The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ZeroOne

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby ZeroOne » July 15th, 2011, 10:46 am

Like yuh didnt see them strobes behind you this morning?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 15th, 2011, 10:52 am

Nah Zero...tell meh it wasnt you behind meh
Coz I drove like a real #$%@

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 15th, 2011, 10:57 am

idlemind wrote:Nah Zero...tell meh it wasnt you behind meh
Coz I drove like a real #$%@

ROFL you real blind if you didnt realize it was me.

I thought it was AWOL testing out the new engine for a while though. :lol:

Car accelerating fast cause I saw you pull off from the traffic light.
Last edited by ZeroOne on July 15th, 2011, 11:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 15th, 2011, 11:06 am

Zero I real sorry for doing you that boy...
I jus came off a 14hr shift, and that sun was killin me...I jus wanted to get home.
Plus seeing a CS in meh rear view jus raise meh monkey glan more..

I really sorry though, had I known I wouldve drove more respectable...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 15th, 2011, 11:15 am

Nah it was fun. I couldn't stay right up on you cause of the traffic plus you were faster.

Rear disc brakes should help you out better.

I see a b14 try to follow us but he was too slow ROFL. :lol: :lol: :lol:

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » July 15th, 2011, 11:35 am

AYE HAVE SOME RESPECT FOR THE 14. IF IT WAS MINE (sniff i miss her) you would be holding yuh head.

Zero how things dread?

IDLE P.M me

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 15th, 2011, 11:37 am

Things normal.

I find like mety57 not saying who have the fogs in Arangez

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » July 15th, 2011, 11:38 am

About that '06 jdm cs fogs?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 15th, 2011, 5:56 pm

idlemind wrote:geometron I not sure if it will work on a CK's setup coz our ecu controls the engine and tranny.

And in other weird sightings....

hahahahaha :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
it wicked..

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 16th, 2011, 1:06 am

but wait nah...! somting wrong wit that location...cuz the tuner moved since ... :mrgreen:

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 16th, 2011, 1:50 am

ZeroOne wrote:Things normal.

I find like mety57 not saying who have the fogs in Arangez

aye my mistake it,s not in mt hope but in arangrez i call the man somewhere next to delta glass but zero i give yuh the number to call the man 7800111

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 16th, 2011, 1:53 am

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:i got me a pair for 1000 as well! came original from a front half

a-1 was it glass or plastic btw them new model lancer does the engine have timing belt or chain

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 16th, 2011, 8:08 am

It's chain driven, there's a guy selling a used pair of fogs for $1000 in the classifieds.

AWOL Ive been meaning to change that, but was looking around for ideas.
I think I'll use what mety said the other day. How's dat?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » July 16th, 2011, 9:21 am

guys with the ventilated/slotted discs,do you find that your discpads last a shorter lifetime than a normal disc?i hear alot of ppl talking about it cracks easy and stuff..can anyone share some light on that for me?i wanna get a set but i have to make sure its a step forward and not backward.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 16th, 2011, 9:34 am

By nature it will, theres more grooves to cut the pad.
But you get a better stop coz the rotor doesnt heat up and the pad would never scorch.

Your fears shouldnt be an issue once the right pad is used.
I use Wagner and change once a year, and the Wagner is a soft pad.
AWOL used Sniedner (sp) and he find it worked better than the Wagner.
I'll be trying those next pad change.

Try not to engage ABS and you should be fine.
ABS can crack pad and/rotor if used frequently.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » July 16th, 2011, 2:33 pm

idlemind wrote:By nature it will, theres more grooves to cut the pad.
But you get a better stop coz the rotor doesnt heat up and the pad would never scorch.

Your fears shouldnt be an issue once the right pad is used.
I use Wagner and change once a year, and the Wagner is a soft pad.
AWOL used Sniedner (sp) and he find it worked better than the Wagner.
I'll be trying those next pad change.

Try not to engage ABS and you should be fine.
ABS can crack pad and/rotor if used frequently.

thanks for the info..then i know what i buying monthend!!!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 16th, 2011, 3:00 pm

From all the CS Guys, we would like to Congratulate Mr and Mrs venum

Both of whom just tied the knot in official MMC fashion. 

If we know one thing is certain, Angie will received the best care and attention jus as Teri, Elle, Blondie, and the rest of the girls 

Jus remember the rides are second love now and you'll be fine. 

