The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 7th, 2011, 8:48 pm

not entirely correct, this is my correct list:

pair of natural white (11 lumen) #168 5-led type

Pair of amber #168 5-led type

Don't bother with the double contact brake bulb

Two pairs of amber #1056 single contact 18-led (BAU15S)
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on March 8th, 2011, 9:28 am, edited 3 times in total.

xtech

Postby xtech » March 7th, 2011, 8:57 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:serious torque steer and frontal weight. not to mention the headache of changing/servicing the engine and parts!!!

LSD = no torque steer
6A Aluminum block vs 4G iron block = minimal weight difference
Parts Changing / Servicing = u got me there

Postby ronsin1 » March 7th, 2011, 9:00 pm

cost of conversion??? if it is worth it I may not sell the cedia

xtech

Postby xtech » March 7th, 2011, 9:03 pm

PM suzieboy he doing it now -->> memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=11747

fras

Postby fras » March 8th, 2011, 4:39 am

1156 (1 pair amber)
http://www.v-leds.com/Exterior-LED/Turn-Signal-LED/Amber-LED/2-AMBER-MSMT-27-LED-TURN-p4748463.html

BAU15s (1 pair amber)
http://www.v-leds.com/Exterior-LED/Turn-Signal-LED/Amber-LED/V-LEDS-AMBER-60-M-SMT-p5746473.html

1157 (1 pair red)
http://www.v-leds.com/Exterior-LED/Brak ... 24820.html

Dunno if I could change the socket for the front turn signal from BAU15s to 1156 or 1157... Cause the only bulbs for the front are $40, while the others are $20!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 8th, 2011, 7:31 am

idle call me when you ordering...I forgot about the stopper offset on the indicator sockets...currently I have in normal clear bulbs because I grinded off on of the stoppers on the bulb..I goin in d office now to get d caliper to take some measurements..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 8th, 2011, 8:34 am

fras wrote:1156 (1 pair amber)
http://www.v-leds.com/Exterior-LED/Turn-Signal-LED/Amber-LED/2-AMBER-MSMT-27-LED-TURN-p4748463.html

BAU15s (1 pair amber)
http://www.v-leds.com/Exterior-LED/Turn-Signal-LED/Amber-LED/V-LEDS-AMBER-60-M-SMT-p5746473.html

1157 (1 pair red)
http://www.v-leds.com/Exterior-LED/Brak ... 24820.html

Dunno if I could change the socket for the front turn signal from BAU15s to 1156 or 1157... Cause the only bulbs for the front are $40, while the others are $20!

I suggest you choose from this site:
http://www.superbrightleds.com

Stuff on Vleds too expensive.

Fellas with exterior lights, Im going to post the links for exactly what im ordering for you all.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 8th, 2011, 9:25 am

Zero re-confirm my list b4 u make d order

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 8th, 2011, 9:58 am

Exterior LEDs

turbo_beast369
pair of natural white (11 lumen) #168 5-led type
Pair of amber #168 5-led type

http://www.superbrightleds.com/cgi-bin/ ... D-xHP5.htm

Two pairs of amber #1156 single contact 18-led
BAU15S
http://www.superbrightleds.com/cgi-bin/ ... -x18-T.htm

Pair of natural white single contact reverse bulbs
http://www.superbrightleds.com/cgi-bin/ ... 21-x12.htm

idlemind
warm white - 4 x WLED-x6
http://www.superbrightleds.com/cgi-bin/ ... LED-x6.htm

A.W.O.L
2 x BRAKE BULBS 18 LED or 45 LED?
http://www.superbrightleds.com/cgi-bin/ ... -x45-T.htm

4 x INDICATORS

fras
1156 (1 pair amber) 18 LED or 45 LED?

BAU15s (1 pair amber)

1157 (1 pair red) 18 LED or 45 LED?

Reverse: 1156-WW18-T
Last edited by ZeroOne on March 8th, 2011, 12:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

fras

Postby fras » March 8th, 2011, 10:09 am

From http://www.superbrightleds.com, i'll just post the part numbers

Front turn signal: BAU15S-A18-T

Rear turn signal: 1156-A18-T

Brake: 1157-R18-T

For some of the bulbs i see they have different "Operating Voltage Range" whats up with that :?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 8th, 2011, 10:10 am

