The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby ronsin1 » May 9th, 2011, 10:27 am

Just passing through how you gas guzzlers going

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 9th, 2011, 2:15 pm

ey, did my 90,000km service this morning and saw that my back mount is busted. need one asap, OEM or better; anyone can hit me up with a place to check?

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 9th, 2011, 8:10 pm

zero is it that the more spark the more fuel the brain sends i,m using the normal bkr5es and much better performance than oem and i get a fuel smell when i run it hard also but the exhaust is not blk

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 9th, 2011, 8:56 pm

mety57 wrote:zero is it that the more spark the more fuel the brain sends i,m using the normal bkr5es and much better performance than oem and i get a fuel smell when i run it hard also but the exhaust is not blk

The spark must "balance" with the fuel, no spark=no combustion, weather the plugs spark more when more fuel is called for I don't know.

If your using these then I assume you not running a GDI, thus I cant say anything about these plugs as I don't use them.

QG

Postby QG » May 9th, 2011, 11:02 pm

NGK Plugs!!!

My picks

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 10th, 2011, 7:22 am

from my limited knowledge on spark plugs, the numbers in the part# represent temperature ranges which i believe correspond to the flash point of the specific type of fuel used... lower octane requires lower ranges and vice versa; correctly matching both will result in proper fuel combustion. as for the timing, i believe that is sensed and adjusted by the ECU to attempt to optimize performance for the given setup...

also, Zero, i jumped in my car this morning only to find one of the LED IP lights unlit :shock: will check later to see if it's blown or just dislodged... you replacing on warranty? :lol:

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 10th, 2011, 9:41 pm

yeah thanks zero and eva when i used the ngk i get way better performance that i can feel versus the oem plugs

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 10th, 2011, 10:21 pm

^^^NGK is OEM plugs, got 'em from the factory... my manual lists part#'s for NGK and Denso

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » May 11th, 2011, 5:27 am

PART # FOR PLUGS ON A 06 CS2 4G15 EFI

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 11th, 2011, 8:46 am

gas guzzlers? i fine these engines take forever to burn gas

ace

Postby ace » May 11th, 2011, 1:27 pm

hey guys where can i get the oils pressure sensors for my CS3 Tranny...?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 11th, 2011, 2:59 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:gas guzzlers? i fine these engines take forever to burn gas

a properly tuned and serviced one yes....mine doin 130 K not burning any oil but burns more gas than usual, then again my throttle body was never ever serviced since the car was new 8 years ago....

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 11th, 2011, 4:09 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:also, Zero, i jumped in my car this morning only to find one of the LED IP lights unlit :shock: will check later to see if it's blown or just dislodged... you replacing on warranty? :lol:

LEDS have 2 years warranty but its cheaper to bring down a new bulb because you have ship the blown bulb back to superbright to get a replacement.

thatguy3832 part number: MS851357=NGK BKRE5-11

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » May 11th, 2011, 4:48 pm

Thanks zero gonna change mine next trans oil change.

venum

Postby venum » May 11th, 2011, 6:12 pm

allyuh is gass guzzlers because we running diezel beyotches . . .

so i got my parts for the 100,000km service

gonna do it this week at 76,000km cuz yuh know them Singapore guys does roll back mileage

all OEM parts

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 11th, 2011, 7:48 pm

venum wrote:allyuh is gass guzzlers because we running diezel beyotches . . .

so i got my parts for the 100,000km service

gonna do it this week at 76,000km cuz yuh know them Singapore guys does roll back mileage

all OEM parts

wheeeyyyyyyy

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 12th, 2011, 4:16 am

venum wrote:so i got my parts for the 100,000km service

bess i get u 2 source my 100,000km parts 4 me 2, oui...

afta i find the mount :?
Last edited by EVA Unit-01 on May 12th, 2011, 5:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 12th, 2011, 7:30 am

EVA link up with A.W.O.L to get that mount from DM up town...best you go back OEM and done....

venum list all d parts for that 100K service and also current prices please...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 12th, 2011, 5:47 pm

^^^boy, i trying dat but A.W.O.L is a setup man :lol: i even offer to sponsor a FAST5 lime for him, & he stil eh hook mih up...

Zero, i'll check the IP this weekend, see if it blown or loose. will let you know the outcome...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 12th, 2011, 10:29 pm

^^why yuh en hush yuh arse...the wifey or meh neighbour will carry me :lol:
the fella stop answering his fone :?
Just face DM an buy it or jus buy the $75 one i told u about :mrgreen:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 12th, 2011, 10:31 pm

looks like there is some hope for ur sorry skin.. eva
http://roadracemotorsports.com/store/in ... ucts_id=14

venum

Postby venum » May 12th, 2011, 10:41 pm

sorry fellas on the prices, I bought them in Barbados from the Mitsu Dealer there - Simpson Motors

http://www.simpson-motors.com/

100,000km service parts:

timing belt
timing belt tensioner
water pump - not necessary, can change when failed or starts to fail
spark plug seals - not necessary
camshaft seal
crankshaft seal
spark plugs
engine oil
tranny fluid
coolant - not necessary unless you doing the water pump
alternator belt - not necessary
power steering belt - not necssary

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 13th, 2011, 4:18 am

A.W.O.L wrote:looks like there is some hope for ur sorry skin.. eva
http://roadracemotorsports.com/store/in ... ucts_id=14

now wey d hell i findin dis??? by 2day, since i wanna change it @ 6am tom morning???? :shock:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 13th, 2011, 7:24 am

^^^that mount may not work...thas for the 2.0 L U.S lancers

venum how was the prices from barbados and how did you get them to trinidad....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 13th, 2011, 11:36 am

Frig allyuh, I going and poly out AWOL Mounts and use them.

It have a fella doing it for $80 a mount with Energy Polyurethane

Or do it myself...from the reviews in the Tech forum, vibrations are minimum.

fras

Postby fras » May 13th, 2011, 11:47 am

buy a tube of polyurethane & gun and i'll fix them up 8-)
those on my car running over 1yr now... also have an extra set in storage

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 13th, 2011, 11:56 am

What I was wondering is if you have to shell out the old rubber or jus rough up the finish and pour in poly??

fras

Postby fras » May 13th, 2011, 12:02 pm

I used new Taiwanese mounts and just fill the space... none oe here except DM :roll:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 13th, 2011, 7:35 pm

radiator died today :( Anyone knows how to remove it???

fras

Postby fras » May 14th, 2011, 2:37 pm

1. Take off radiator cap

2. Drain fluid via drain plug or hoses (if ur car is high enough u should be able to do this without jacking up the car)

3. Remove hoses (2 radiator & 1 tranny)

4. Remove mounting brackets at the top

5. Remove fan bracket from radiator

6. Unplug and remove fan/bracket assembly from car or move it out of the way

7. Pull radiator out (should come out effortless)

Return to “MITSUBISHI”