The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ZeroOne

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby ZeroOne » March 28th, 2011, 8:30 am

thatguy3832 wrote:Aye it have nothing wrong with window shopping :crazyeyes: is only when yuh decide to take a test drive yuh does get in trouble :lol: :lol: :wink: . Anyway the pics

That looking real nice...Im proud 0X

CS3A your not the first to be iced out...ever see blue floor lights in a CS2 with cream interior? :mrgreen:

fras

Postby fras » March 28th, 2011, 9:10 am

idlemind wrote:Need some stickier rubberz and vishnu has to show me how to do that handbraking for corners..

Let AWOL stand in the car park and practice hand brake turns around him... :lol:

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » March 28th, 2011, 12:00 pm

idlemind wrote:I posted good times, but couldnt match the gurus...official results not out yet but my best time was 77.2 worst was 78, very consistent results with those coilovers even with my tyres chunked and worn. Will post up some pics when I swap them later.

In the ES Class was four of us..
Pete's Swift pwed us with a 74
Rudman's Dex preped CK made 76 sumtin
Mazdamanic (vishnu) B14 with a 76.7

Need some stickier rubberz and vishnu has to show me how to do that handbraking for corners..

I made a 76.0 flat. Chris, I saw your last run, very clean, I liked what I saw. Do not worry about the times yesterday, 77 is a very good time for a CVT car. Although I will agree anything is better that dem Maxxis street tyres.

You still performed better than most. Is coilovers U have? What brand? The car looked way better than what I remembered in the last dex.

In my book, you are a champ for even showing up in dex yesterday.....[insert chain-up]unlike the rest of these CS ricers/jokers who only bumping dey gum for 200+ pages and cah show up ah even as yet! Dex is the real proving ground for whatever upgrades u have in mind.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 28th, 2011, 12:13 pm

Hmph...my last run felt the worst coz the tyres were just skidding all over the place.
Why cant we all just try sweeping the course, at least in the areas where theres alot of gravel.

I felt good about the times posted, last Dex I think I was about 2+ seconds behind you guys.
The coilovers wuking, its tanabe sustec pro, the NF line...theres no dampening adjustment though.

I dunno bout the pics yet, only saw this one from Kes so far and it looks real good, little lean.

But its all good, these fellas going to come round eventually man, doh worry..

Rudman

Postby Rudman » March 28th, 2011, 1:09 pm

For someone who stayed away from dex for a long time, you performed well. You have me thinking about coilovers now. Always wanted to try them but the harsh ride issue for a daily driver detered me.

How do you find them for a daily ride?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 28th, 2011, 1:48 pm

Harsh....I dont mind them, but the wife complains.
Prepare to jump/jerk on every dip on the road. Its NOT like cut springs, no extra bounces.
But theres literally no absorption, the car just flows however the road conditions are.

Best portrait to paint is to think of the suspension and the car's body now being one.
Where on stock you get the feeling that because the shock and spring has travel, the car's body gets the smallest amount of motion transferred from the suspension. Well with these it feels like the shock doesnt even move at all. lol

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 28th, 2011, 2:29 pm

and imagine that's on d softest setting eh lol

Postby ronsin1 » March 28th, 2011, 2:47 pm

Rudman wrote:
In my book, you are a champ for even showing up in dex yesterday.....[insert chain-up]unlike the rest of these CS ricers/jokers who only bumping dey gum for 200+ pages and cah show up ah even as yet! Dex is the real proving ground for whatever upgrades u have in mind.

aye doh be on me eh :evil:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 28th, 2011, 4:08 pm

fras wrote:
idlemind wrote:Need some stickier rubberz and vishnu has to show me how to do that handbraking for corners..

Let AWOL stand in the car park and practice hand brake turns around him... :lol:

Not a fack ah that...lol...no part of my name or me "lucky".. :mrgreen:

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » March 28th, 2011, 5:47 pm

A.W.O.L take a bounce for the team nah how allyuh so?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 28th, 2011, 6:21 pm

wait, nah?! is a CK man come in we thread ad rilin' so?!? :shock: look, nex Dex i go run yuh!!!

i wanted 2 come yesterday, but i end up:
1. adjusting brake shoes on my bro's car
2. cleaning, seasoning and cooking chicken
3. making macaroni pie
4. den rain start bout 2pm & i say fcuk it, i eh drivin up north again...
:(
& all d marrid CSer's make it 2 Dex... bwdm...?!?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 28th, 2011, 8:13 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:
fras wrote:

lol...man have no faith yes....