Interior List

thatguy3832 blue for the ip and A/C and centre. =5-ip, 4-#74, 1-168

idlemind cool white - 6 x #74, 2 x 5mm =2-ip, 6-#74

CS3A_GLX 7 IP and 4 A/C and 2 for the gear/cig lighter blue =7-ip, 4#74, 2-168

EVA Unit-01 green set for the center. =2-#74, 1-168

A.W.O.L 1 center set BLUE =2-#74, 1-168

ShaKarz IP, A/C and center Blue =5-ip, 4#74, 1-168

Zero 1 center set BLUE =2-#74, 1-168

Blue= 17-ip, 16-#74, 6-168
Cool white= 2-ip, 6-#74
Green= 2-#74, 1-168
Last edited by ZeroOne on March 8th, 2011, 11:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 8th, 2011, 10:18 am

fras wrote:From http://www.superbrightleds.com, i'll just post the part numbers

Front turn signal: BAU15S-A18-T

Rear turn signal: 1156-A18-T

Brake: 1157-R18-T

For some of the bulbs i see they have different "Operating Voltage Range" whats up with that :?

Cool.

The different "Operating Voltage Range" is because one is AC and the other is DC. These LEDs have resistors that detect the type of voltage.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 8th, 2011, 10:30 am

Zero, i need 3 of these too, hit me a link and il choose the bulb.
These are hard to get down here
Last edited by idlemind on March 8th, 2011, 11:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

fras

Postby fras » March 8th, 2011, 10:47 am

^^Ok cool, well thats my list there 8-)

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 8th, 2011, 11:20 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:you know something, if stock CK springs give approx a 1" drop in a CS then CK lowering springs should give something like a 2" drop....fras says his Tein S-Techs are not all that stiff so it should work out nicely in a CS

makes sense ........another padna also use b14 back shocks with stock springs and it was lowered about 2"

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 8th, 2011, 11:33 am

aye anyone ever think about putting a cs3 front on a cs2a are the frame work the same

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » March 8th, 2011, 11:39 am

mety. where u dus come up wid dem ideas jed. lol. only if d front commin wid a 93T, then!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 8th, 2011, 11:47 am

mety yeah its possible because the chassis are the same....all the front half parts from a newer model CS3A would bolt right unto a CS2A

xtech

Postby xtech » March 8th, 2011, 11:51 am

mety57 wrote:aye anyone ever think about putting a cs3 front on a cs2a are the frame work the same

Its not CS3 on a CS2........correct term is facelift on pre-facelift

an yes they work but you need fenders bonnet lights an bumper plus with the new trunk an rear bumper an tail lights to complete the look.

I saw this conversion already
Last edited by xtech on March 8th, 2011, 12:13 pm, edited 2 times in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 8th, 2011, 12:06 pm

lol as allyuh talking that, i saw a car with an 01-03 CS front and 04-06 CS back driving around tnt arready

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 8th, 2011, 12:21 pm

Zero my order correct...

additionally order a pair of cool white festoon bulbs please and that would be it..
http://www.superbrightleds.com/cgi-bin/ ... 2-xHP4.htm

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 8th, 2011, 12:29 pm

fras dont mean to buss your bubble but your order had to be held back due to the total order amounting to 512US after 10% discount, which was over my limit.

After removing your order we were at 380US after 10% discount.

I will put through your order as soon as this one is cleared, that should be within two weeks.

turbo_beast369 we'll have to order that same time with fras

The order is being shipped to Miami today and is expected to be in my hands by Monday 14th.

fras

Postby fras » March 8th, 2011, 1:29 pm

Ok cool

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » March 8th, 2011, 4:00 pm

why is my order there twice? i only want the ip and ac in blue nothing else

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 8th, 2011, 4:16 pm

thatguy3832 wrote:why is my order there twice? i only want the ip and ac in blue nothing else

you'll get what you ordered. i noticed it was there twice as well

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 8th, 2011, 5:56 pm

I saw 1 wait a 04-6 front an 01-03 back already...so that ain't nuttin new..

Postby ronsin1 » March 8th, 2011, 6:23 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:I saw 1 wait a 04-6 front an 01-03 back already...so that ain't nuttin new..

Black PCA if I am not mistaken frequent in Price Plaza

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 9th, 2011, 1:07 am

now that would be a good up grade but only thing though is when u use the high beam the low beam will remain on too and maybe heat up the headlight lens more

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 9th, 2011, 7:51 am

^^^what u talkin bout??

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 9th, 2011, 8:57 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
A.W.O.L wrote:I saw 1 wait a 04-6 front an 01-03 back already...so that ain't nuttin new..

Black PCA if I am not mistaken frequent in Price Plaza

yup...but i saw him on the port in pos..

Return to “MITSUBISHI”