The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby idlemind » March 21st, 2011, 4:25 pm

thelem wrote:anyone could advise on how to remove the high pressure fuel pump. Also how do i remove the alternator and power steering pump belts.

Its not that difficult, You will need to remove all fuel lines and throttle body and the intake manifold, to remove the manifold you will have to remove all coilpacks.

After that, theres four bolts holding the pump onto the head.

If you planning on doing this, be sure to have grey silicone (for the manifold) and replace the O rings on the fuel lines before you put back up the pump.

And clean the throttle body as you have it out already.

Other fellas will have to tel you about the Alternator and Power Steering pumps.
I leave that for my Mech.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 22nd, 2011, 8:09 am

LEDs are here.

CS3A_GLX and Sharkaz please contact please contact me.

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 22nd, 2011, 8:25 pm

aye people can the 04-06 cs back lights fit on the 2002 cs2a

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 22nd, 2011, 8:47 pm

Been meaning to ninja someone of these fellas own next time we have a lime, but EVA doh show up...

IF he going Dex Sunday I go tell you if it can work....ronsin1 go outside and tell us nah

Postby ronsin1 » March 22nd, 2011, 8:58 pm

nope it cannot fit both are different sizes no need to go outside to tell you

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 23rd, 2011, 5:01 am

idle, my CS is '08, pardna... & i go try for Dex, but work real screwin' over my schedule this month :(

like today, i have to go behind God back in Moruga! but i driving a L200 like Elle (non-turbo tho :( ), venum go be proud...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 24th, 2011, 10:32 am

does anyone know where the indicator flasher relay unit is in our cars?

I installed the amber led's on my indicators and they flashing faster than usual...

fras

Postby fras » March 24th, 2011, 11:54 am

Video?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 24th, 2011, 12:59 pm

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 24th, 2011, 1:05 pm

lol that BAD! Morse code in yuh indicator lol
Is all 3 bulbs connected?
Coz you know if one is out, the frequency goes erratic although it remains steady unlike yours

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 24th, 2011, 4:24 pm

yes all 4 indicators changed to LED....even when I changed the first bulb it did the same thing...

I doh mind keepin it that way...apparently the flasher unit is located somewhere by d fuse box on the inside under the driver side dash...that lookin like a trick to get out plus I not scrappin that, next thing I blow something....if the unit was much easier to find I would re-place it with one designed to work with LED's but I feel I leavin it jus so...at least it not blinking like stobes lol

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » March 24th, 2011, 6:16 pm

hey,anyone heading up solodex sunday?

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 24th, 2011, 8:35 pm

turbo what u can do is put another bulb and socket on to the indicator line to create more load but hide it away in the engine room

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » March 24th, 2011, 9:21 pm

wda my comment gone? i like how those indicator lights blinking! unique...now only if they were ice blue...hmmm!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 24th, 2011, 10:36 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:yes all 4 indicators changed to LED....even when I changed the first bulb it did the same thing...

I doh mind keepin it that way...apparently the flasher unit is located somewhere by d fuse box on the inside under the driver side dash...that lookin like a trick to get out plus I not scrappin that, next thing I blow something....if the unit was much easier to find I would re-place it with one designed to work with LED's but I feel I leavin it jus so...at least it not blinking like stobes lol

i told u it'll need load resistors... :mrgreen:
finally ur car could talk back to you....lmao..
http://www.superbrightleds.com/pdfs/loa ... r_info.pdf
http://www.superbrightleds.com/cgi-bin/ ... %23flasher

daniel135 wrote:hey,anyone heading up solodex sunday?

yeah i'll be there..

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 25th, 2011, 12:32 am

daniel135 wrote:hey,anyone heading up solodex sunday?

yeah I'll be competing in this one

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 25th, 2011, 4:26 am

^^^better make a pass through then... i going by the mech tomorrow to clean injectors and maybe put on the bulbs (Zero, i go check you later for them)...

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » March 25th, 2011, 6:48 am

well i wud be spectating.A.W.O.L , save a spot for me rite!idlemind,was it u who did the famous three wheeler?u giving us a show again!!!no broken rims this time eh!!lol

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 25th, 2011, 8:29 am

^^yeah man no seen..meh partner wit the BM should be there too...lol

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » March 25th, 2011, 7:46 pm

maybe we cud chain him up again!!!!lol

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 27th, 2011, 8:32 am

so i got my injectors cleaned :mrgreen: and the mech helped me put in the bulbs :cool:

