The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

fras

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby fras » June 30th, 2011, 3:24 pm

Nolathane
Front Control arm - lower inner front bushing

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 1st, 2011, 11:55 am

Guys, I need a 4g18 oil dipstick...anybody have any laying around?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 1st, 2011, 3:00 pm

Considering a 4G18 intank Fuel Pump as well...MR497143
The GDI one is MR529575

Waiting on W2J to get back to me as well.

turbo, you think an inline pump will work?
Right now, I have to wait a few seconds before I turn over, leaving the key in ON while waiting for the intank pump to prime. I never changed the intank pump or filter, may need to change them now. There's no evident fuel lag while driving though, its jus to start once that car is parked up for a bit.

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » July 1st, 2011, 10:45 pm

where can i get a cs2 (local cedia model) radiator to buy? new/used, what price?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 2nd, 2011, 1:36 pm

idle boi I not sure nah, I never dig up in dem kinda ting....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 2nd, 2011, 9:54 pm

Well jus to bring everyone up to speed...
Ive converted to a 4G18 + 5fwd gearbox compliments of A1.

And I must say, we have been missing out on alot of what the punny 1600cc can do.
Still have one or two issues to sort out, but so far I got everything on my IP to work, digital AC, factory door locks work, sunroof, everything inside is good to go.

Currently filled up with $100 Super (not right up) and so far im a little less than half and on 250km (inclusive of some spirited runs thanks to AWOL). At 250km, I wouldve almost been ready to hit E with the GDI.

Seems now the car starts on the fly, without having to wait to prime as posted earlier.
Real test will be in the morning when the car rests overnight.

Next up a full 3" Cold Air intake, filter to be located under the left headlight :twisted:

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » July 3rd, 2011, 12:19 am

idlemind wrote:Well jus to bring everyone up to speed...

And I must say, we have been missing out on alot of what the punny 1600cc can do.
Still have one or two issues to sort out, but so far I got everything on my IP to work, digital AC, factory door locks work, sunroof, everything inside is good to go.

Currently filled up with $100 Super (not right up) and so far im a little less than half and on 250km (inclusive of some spirited runs thanks to AWOL). At 250km, I wouldve almost been ready to hit E with the GDI.

Seems now the car starts on the fly, without having to wait to prime as posted earlier.

Next up a full 3" Cold Air intake, filter to be located under the left headlight :twisted:

Welcome to the club of manual cs3!!!
post pics of your install of your cold air intake,very interested to see how it works out

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 3rd, 2011, 8:50 am

daniel135 wrote:
A.W.O.L wrote:all this niceness after i done sell the CS... :s

^^^^why?so what you have now?

check the CY forum :mrgreen:

anytime man..once u want them tires warm up call meh :evilbat:

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 3rd, 2011, 11:12 am

[quote="idlemind"]Well jus to bring everyone up to speed...
Ive converted to a 4G18 + 5fwd gearbox compliments of A1

I wouldve almost been ready to hit E with the GDI.

aye take it easy on the gdi men nah and send some pics nah man

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 3rd, 2011, 11:35 am

nice, that manual 4g18 go be rel bess on gas mileage compared to the GDI. I hope the gdi 4g93t im putting now pulls as good lol

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 4th, 2011, 4:17 am

idle, what transmission you using, and did you get a manual ECU with the engine?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 4th, 2011, 6:34 am

Nah man mety, I still a GDI enthusiast...jus comparing the differences.
Hope you get through with your project A1!

The box is the F5M41 Eva. Yea I got everything needed for a seamless swap.
No fabrication was necessary, just the gearbox mount is a different mount from the tranny mount we accustomed too. Got ECU, axles, pedals, shifter console everything. A1 handle me right up.
But doh talk but space I have now inside that engine bay....lard!

Fellas on a side note we have a red CY tuh ambush today if allyuh see it on the road.
Doh worry allyuh cyar miss it, jus look for some ricey red flashy light mess on the grille.
Happy birthday AWOL, try to behave yuhself in the GT tuhday eh. :evilbat:

:new-bday: :drinking: :silly: :sleeping: ...