Richest blessings to you both bro. Hopefully, the backseat will be filled soon!

raybic

Postby raybic » July 16th, 2011, 5:59 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:
raybic wrote:ANYONE know the top speed of the 4g93t tiptron or at least the speed cut?

we could carry it for a south run and find out :mrgreen:

think its a good idea, becuase i reach 180km and no speedcut as yet was on 180km at 4500rpm still had like 2000rpm to go.

xtech

Postby xtech » July 16th, 2011, 6:22 pm

speed cut is usually around 185kph on mitsu program when u hit speed cut u will know cause
engine goes dead an u coast to around 170 an power comes back

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 16th, 2011, 6:26 pm

Anyone got a wiring diagram for a CS3 Lancer as well as for the cedia wagon turbo 4g93t gdi?

I have 2 or 3 more jacks to figure out where they go on my car and then theres two extra wires running to the back that my lancer does not have. (dunno if its for the rear discs abs sensors?)

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 16th, 2011, 7:05 pm

idlemind wrote:AWOL Ive been meaning to change that, but was looking around for ideas.
I think I'll use what mety said the other day. How's dat?

yea all that good i was just pullin yuh leg... :lol:

idlemind wrote:From all the CS Guys, we would like to Congratulate Mr and Mrs venum

Both of whom just tied the knot in official MMC fashion. 

If we know one thing is certain, Angie will received the best care and attention jus as Teri, Elle, Blondie, and the rest of the girls 

Jus remember the rides are second love now and you'll be fine. 

Richest blessings to you both bro. Hopefully, the backseat will be filled soon!

congrats mr an mrs venum...an venum dont be afraid to come to idle an myself for advice we hav lots of experience in this field :mrgreen:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 16th, 2011, 8:07 pm

^^^ :lol: :lol:

Congtars bro. I wish you and Mrs. Venum all the best.

I find like all of this happen and we ent even have a lime self

A-1 Superior heres the closest to the diagram taken from MITSU ASA...this is just a sample of what ASA has WRT to what you are looking for.

You will need the Chassis # of both the CS3 and wagon or of just 1 of the vehicles depending on what was converted to what.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 16th, 2011, 10:36 pm

ZeroOne wrote:^^^ :lol: :lol:

yeah dread...lemme spam the lime nah...lol

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 16th, 2011, 10:38 pm

i'll get both chassis # tommorow.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 17th, 2011, 8:09 am

Congrats, Mr and Mrs venum indeed! all the best in the future! (for which i would advise you not to take A.W.O.L 's advice :lol: )

daniel, i using Hawk pads on dimpled and slotted rotors, seems to be holding up just like the OEM pads and rotors in terms of wear. but there is a sh!tload of dust though :(

QG

Postby QG » July 17th, 2011, 2:43 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:^^^ :lol: :lol:

yeah dread...lemme spam the lime nah...lol

That tach looks great!

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 17th, 2011, 6:22 pm

Anyone know what does check engine light blinking means in gdi 4g93? Removed catalyst, changed coilpacks and it works perfect, only think is a high idle on park and neutral and rough idle on drive. Now a few minutes i drove it and now the check engine light is blinking, this was after driving it hard and it cuts off and stuff.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 17th, 2011, 6:36 pm

I think check engine blinkin is tranny issue you kno...I not 100% sure

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 17th, 2011, 6:40 pm

Well i was driving it on tiptronic mode, well i had it on D and switched it to manual and it was on 3rd, when it reached 6500 it just did some kinda cut and check light was blinking. I removed the battery pole and put it back on and the the light is off. But its stuttering once more while taking off.

I need a fuel pump for the tank, coilpacks(will need back mines for my other car), tiptronic shifter setup, and thats about it i guess. Also the little sensor by the catalyst, just incase of anything.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » July 17th, 2011, 8:17 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:Congrats, Mr and Mrs venum indeed! all the best in the future! (for which i would advise you not to take A.W.O.L 's advice :lol: )

daniel, i using Hawk pads on dimpled and slotted rotors, seems to be holding up just like the OEM pads and rotors in terms of wear. but there is a sh!tload of dust though :(

^^^thats cool.the car is washed very often,so dust is not really the problem,once the performance is met

Return to “MITSUBISHI”