The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

xtech

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby xtech » July 17th, 2011, 8:27 pm

blinking check light is low fuel pressure

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 17th, 2011, 8:41 pm

I had a feeling so! Going to look for one, anyone got one? I have a sti pump, which i checked and they both looked the same fitment, can it work? or do i need a gdi pump? As the gdi injectors are so huge.

xtech

Postby xtech » July 17th, 2011, 8:54 pm

what filter are you using? when gdi pulls it rips normal filters to bits and clogs itself

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 17th, 2011, 9:42 pm

xtech wrote:what filter are you using? when gdi pulls it rips normal filters to bits and clogs itself

x where is the fuel filter located

xtech

Postby xtech » July 17th, 2011, 9:56 pm

have no idea.........in d galant it in front the driver side back wheel

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 17th, 2011, 10:03 pm

Yep thats in the Galant, but in the CS GDI theres a teabag like strainer before in the intank fuel pump and after the intank pump theres apparently a filter that actually makes up the majority of the canister that holds the pump.

I only found this out recently coz I thought my filter needs changing

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 18th, 2011, 6:05 am

That teabag filter easy to clean, just don't use water to clean it.

Someone told me to clean it with carburetor spray never tried it though.

xtech

Postby xtech » July 18th, 2011, 6:27 am

they talking crap i used water to clean mine but u got to remove the tea bag filter from the pump first..............i cleaned the tea bag filter and main filter, but you cant do this if u need the car back right away tea bag filter dried quickly but the main filter i gave it a few hours it has a cloth like material something like a seat belt tightly coiled up inside it to filter the gas not paper......if u see the gunk that came out.

I could not blow through the main filter it was so clogged by the time it was dried it felt like blowing a flute it even whistled. That filter was on the car since 1996.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 18th, 2011, 9:39 am

I'll dig and see, i wanna get a new pump as well for the tank, just incase. But it drives normal, so im guess without pressure its a bit clogged?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 18th, 2011, 1:02 pm

W2J has the cannister filter for $1100 I think.
It was for the Evo, but I believe its the same for the CS.

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 18th, 2011, 9:03 pm

idlemind wrote:Yep thats in the Galant, but in the CS GDI theres a teabag like strainer before in the intank fuel pump and after the intank pump theres apparently a filter that actually makes up the majority of the canister that holds the pump.

I only found this out recently coz I thought my filter needs changing

hey thanks idle but i open mind already but only saw the small bag filter aye btw anybody went in the car show

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 18th, 2011, 9:51 pm

Whats needed to convert the GDi 4G93T to gearbox? just asking lol.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 19th, 2011, 8:24 am

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:Whats needed to convert the GDi 4G93T to gearbox? just asking lol.

Complete transmission with ECU.

I think the ECU must be GDI compatible too because it also controls the GDI part of the engine.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 19th, 2011, 6:49 pm

Hmmmm, are there any GDi manual ecu's? Was just trying to figure out how to get the gdi 4g93t to gearbox.

Checked the problem in my car today, i got PO170 error code, Fuel Trim - Bank 1.....checked all over and noticed, COILPACK 3 IS NOT FIRING. Tryed another and same thing, so i felt hard to believe my new ones not working already and swapped with a good one and noticed its not working, and the one i thought was blown is now working on the other cylinder.....I guess its the wiring causing a problem.

So im down to the final problem hopefully now. Im still changing fuel pump tommorow.

xtech

Postby xtech » July 19th, 2011, 7:27 pm

Fuel Trim Fault (Bank 1)
Possible Causes:

Air leaks after the MAF sensor, or in the EGR or PCV system
Base engine "mechanical" fault affecting one or more cylinders
Exhaust leaks located in front of the MAF or oxygen sensor location
Fuel control sensor is out of calibration (i.e., ECT, IAT or MAP)
Fuel delivery system supplying too little fuel during cruise or idle periods (e.g., faulty fuel pump or dirty, restricted fuel filter)
Fuel injector (one or more) dirty or pressure regulator has failed
oxygen sensor is contaminated, deteriorated or it has failed
Vehicle driven low on fuel or until it ran out of fuel............

yeah is always coil pack 3.........seen that on alot of GDIs.....think ECU turns of a Cylinder to increase fuel pressure to remaining 3 injectors......

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 19th, 2011, 10:17 pm

sprint booster..>
Most cars in the 21st century have replaced the more conventional throttle cable for an ECM (Electronic Control Module) that translates how hard the pedal is pushed into electronic signals in order to provide power to the wheels. The ETC (Electronic Throttle Control), which is also known as Drive-By-Wire, has the unfortunate downside of delayed response and subdued acceleration, which can create problems in certain situations such as up-hill starts, quick gearchanges and overtaking.

Sprint Booster is engineered to enhance the driving experience by providing increased acceleration time (eliminating delay) on drive-by-wire cars by continuously measuring and converting the digital signal and providing the ECM (Electronic Control Module) with a new and altered signal for much quicker response.

Sprint Booster improves response, increases pedal input sensitivity and delivers more impressive off the line performance you can really feel. Simple plug-n-play installation that takes just a few minutes and delivers instant response throughout the power band, making accelerating and rev matching incredibly more fun.

Features
Installs in minutes, easily reversable
Three settings: Stock, Stage 1, Stage 2
Dramatically improved response time
Manual and Automatic applications
TUV Approved

http://www.vividracing.com/catalog/elec ... _7192.html

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 20th, 2011, 4:53 am

^^^noice... all dat to zess? :lol:

anyway, i made Gaspee -> El Socorro -> Chaguaramas -> El Socorro -> Point Fortin -> Gaspee yesterday.. total of 240km! and my baby didn't complain a SINGLE BIT! even though i pushed her hard, and did themost daring overtake in my life (which i'll never do again)!