...neither me tbh

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » March 28th, 2011, 8:17 pm

those times not bad at all idlemind.would have loved to run my manual cs thru that course,but i doh have the wheels to run it!!by the time i make a couple bends,them crims woulda ben up!!!!lol.looking to see if i get sum for the next time,even if its sum 14inch steelies!!

A.W.O.L,take one for the team na boy!!!we nominating you!!Lol

call a bro wen the handbrake lesson goin on eh,wouldnt hurt to learn a ting or two

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 28th, 2011, 8:26 pm

hey if i have a item to sell would u all mind if i tell u guys 1st or jus put it on the sale section

Rudman

Postby Rudman » March 28th, 2011, 10:03 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:wait, nah?! is a CK man come in we thread ad rilin' so?!? :shock: look, nex Dex i go run yuh!!!

3. making macaroni pie

Make yourself known when yuh come. Next event is a BYCC on the 17th April. Anything yuh want to try out on the car, this is a good time to do it.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 29th, 2011, 7:54 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:i wanted 2 come yesterday, but i end up:

3. making macaroni pie

yuh know yuh sound like a housewife dey lol

A.W.O.L won't run unless he install coilovers

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 29th, 2011, 8:22 am

Rudman wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:wait, nah?! is a CK man come in we thread ad rilin' so?!? :shock: look, nex Dex i go run yuh!!!

3. making macaroni pie

Make yourself known when yuh come. Next event is a BYCC on the 17th April. Anything yuh want to try out on the car, this is a good time to do it.

How dex does fall on some odd sundays so???

EVA like the marrid men setting the example for them who goin to get marrid...... :lol: :lol:

WAIT WAIT WAIT whe venum???? :lol:

mety57 yes you can tell us what you have here before making a new thread (especially if its some rare items at good prices)

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 29th, 2011, 9:47 am

ZeroOne wrote:
WAIT WAIT WAIT whe venum???? :lol:

He tightening the noose, he aint hang yet..

mety I sent you a pm

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 29th, 2011, 2:05 pm

BTW the LEDs carry 2 years warranty. Don't throw them away if they blow.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 29th, 2011, 7:36 pm

idlemind wrote:
A.W.O.L wrote:
fras wrote:

lol...man have no faith yes....

...neither me tbh

daniel135 wrote:A.W.O.L,take one for the team na boy!!!we nominating you!!Lol

nominate all alyuh want...i'll setup some cones for alyuh..lol

turbo_beast369 wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:i wanted 2 come yesterday, but i end up:

3. making macaroni pie

yuh know yuh sound like a housewife dey lol... :lol:

A.W.O.L won't run unless he install coilovers

thats right...
or i somehow get some more torque out of that dead horse. :deadhorse:

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 29th, 2011, 9:54 pm

idle i got home late today so i,ll send some pics tomorrow

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » March 30th, 2011, 9:32 am

so when we having our mitsu lime guys?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 30th, 2011, 5:37 pm

^^^good question...

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » March 30th, 2011, 11:01 pm

Zero remember what i was saying?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 31st, 2011, 8:00 am

thatguy3832 wrote:Zero remember what i was saying?

About?

As for the lime them fellas always liming at every dex.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 31st, 2011, 9:54 am

Zero, boy I will have to reorder my bulbs.

The way my slots are made to fit the #74 requires you to feed the 2 wire strands to the back of the circuit board and solder...the #74 we got has the 2 wire strands integrated into the bulb base.

Plus the 2 wedge base bulbs for the AC cluster too big...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 31st, 2011, 12:15 pm

Zero any word from your electrician about the flasher unit?

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 5th, 2011, 10:09 pm

hey all whats happening

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » April 5th, 2011, 10:26 pm

^^^ yeah this thread turning into my first goldfish... DEAD!!!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 6th, 2011, 8:08 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:Zero any word from your electrician about the flasher unit?

Just posting for those who saying the thread dead.

The electrician said that the flasher unit is a relay that would have to be replaced with the LED version.

Its a simple swap but your going to have to know where the flasher unit is and the type of relay to buy.\

A.W.O.L told me about the load resistor which is better to use if one of the LEDs blow and you have to revert to filament bulbs.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”