boy!

Aite fellas serious biznis here...Putting up the 1.8 engine and tranny for sale
Check here: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=387711

homeboy, clean yuh battery poles and get the battery tested.
If you get clicks only, try to tumble about 5-7 times quickly, if it starts then the starter needs to service.

raybic

Postby raybic » August 2nd, 2011, 6:26 am

the intercooler piping size wont matter with small turbo we have in the 93t a-1?"

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 2nd, 2011, 8:14 am

It will, the air pressure wont be as much, but 2.5" piping is suitable. I'll be running 2.25" exhaust piping for the exhaust system.

I need one of those small sensors thats by the catalyst, anyone no where i can get it? I think thats triggering off the check light just like the previous engine.

homeboy

Postby homeboy » August 2nd, 2011, 9:13 am

idlemind wrote:OOOHHH that cover looks sexay..
Aye! Them light go look better on my car boy!

Aite fellas serious biznis here...Putting up the 1.8 engine and tranny for sale
Check here: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=387711

homeboy, clean yuh battery poles and get the battery tested.
If you get clicks only, try to tumble about 5-7 times quickly, if it starts then the starter needs to service.

Thanks Idlemind........thing is i wasn't getting any clicks, it was like no tumble (dead spot) but i will check the battery, from there the starter.......note she does only start and drive once or so in two weeks, don't know if this parking up would contribute to starter/battery failing....cheers.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 2nd, 2011, 10:40 pm

Ended up getting 2" piping, which i think was perfect for the stock turbo. Work is not letting me finish on time however, otherwise the car would been driving long time. Today i got to install the ralliart front shocks/springs combo i got and also the 5 hole bigger brakes conversion. Carrying the original OZ rims to redrill to 5 hole. Trying to keep the car looking sleeper like. Intercooler will be hiding behind black mesh.
Last edited by TeamH2O on January 20th, 2012, 10:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 2nd, 2011, 10:43 pm

Keep in mind, its not straight forward pipe up, you have to measure and cut accordingly otherwise you waste pipes.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 3rd, 2011, 1:22 am

A1! dont tell me i hadda give up my fogs when i doin the same???? NOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 3rd, 2011, 4:22 am

I wanna use the fogs i have in the car, so im gonna see if it works, im sure it can fit back no problems

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » August 3rd, 2011, 11:13 am

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:Keep in mind, its not straight forward pipe up, you have to measure and cut accordingly otherwise you waste pipes.

wats the average cost of piping an intercooler?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 3rd, 2011, 4:03 pm

maximum about 3K

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » August 3rd, 2011, 6:56 pm

^^^^install coming along really nice.had me fooled for a minute with the sr cover!!!!!!!
keep it coming..

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 4th, 2011, 8:45 pm

Day off tommorow from work, hopefully can finish the car up, rear disc brakes should be in, hopefully the rims can be redrilled from 4 to 5 hole by evening.

fras

Postby fras » August 5th, 2011, 8:19 pm

those new roro ugly cs... what yom?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 5th, 2011, 10:17 pm

Just finished the car, bigger front brakes, rear disc brakes, 5 hole conversion and got some original 16" 5 hole mitsu rims from the turbo cedia wagon. Perfect sleeper look.

Have to put on the lights and front bumper tomorrow with matt black mesh to hide the intercooler a bit. Exhaust to do tomorrow, bleed out brakes.

I can call this a GSR CS Lancer lol.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”