The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

EVA Unit-01

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 5th, 2011, 6:48 am

^^^noice!

idle, glad to hear of such a great improvement! it's what i'm looking for, but my concern is regarding:
1. functionality - any issues yet with going over bumps or ledges, etc? i've got into the habit of parking over those little concrete stoppers; i'd hate to crack my flare on one if i lower :(
2. suspension - does the lower ride cause any of the suspension parts to touch the tyre/rim during driving?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 5th, 2011, 8:51 am

EVA,

1. Amazingly...NO! Im running over speed bumps as normal, the concrete ledges are okay once you dont cross the little mudflap at the front of the front tyres.

2. Nothing touches..I was planning to get the fenders rolled but it wasnt necessary. Even in full lock I used to get a rub on the front insides before but now nothing.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 5th, 2011, 9:42 am

idlemind wrote:EVA,
2. Nothing touches..I was planning to get the fenders rolled but it wasnt necessary. Even in full lock I used to get a rub on the front insides before but now nothing.

not just the fenders, i'm talking about the stuff inside the wheel well. nothing there, i assume?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 5th, 2011, 11:55 am

EVA remember idle running coilovers and not just some "drop low spring setup".

I'm not surprised that his ride does not touch/rub, thats how the coilovers are supposed to work.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » March 5th, 2011, 12:28 pm

my front wheel does only graze d plastic in the wheel well and there is almost no clearance n my rear fits up in the fender. hatta heat d plastic n push it in a lil. wud like a coilover setup 1 day after i ride in a car with 1!!!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 5th, 2011, 12:50 pm

good point, Zero... i guess the thought of drop springs being a magic fix was too good to be true... :( doh forget mih bulbs when you ordering, plz!

in the process of claying my car... OMG! it's a lotta fcuking werk!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 5th, 2011, 12:53 pm

a coilover ride isnt bad....unless u drive in alot of bumpy roads u go start talkin like jack warner...but it depends on the brand of coilovers tho...some may ride stiffer than others

btw how d GSR project coming along

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » March 5th, 2011, 2:55 pm

mech stikkin dese days jed. i eh mind too eh, i have my car to stick out all this rain!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 5th, 2011, 6:49 pm

I pulled down the center the cig lighter and ash tray uses bulb #74.
The shifter uses #168 same as License plate bulb.

Ordering the LED's as soon as this list is verified.

thatguy3832 blue for the ip and A/C and centre.

idlemind no word from him yet.

CS3A_GLX blue for the ip and A/C and centre.

EVA Unit-01 green set for the centre.

A.W.O.L a pair of BRAKE BULBS
................ 2 pairs of INDICATORS
.................1 center set BLUE

ShaKarz IP, A/C and centre <<<<<<What color???

turbo_beast369 nothing yet

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 5th, 2011, 9:03 pm

is there warm white available for #168...if so then I want a pair that has multiple leds (NOT 1 led type with a magnifying lense) if possible...cool white has a hint of blue that i don't want

Pair of #168 multi-led amber bulbs for indicator on fender (doh mind I missin one lol)

Two pairs of single contact amber indicator bulbs (for head and tail light)

Pair of white (either cool or warm) double contact brake bulbs

Pair of warm white single contact reverse bulbs

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 5th, 2011, 9:44 pm

Zero, if by "center" you mean cig lighter, ashtray & shifter, then you are correct sir! same hi-output green fuh me, thanks!

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » March 5th, 2011, 10:42 pm

yes sir zero! make sure yuh have funds on d creedy card cus izza big orda! lol...
yep so is 7 IP and 4 A/C and 2 for the gear/cig lighter! Thank you!

fras

Postby fras » March 6th, 2011, 9:59 am

ZeroOne give the the site where u order from... I'm interested in brake & turn signals!

fras

Postby fras » March 6th, 2011, 10:11 am

QG wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:so someone called me today inquiring about the car, conversion as follows:

Me: Hello
Caller: Yes breads I calling about the lancer is it a cs 2 or cs 3
Me: CS 2
Caller: how much yuh calling for it
Me: $55,000.00
Caller: SO MUCH
Me: Yes
Caller: What you have in that car so
Me: stupes *hangs up phone*

I don't think people really understand the time and effort you put into your car

Dawg, $55,000.00 really good!!!
I see CK4 selling for that and some even $60,000.00

Is my CK allyuh bad talking dey :twisted:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 6th, 2011, 10:25 am

fras wrote:Is my CK allyuh bad talking dey :twisted:

like yuh ent see the thread title orwa?! :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 6th, 2011, 12:30 pm

fras wrote:ZeroOne give the the site where u order from... I'm interested in brake & turn signals!

