EVA Unit-01 wrote:A.W.O.L & turbo, like alyuh goatmouth mih Sat... mih left headlight stop working
A.W.O.L wrote:EVA Unit-01 wrote:A.W.O.L & turbo, like alyuh goatmouth mih Sat... mih left headlight stop working
1 lil cut arse u get an all yuh lights stop wukin...lol![]()
EVA Unit-01 wrote:A.W.O.L wrote:EVA Unit-01 wrote:A.W.O.L & turbo, like alyuh goatmouth mih Sat... mih left headlight stop working
1 lil cut arse u get an all yuh lights stop wukin...lol![]()
en ti tell yuh hush yuh arse...![]()
b4 u offer 2 help a bro out wit he 100,000km partslist or blown headlite or somn... *steups*
fras wrote:Easy MIVEC
A.W.O.L wrote:LOL...i got my 100,000k service stuff from DM pos..
EVA Unit-01 wrote:thanks, idle! it's a toss-up btwn lowering springs & surround sound system atm
blazing, by DM in POS u say? it'll help in sourcing parts...
so guys, i need help identifying the parts for my 100,000km service... can anyone clarify these list below?
1. timing belt - 109T x 25mm, as stated above - Go OEM, this is expensive I think DM price is ~900TT
2. seals - crankshaft and camshaft, as stated above? Yes, although IMO these do not need changing if they are doing their job.
3. gasket & s-plug seal kit - as above? I did not change this for my 100k
4. tensioners - which exactly? timing belt tensioner, but I did not change this either
5. thermostat? No/not necessary
6. anything elsesupposed to be:
1.water pump (not necessary to change if its working)
2.alternator and power steering belts
3.transmission oil flush plus radiator flush.
4.Power steering fluid flush and replace
5.Bleed brake lines and replace fluid.
fras wrote:Where d LED guy?
One of my IP bulbs gone, dunno if its d same as the CS bulbs... Will have to scrap it down and see
idlemind wrote:
And once you changing your timing belt, its advised that you change those crank and cam seals.
Main reason being is that your already inside there. After you lock back up that cover you never know what may happen and the last thing you want is a busted seal leaking oil onto your timing belt...and well you know whats next...
idlemind wrote:Zero hold onto that red set fuh meh.
And once you changing your timing belt, its advised that you change those crank and cam seals.
Main reason being is that your already inside there. After you lock back up that cover you never know what may happen and the last thing you want is a busted seal leaking oil onto your timing belt...and well you know whats next...
turbo_beast369 wrote:EVA your mech padna from DM quoted me $500-$600 so I guess thas what you might pay, unless you have another method of paying........
turbo_beast369 wrote:another item to note is that its best to change the water pump as well once you inside there because the labour charge for that service won't exactly be small money...I did not change mine at 100K because it was still good but then at around 130K the bearing went bad and was making alot of noise, surprisingly it never leaked because you would think that a bad bearing would cause additional vibration causing the seal to wear abnormally and eventually leak....the noise kinda sounded like tassa drums in my engine bay
also learnt the hard way about the camshaft seal, didnt change it at 100K so I had to replace another OEM belt when changing my water pump and seals just to be on the safe side...
I suggest you get a quote from W2J just for info purposes
labour cost for a job like that would cost around $400-$600
EVA your mech padna from DM quoted me $500-$600 so I guess thas what you might pay, unless you have another method of paying........
turbo_beast369 wrote:yea Zero I changed the timing belt twice, as I said I learnt the hard way
altho the water pump can work without issue well past 150K, it still should be changed seein that its quite a bit of work and money just to change it so its one less thing to worry about....an aftermarket Japanese GMB water pump should be around $400-$500 so the same money you would pay in labour to change it in the future would be spent on a new water pump....
I wish I knew all of this when it was time for my 100K service
xtech wrote:saw another
4G93 SOHC for $5k but it missing tranny