CY lancer (08 lancer)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

trvs

Postby trvs » November 12th, 2009, 2:31 pm

Yea that's the new wheels. I love my 2008 wheels :D

I just want the black lights :x

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 12th, 2009, 2:38 pm

jadez wrote:Yea that's the new wheels. I love my 2008 wheels :D

i went to diamond south yest... according to the sales rep... those black lights comin on the base model only, the steering wheel controls comin on the base model only...

any loaded model comes wid the usual lights and usual steering wheel

she had to be confused rite? i was too tired to question her... i had jus walk up the coffee :oops:

trvs

Postby trvs » November 12th, 2009, 3:22 pm

AFAIK they coming in all.

Who was the sales rep?

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 12th, 2009, 3:57 pm

didnt get her name

neckto

Postby neckto » November 12th, 2009, 4:12 pm

jed
so i took the car in to look at the lazy problem and to get the ABS light to come off which keep popping up since they changed the disc pads
they keep the car whole day and i now get it back and now they saying i have ot bring it back monday cause they have to bring some software update from POS cause they getting some weird error with the ABS, they telling me the problem is i running wider tyre in the back 255/55/16 and 215/55/16 in the front which cause the sensor to pickup a variation in the wheel rpm
i feel that is BS cause they dont know what goin on so i go wait till i take it back monday to hear what goin on cause i running them tyres almost a year now without problem is only after they change the disc pads the warning start popping up and as far as the laziness they saying is a problem that the Oxygen sensor picking up probably dure to using a lower octane fuel (super) so monday we'll see what the verdict is

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 12th, 2009, 4:29 pm

they seem clueless bro... :roll: ... make some noise... next thing they say its the dsc pads you did not buy from them...

trvs

Postby trvs » November 12th, 2009, 5:47 pm

the trainees, the trainees ....

them only know how to change oil apparently. :?

QG

Postby QG » November 13th, 2009, 1:44 pm

trvs

Postby trvs » November 13th, 2009, 2:10 pm

QG wrote:

?? :?

nsmitsu

Postby nsmitsu » November 13th, 2009, 3:15 pm

Sho, i will swing by..this Sat good? Would be good to meet all...and i now noticed this today..my seatbelt kinda frayed to the bottom...i think its how it passes when clipped on..anybody else have that issue??

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » November 13th, 2009, 3:21 pm

Cy men! wah is allyuh top speed i get arround 185km/hr.

trvs

Postby trvs » November 13th, 2009, 7:55 pm

185? So little :?

Just kidding.

I never got the chance go past 180.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 13th, 2009, 8:36 pm

Shooter_boy_J wrote:Cy men! wah is allyuh top speed i get arround 185km/hr.

wah you granny shifting boy? :lol: :lol: :lol:

venum

Postby venum » November 14th, 2009, 12:01 am

drove behind a gold coloured CY tonite

really starting to love these more and more

the cornering lights sweet too bad - really helps when driving @ night

one thing i noticed though, they came on every time the car cornered, even slight corners - I would say 1/4 turn of the steering

is there an adjustment for this :?:

reason I noticed it is because I drove a new local Y12 Wingroad the other night that also has cornering lights and they only came one when the steering was turned approx 1/2 turn or more

trvs

Postby trvs » November 14th, 2009, 7:28 am

Na man venum you can't adjust the AFS

QG

Postby QG » November 14th, 2009, 9:39 pm

jadez wrote:
QG wrote:

?? :?