*sings: WE LOOOOVE LANCER!!!"

still didn't time to get quotes on my parts list, OR renew insurance for this weekend :(

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » July 20th, 2011, 7:29 pm

idle i dont have a camera, you have a blackberry by chance?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 20th, 2011, 7:34 pm

negative...but ent you on the westside:?
We could link up on an evening

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 20th, 2011, 8:50 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:sprint booster..>
Most cars in the 21st century have replaced the more conventional throttle cable for an ECM (Electronic Control Module) that translates how hard the pedal is pushed into electronic signals in order to provide power to the wheels. The ETC (Electronic Throttle Control), which is also known as Drive-By-Wire, has the unfortunate downside of delayed response and subdued acceleration, which can create problems in certain situations such as up-hill starts, quick gearchanges and overtaking.

Sprint Booster is engineered to enhance the driving experience by providing increased acceleration time (eliminating delay) on drive-by-wire cars by continuously measuring and converting the digital signal and providing the ECM (Electronic Control Module) with a new and altered signal for much quicker response.

Sprint Booster improves response, increases pedal input sensitivity and delivers more impressive off the line performance you can really feel. Simple plug-n-play installation that takes just a few minutes and delivers instant response throughout the power band, making accelerating and rev matching incredibly more fun.

Features
Installs in minutes, easily reversable
Three settings: Stock, Stage 1, Stage 2
Dramatically improved response time
Manual and Automatic applications
TUV Approved

who have this and how much

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 20th, 2011, 8:52 pm

i think its the injector not firing on #3, hence the reason the coilpacks swapping aint doing nothing. Going to stick a plug in the coilpack and ground the end and see if it fires to make sure its injectors. Tommorow will be checking injectors anyway.

Anyone got GDI injectors for 4g93 to sell? Need by tommorow incase.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 20th, 2011, 8:56 pm

Yea man go thru, I could sort you out with that...have a whole rail doin nothing

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 20th, 2011, 9:35 pm

TURBOT wrote:idle i dont have a camera,you have a blackberry by chance?

stop cursing the man... :lol: :lol:

mety check

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^noice... all dat to zess? :lol:

i'll leave it off just 4 u and give yuh 5 car lenghts... :mrgreen:

i dropped in a k&n i doin almost 450km now..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 21st, 2011, 8:48 am

Bushing update: I contacted the following manufacturers directly:

Energy Suspension does not make any bushings for SDM Lancers.

SuperPro makes bushings for our SDM Lancers heres what they sent for the control arms:

SPF1160K MITSUBISHI LANCER CA/CB/CC FR $ 71.99
SPF1500K LANCER CC/SATRIA: Fr Lwer C/AR $ 98.91
SPF1502AK [LANCER CC/SATRIA: Fr Lwer C/A $ 107.55
SPF1502XK FRONT LOWER CONTROL ARM INNER $ 98.91
SPF1573K LANCER REAR LOWER CONTROL ARM $ 219.46

Superpro didn't make the ball joint bushing for your car, which is the nearest to the tire.
Prices are in SGD

Please take note that SPF1500K, SPF1502AK and SPF1502XK are talking about the same part. You have to choice 1 from this 3. SPF1500K is standard replacement bushing, theSPF1502AK come with caster increase of 0.7 degree , and lastly SPF1502XK come with caster increase of 0.7 degree and with anti lift function.

Price quoted are without GST and shipping cost.

Here are some pics:

Front
SPF1160K Control Arm Lower-Inner Front Kit $52US

SPF1500K Control Arm Lower-Inner Rear Kit 71US

Rear
SPF1573K Control Arm Lower-Inner & Outer Kit 157US

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 21st, 2011, 9:03 pm

idlemind wrote:Yea man go thru, I could sort you out with that...have a whole rail doin nothing

hey idle did u ever clean yuh gdi injectors or did the pressure of the pump kept it from getting dirty

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 21st, 2011, 9:30 pm

never cleaned, pressure from the pump is too high for them to get clogged, some argue differently though. But never hurt to try a cleaning and see.

thrilseker if you want used ones call 6827179 and talk to Bella

Postby ronsin1 » July 21st, 2011, 11:03 pm

so An issue happen to the CS 3 yesterday.

My wife told me when she turned the ignition switch the car was not tumbling. she was not even getting a click. (no sign of issues before this) I not in country so I asked my Cousin to check the car when he reached the car started without issue. this happen once again when the car went today to an electrician. the Battery is good the All fuses are good the car was scanned and showed no errors

Has anyone experienced this it is Mind Boggling I had her park the car until I reach home to run my own checks on the car

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 21st, 2011, 11:58 pm

cud prolly be a cold start, batt terminals loose/need cleaning, or jus obeah. lol. my prob was my batt wasnt holding enough charge to crank the engine. it dropped to 9 volts n died.

Postby ronsin1 » July 22nd, 2011, 6:14 am

geometron wrote:cud prolly be a cold start, batt terminals loose/need cleaning, or jus obeah. lol. my prob was my batt wasnt holding enough charge to crank the engine. it dropped to 9 volts n died.

I want to believe it is the Latter The Battery is an SMF and is about two years old. I have battery Testing equipment so I will be testing it. Hope it last till pricesmart get back batteries.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 22nd, 2011, 7:03 am

pricemart? :S ... jed buy a gel/agm batt n done! ur car and equipment wud thank you...lol

Return to “MITSUBISHI”