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 4th, 2011, 7:21 am

^^Plenty engine bay space, i can see a turbo in the future there :D

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » July 4th, 2011, 1:25 pm

Hey guys anyone know where i can source some universal slim fans for a good price? Pref 10 inch or 12 inch.
Thx.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 4th, 2011, 1:56 pm

idle how much that cost? final figure?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 4th, 2011, 2:31 pm

idle ent u put an ACT street and strip clutch pack?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » July 4th, 2011, 8:15 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:
daniel135 wrote:
A.W.O.L wrote:all this niceness after i done sell the CS... :s

^^^^why?so what you have now?

check the CY forum :mrgreen:

^^^^^
I thought you buy an old school bmw m3 :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 4th, 2011, 8:28 pm

A1, thats definately something im considering but I would like to run on stock interns first.

suzieboy, there are a few tuners that sell the higher end branded ones for $1000+, you can check a good ole parts place and buy a generic for <$500. How much fans you think will keep that v6 cool?

zero, about $13k final could be less still. still have to add up everything, had a couple surprises here and there like i had to change all mounts, belts, fluids

turbo, I didnt bother with that as yet...soon hopefully.

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 4th, 2011, 8:48 pm

nice price idle so u have gdi parts up for sale

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 4th, 2011, 8:53 pm

This is a CK cradle arm?

fras wrote:Image

It only showing the 1 big bushing

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 4th, 2011, 8:57 pm

Will know by tomorow what im doing with the GDI stuff.

So far it will be 2, 4G93 GDI engines (1 for scrap, 1 working) and the 6fwd tiptronic tranny.
All wiring, shifter, 2 ECUs, an extra Fuel pump (3 in total), axles, pedals etc, exhaust downpipe, etc

Engine needs a plug seal kit, throttle body and the fuel pump could do with a cleaning.
Transmission working without problem.
All fluids changed in the last 2 months.

fras

Postby fras » July 4th, 2011, 9:14 pm

ZeroOne Yes its a ck arm but they are similar... As i said if u dont get the small bushing oe u'll get it aftermarket

raybic

Postby raybic » July 4th, 2011, 9:32 pm

nice engine idle, manual too, have to put it against 93t and see. for sure youll win in the long run, ill run out of gas way before u . btw thanks to A.W.O.L. Idlemind i finally getting my lancer into shape.

have some parts for sale here for cs3 lancer .
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=375707
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=377789

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 5th, 2011, 10:00 pm

^^no seen bro anytime..

pato

Postby pato » July 6th, 2011, 9:20 am

Well done...would love to see some pics of the install , if you can.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 6th, 2011, 12:07 pm

Pics to come soon 8-)

Guy you not going to believe this.

Diamond Motors has sale on some CS body parts...allyuh aint go believe the prices. Some are up to 90% off.
They even giving Bella a run...check them out here:

http://www.diamondmotors.co.tt/discountparts.doc

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 6th, 2011, 9:42 pm

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » July 6th, 2011, 9:50 pm

great prices cant believe 275 a fender..........sux that i am selling my car. Congrats idle on the 4g18 change, now u see why i was faster than the 4g93 cvt and all. If any one know someone looking for a car put them on to me , i am even offering financing on the car through rbc. Big things going on in the mitsu camp, cant wait to see that vr4 lancer run.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 7th, 2011, 7:13 am

Aye turbot doh move ...you ah hard man to find boy.
Tell me what you do with the coil packs again

And my brother may be interested in the CS , I will let you know.

zico85

Postby zico85 » July 7th, 2011, 7:40 am

TURBOT wrote:great prices cant believe 275 a fender..........sux that i am selling my car. Congrats idle on the 4g18 change, now u see why i was faster than the 4g93 cvt and all. If any one know someone looking for a car put them on to me , i am even offering financing on the car through rbc. Big things going on in the mitsu camp, cant wait to see that vr4 lancer run.

Hmmm i doubt it will be faster than a 4g93,maybe for the first 1-4 secs but thats about it,i feddop smoke the 4g18 guys lol unless it got boost!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”