SO! since i didn't know, i'll write up a lil procedure to change the shifter bulbs et al:
1. empty pocket between front seats, you'll see two (2) screws at the bottom
2. remove these screws and remove pocket (will need to pull up the handbrake lever as far as possible)
3. there are two (2) screws and an electrical jack/socket at the back end of the shifter piece, unjack and remove screws
4. on either side of the front end of the piece (in the foot well for driver/passenger) there is one (1) clip each, remove these and the ashtray as well
5. at the very front of the piece in the passenger's foot well there's another piece held by one (1) screw, remove screw and piece carefully
6. remove shifter piece to reveal the two (2) bulbs underneath it for the ashtray and cigarette lighter ring, and the socket quarter-turned in on the side of the shifter itself
7. change bulbs at three (3) locations, ensuring that they're inserted correctly (plug in jack to check that the polarity is correct or they wouldn't light)
8. carefully mount shifter piece back in place, then front piece in the passenger's foot well, then the pocket

hope that's easy enough to understand without pics :(

remembered how shiddy i am at tinting when i attempted to tint my headlights yesterday :cry: so i don't know if i'll get over it to make it to 'Dex later...

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » March 27th, 2011, 10:22 am

we have to go support idle,so doh worry bout that and come down na boy!!!

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » March 27th, 2011, 11:21 am

did mine lights this morning will post when i take out the pics tonight so you can see the full effect of the l.e.ds. install was easy just. zero gave me simple pointers and that was all i needed.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 27th, 2011, 6:27 pm

Dex was fun...thanks man daniel we see yuh from far

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 27th, 2011, 9:11 pm

thatguy3832 wrote:did mine lights this morning will post when i take out the pics tonight so you can see the full effect of the l.e.ds. install was easy just. zero gave me simple pointers and that was all i needed.

Glad you get through.....I thought yuh would forget after yuh eye was straying so much in MT POS.

EVA Unit-01 wrote:so i got my injectors cleaned :mrgreen: and the mech helped me put in the bulbs :cool:

SO! since i didn't know, i'll write up a lil procedure to change the shifter bulbs et al:
1. empty pocket between front seats, you'll see two (2) screws at the bottom
2. remove these screws and remove pocket (will need to pull up the handbrake lever as far as possible)
3. there are two (2) screws and an electrical jack/socket at the back end of the shifter piece, unjack and remove screws
4. on either side of the front end of the piece (in the foot well for driver/passenger) there is one (1) clip each, remove these and the ashtray as well
5. at the very front of the piece in the passenger's foot well there's another piece held by one (1) screw, remove screw and piece carefully No screw in our 01-02 Lancers
6. remove shifter piece to reveal the two (2) bulbs underneath it for the ashtray and cigarette lighter ring, and the socket quarter-turned in on the side of the shifter itself
7. change bulbs at three (3) locations, ensuring that they're inserted correctly (plug in jack to check that the polarity is correct or they wouldn't light)
8. carefully mount shifter piece back in place, then front piece in the passenger's foot well, then the pocket

hope that's easy enough to understand without pics :(

remembered how shiddy i am at tinting when i attempted to tint my headlights yesterday :cry: so i don't know if i'll get over it to make it to 'Dex later...

This is the procedure.

Please don't install the LEDs with the park lights on as this would cause metal from the housing to touch the bare circuit board while your installing it and blow it. They are supposed to be installed with no current on.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » March 27th, 2011, 11:21 pm

Aye it have nothing wrong with window shopping :crazyeyes: is only when yuh decide to take a test drive yuh does get in trouble :lol: :lol: :wink: . Anyway the pics
P270311_20.27.jpg
P270311_20.28.jpg
Center console

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » March 28th, 2011, 1:22 am

rel blue dey fella! now all u need is 3 blue nine leds for the hood lamp! heheh... hopefully i'm the 1st to be all iced out when zero gimme meh leds...hahhaha

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » March 28th, 2011, 7:42 am

yea idlemind,must support a fellow cs.saw u run a couple of times.looked good.was there with A.W.O.L most of the time...so wat times u made?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 28th, 2011, 7:52 am

I posted good times, but couldnt match the gurus...official results not out yet but my best time was 77.2 worst was 78, very consistent results with those coilovers even with my tyres chunked and worn. Will post up some pics when I swap them later.

In the ES Class was four of us..
Pete's Swift pwed us with a 74
Rudman's Dex preped CK made 76 sumtin
Mazdamanic (vishnu) B14 with a 76.7

Need some stickier rubberz and vishnu has to show me how to do that handbraking for corners..

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 28th, 2011, 8:05 am

Zero...we hadda link up for those bulbs, Friday I end up leaving work at 11am after working overnight

Return to “MITSUBISHI”