The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

A.W.O.L

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby A.W.O.L » March 13th, 2011, 4:58 pm

daniel135 wrote:^^^^^^
my mad scientist dad!!!!we have been running it in all our cars for years now.
the car runs better wit it and burns the fuel more efficiently,helps clean out the internals and thing.my dad duz be researching all kinda things yess!!

interesting...

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 13th, 2011, 6:28 pm

eva everyone says that but the gas always pull from the same spot no matter if the tank is full or not btw the way people i saw a pcd cedia front and the cs 04-06 back but i get the feeling that it came that way

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 13th, 2011, 6:32 pm

thelem wrote:
mety57 wrote:hey can anyone say where can i get side marker lights for the cs after market though

Bobby's in the bamboo or this place in st james opposite the barracks. i forget the name.

thanks padna i got the by bobby's $195 and they have the fogs too $1999

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 14th, 2011, 8:20 am

mety57 wrote:eva everyone says that but the gas always pull from the same spot no matter if the tank is full or not

EXACTLY...even if yuh tank full and for some reason there is debris at the bottom of the tank then the pump would still pull the debris and not the clean gas so full or empty it won't matter either way...I ran my tank bout 1/8" bellow the "E" mark on the IP many times and It never stuttered on me...and also I never put fuel treatment in my tank, i guess is because leaded gas was never put in the tank...so the pump is positioned to pull from more or less the lowest point in the tank, just make sure its clean...

Postby ronsin1 » March 14th, 2011, 10:41 am

Guy anybody interested in the flung tug competition let me know we are building a team to go

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 14th, 2011, 11:34 am

^^^jus for the sake of me an some others wats is "flung tug"...?

Postby ronsin1 » March 14th, 2011, 11:41 am

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 14th, 2011, 7:34 pm

WOOOGOOOD!!! i want in!!!

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 14th, 2011, 9:50 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:
mety57 wrote:eva everyone says that but the gas always pull from the same spot no matter if the tank is full or not

EXACTLY...even if yuh tank full and for some reason there is debris at the bottom of the tank then the pump would still pull the debris and not the clean gas so full or empty it won't matter either way...I ran my tank bout 1/8" bellow the "E" mark on the IP many times and It never stuttered on me...and also I never put fuel treatment in my tank, i guess is because leaded gas was never put in the tank...so the pump is positioned to pull from more or less the lowest point in the tank, just make sure its clean...

well done my child

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 15th, 2011, 6:55 am

mety57 wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:

well done my child

turbo save meh from typing that.

Fellas customs make a mistake and charging 1050.03 to clear the LEDs when it really supposed to be 105.00. Im querying it now.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 15th, 2011, 7:36 am

what d fork wrong with dem boi...

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » March 15th, 2011, 4:05 pm

My lil cuz brought this to my attention. thinking about ordering a set of LEDs
http://depoautolights.com/tail-lights-l ... 20dea2b735

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 15th, 2011, 4:21 pm

thatguy3832 wrote:My lil cuz brought this to my attention. thinking about ordering a set of LEDs
http://depoautolights.com/tail-lights-l ... 20dea2b735

Expensive.

Plus they don't look sporty like the OEM ones with the circles.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 15th, 2011, 9:03 pm

ZeroOne wrote:Fellas customs make a mistake and charging 1050.03 to clear the LEDs when it really supposed to be 105.00. Im querying it now.

WDMC...!!! :shocked!: :faint: :shocked!:

fras

Postby fras » March 15th, 2011, 9:10 pm

^ Somebody here must know somebody working customs...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 15th, 2011, 9:39 pm

It will get sorted out before the week is out no need to panic.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » March 15th, 2011, 10:27 pm

I'm sure i can find some idiot on ebay with them for less plus i just pointed it out because we lack the LED finish the cs

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 16th, 2011, 10:05 pm

anybody ever experience with their cs , when yuh remove the battery pole ,e.g.to change battery..........and back on the car idle low when driving and coming to a stop .....now the tricky part after driving for a couple days no problem everything smooth ........ whats the reason

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » March 16th, 2011, 11:08 pm

hmmm i had that prob n it was my batt. i replaced with a stinger 1500 CA n when i started the car, it ran normal. i thought the ECU learns and expected rough idling but got neither...

ZERO....when d leds reaching???

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 17th, 2011, 8:52 am

new battery or old same thing but smooths out in a couple days but the cars doesn,t uses all them amps when driving

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 17th, 2011, 9:42 am

All the car needs it 300CA to start.

mety thats a common issue that we chalked up to the ecu setting over its maps, temps, ratios etc.
Almost all the time the car will level out in a couple days/hours etc.

Postby ronsin1 » March 17th, 2011, 9:47 am

idlemind wrote:All the car needs it 300CA to start.

mety thats a common issue that we chalked up to the ecu setting over its maps, temps, ratios etc.
Almost all the time the car will level out in a couple days/hours etc.

Changed my Battery Last week and it "leveled out" within half hour

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 18th, 2011, 12:06 am

thanks fellas i,m a newbie to the mitsu

zico85

Postby zico85 » March 18th, 2011, 7:59 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^two things, zico:
1. the link ain't no rotors
2. no sale posts allowed here...

Wayy boy eva how u givin me strain so.

The link wasnt for the rotors its in all my posts jus like ur rims for sale lol

and oh yea i still hav dem rotors if anybody interested,gimme $150 an take da pair.

fras

Postby fras » March 18th, 2011, 3:45 pm

ZeroOne whats the latest on the LEDs

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 18th, 2011, 4:36 pm

^^^ lol

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 19th, 2011, 2:16 pm

The 1050.00 is the correct figure....could of been more though.

Hoping to clear it on Monday.

fras

Postby fras » March 19th, 2011, 4:22 pm

WTF... What's the cost price of the LEDs?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 20th, 2011, 1:40 pm

fras wrote:WTF... What's the cost price of the LEDs?

Its depends on what you ordered.

No one ordered the exact same thing so the cost of everyones order would differ.

fras

Postby fras » March 20th, 2011, 4:19 pm

But its basically 1package with an assortment of LEDs

Return to “MITSUBISHI”