mety57 wrote:hey idle did u ever clean yuh gdi injectors or did the pressure of the pump kept it from getting dirty
idlemind wrote:never cleaned, pressure from the pump is too high for them to get clogged, some argue differently though. But never hurt to try a cleaning and see.
ronsin1 wrote:so An issue happen to the CS 3 yesterday.
My wife told me when she turned the ignition switch the car was not tumbling. she was not even getting a click. (no sign of issues before this) I not in country so I asked my Cousin to check the car when he reached the car started without issue. this happen once again when the car went today to an electrician. the Battery is good the All fuses are good the car was scanned and showed no errors
Has anyone experienced this it is Mind Boggling I had her park the car until I reach home to run my own checks on the car
geometron wrote:pricemart?... jed buy a gel/agm batt n done! ur car and equipment wud thank you...lol
idlemind wrote:I have a head and block from an old engine...
But A1 when you done you gonna have more spares than a junk yard...
daniel135 wrote:did you know that the ck2 regulator motor for the window works with our cs lancer?finally got mine fixed,the motor on mine went bad.now came back from the bamboo,no one has the singapore cs3 regulator motor cuz mine is a 2pin plug and the japanese is 5 or 6pin.and they selling the japanese for $600!!!the bolt up and voltage is exactly the same as the cs, the railing is different though,didnt care much, as long as i got the motor
A-1 Superior Tech wrote:Do you still have the small sensor hooked up in the catalyst or no? If you do, pull it and see if it pops out, mines was looking normal but was popping out(wired busted inside) and sending the check light on and off. Bcuz the wires were making contact on bumpy roads.
It could be a faulty sensor also.
raybic wrote:A-1 Superior Tech wrote:Do you still have the small sensor hooked up in the catalyst or no? If you do, pull it and see if it pops out, mines was looking normal but was popping out(wired busted inside) and sending the check light on and off. Bcuz the wires were making contact on bumpy roads.
the sensor in there tight , but it hard to take off because there is not hand space between the radiator and exhaust manifold. i feel thats the sensor thats giving trouble but problem is getting it out
A-1 Superior Tech wrote:raybic wrote:A-1 Superior Tech wrote:Do you still have the small sensor hooked up in the catalyst or no? If you do, pull it and see if it pops out, mines was looking normal but was popping out(wired busted inside) and sending the check light on and off. Bcuz the wires were making contact on bumpy roads.
the sensor in there tight , but it hard to take off because there is not hand space between the radiator and exhaust manifold. i feel thats the sensor thats giving trouble but problem is getting it out
It has to be that little sensor, its rel hell to get out. Im gonna end up putting my 4g93t in the daily lancer, stock looking on OZ model rims. Everything else hiding, sleeper look. Hopefully my sensor is good lol.
nice want to see picts of the finish product.
My other lancer the engine was supposed to go in, is now going to become a 4wd 4g63t rally car. Lots of re-enforcements, roll cage etc
mety57 wrote:aye ppl who does drain trannys the full drain and r there any replacement filters for them