Ordering exterior leds from here:
http://www.v-leds.com

nothing from idle yet.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 6th, 2011, 2:37 pm

bleh....come scrap meh center console nah...anymore car time and wifey go cuss and put meh out.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » March 6th, 2011, 4:05 pm

Ip and A/C alone for me. And yes blue.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 6th, 2011, 10:00 pm

idlemind wrote:bleh....come scrap meh center console nah...anymore car time and wifey go cuss and put meh out.

I tort AWOL and Turbo do all the work?

Ordering tomorrow brain cant focus on LED now :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 6th, 2011, 10:20 pm

Wait for meh tuh scrap it tomorrow, Il leave the IP alone since that looking like a electrically charged board instead of a bulb, coz I dont understand how one bulb could push all that with 3 dimmer settings.

Il scrap the center console 2moro...anyone have instructions??? I too old tuh go dig up and break sheit.

EVA...lowering springs will work you have on 15s, you wont rub...my setup is saved by how stiff the coilovers are. Im running 45 series 17s eh, NOT 40. And the rim offset is 46 so its about right under the fender not inside, not outside. If the shocks wernt stiff, il be rubbing all over.

Here hold that, tried to line it up in the same spot...dont think I quite got it right.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 7th, 2011, 8:34 am

^^^almost right, but the 2nd pic taken from a little lower and shows better just how much the drop is... & i'm running 205-55, which are a little higher than the OEM 195-60 with the same 46 offset as OEM, so i'm afraid of rubbing the fender if there's too much drop...

my concern is using the stock shocks with the lowering springs and having the ride fcuked up... bouncing, touching scraping, etc... if anyone here's running the Tein S-Tech lowering springs on stock shocks, please give me a review...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 7th, 2011, 9:13 am

^^^boi you running 15's on more or less stock offset and you studying about rubbing the fender???
First to begin with Tein S-techs if bought from Tuner Imports won't give you much a major drop to say that tyre all up in d fender an ting...with 15's you safe....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 7th, 2011, 10:17 am

das what I trying to tell him lol...but fras has on s-techs so you can ask him about his ride.
I fine his car rides normal and its lowered a good height.

xtech

Postby xtech » March 7th, 2011, 11:40 am

6A13TT V6TT 2WD 280HP in a CS cant be much harder to make the 4G63T from EVO work

Last edited by xtech on March 7th, 2011, 12:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 7th, 2011, 12:21 pm

Zero these are the bulbs..

Ashtray:

Center Console:

Get all the pics, including how they wrap the wires onto the socket here:
https://cid-67b44b73aeb62aba.skydrive.l ... cn9KaOM%24

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 7th, 2011, 4:11 pm

you know something, if stock CK springs give approx a 1" drop in a CS then CK lowering springs should give something like a 2" drop....fras says his Tein S-Techs are not all that stiff so it should work out nicely in a CS

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 7th, 2011, 7:59 pm

We finally figured out what bulbs Idle using.

Ordering in the morning

Postby ronsin1 » March 7th, 2011, 8:10 pm

xtech wrote:6A13TT V6TT 2WD 280HP in a CS cant be much harder to make the 4G63T from EVO work

Interesting :drinking:

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » March 7th, 2011, 8:28 pm

serious torque steer and frontal weight. not to mention the headache of changing/servicing the engine and parts!!!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 7th, 2011, 8:30 pm

Trying to figure out this thing with Zero is like pulling teeth
I think we got it, and I included everyone this looking like the final list:
AWOL, i fine the capless brake bulbs are too expensive, cheapest being $7US ea
turbo and fras, allyuh hadda decide on which brake bulbs you want...heres the link: http://www.superbrightleds.com/cgi-bin/ ... -turn.html

thatguy3832: blue for the ip and A/C and centre.

idlemind: cool white - 6 x #74, 2 x 5mm..........warm white - 4 x WLED-x6

CS3A_GLX: blue - ip, A/C, centre, ashtray and shifter.

EVA Unit-01: green - centre, ashtray and shifter

A.W.O.L: 2 x BRAKE BULBS, 4 x INDICATORS, 1 center set BLUE

ShaKarz: IP, A/C and centre ....What color???

turbo_beast369: warm white - 4 x #168, Two pairs of single contact amber indicator bulbs (for head and tail light), Pair of white (either cool or warm) double contact brake bulbs, Pair of warm white single contact reverse bulbs

fras: brake and indicators

thatguy3832: blue ip and AC

Return to “MITSUBISHI”