I wanted to say something, but didn't...somehow that sent lol :lol: :lol:
my bad

trvs

Postby trvs » November 14th, 2009, 9:47 pm

lol ok... :?

venum

Postby venum » November 14th, 2009, 11:38 pm

Was in DM south today and saw the 2010 base model

Car looked good, the Ralliart lights really tasteful

The base model has audio controls on the steering, the loaded 08/09 model that was there didn't

Didn't see any 2010 loaded models in the showroom to check if they had as well

Saw one on the road today though (recognized it by the fugulous wheels

venum

Postby venum » November 15th, 2009, 11:02 pm

so i was checking out a pardna's wife 2008 loaded CY2 today (a PCH)

hers has the audio controls on the steering

how come the loaded one in DM showroom didn't :?:

Us it an option on the loaded models :?:

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 15th, 2009, 11:14 pm

not accordin to the sales ppl.. only the base comin wid it... :?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 16th, 2009, 6:34 pm

the corning lights a 1/4 turn is perfect, why would you want to change it

venum

Postby venum » November 16th, 2009, 10:05 pm

Well nutten wrong per say,

just a bit odd as they were coming on for slight turns that IMHO didn't warrant cornering lights

The car was almost straight for the period that they were on

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 17th, 2009, 5:25 pm

nah man drive the car a little more yuh go se how useful it is expecially in 90 degree turns where it shows you the way before you reach up on it

venum

Postby venum » November 17th, 2009, 8:09 pm

^ ^ ^ guess that is why they come on early

As those full 90 degree turns start with slight turns

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » November 18th, 2009, 2:01 am

so..40,000km service done on Monday gone.

can anyone advise if this is the standard service details:

All fluids & filters changed (engine (synthetic), transmission, radiator, brake)
All required areas greased/lubed - eg. bonnet lock, rubbers, etc.
Throttle Body serviced
Injectors serviced
All suspension parts checked and tightened
Alignment
ECU reset (all maps, settings returned to OEM) - by request
TCU reset (all previous driving memory reset) - by request

Bill - $2200 VAT inclusive...(with some discounts applied) - fair price?

I visited DM south this time around as I've been hearing good things about Prince and his staff. The difference was evident. Patience in hearing out my queries and attention to detail. Eg. I dont know if this is standard, by my engine bay (which was never washed from purchase) was totally spruced up, oiled and cleaned. they did test drive with me after will plugged in Mitsu Tool/laptop to ensure I was satisfied with performance and no issues in the driving situation.

got it back a lil late - 3pm (was the 3rd car there at 6:30am), but that's fine, given the thorough service.

the only thing i continue to get at WOT particularly in 3rd/4th gear between 5500-7000rpm..a strange noise from engine area...sounds like pinging, but its not...kinda rattly..cud even be exhaust shield vibration sounding...but as usual, disappears with senior tech in car. also sounds around the time MIVEC engages, but i could be wrong. i'll have them look into this nxt week.

anyone else noticed this?

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » November 18th, 2009, 2:05 am

JUS4SHO wrote:nah man drive the car a little more yuh go se how useful it is expecially in 90 degree turns where it shows you the way before you reach up on it

co-sign...best feature i've used in a quite a while. never took it off from Day 1.

scenario: Maraval to Santa Cruz, 2am, full throttle, no problem :)

neckto

Postby neckto » November 18th, 2009, 11:39 am

Mitsu Exec

u had all that on your invoice?

they never wash or clean my engine bay
half the time they dont even was hthe car, complaining about water and to bring it back to wash anytime
also no-one ever drive with me and certainly never use thier computer and show me the performance reading too

i have the car in there today for prince to run full diagnostics to rectify the ABS light comming on. i drove the car weekend and the abs (hearing the pulsing) comming on for itself more so on a right turn without even mashin the brake pedal

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 18th, 2009, 1:01 pm

well i feeling i going south too yes

neckto

Postby neckto » November 18th, 2009, 1:27 pm

if you all goin south, ask for mohammed, short indian fella, tell him the fella with the red CY from down by him send yuh he in charge of the service dept down there he does real go out of his way to help ppl, if wasnt for him i would stop goin DM in the whole, i not start dealing with prince this week directly so i will post my recommendation of him after

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 18th, 2009, 2:08 pm

neckto wrote:if you all goin south, ask for mohammed, short indian fella, tell him the fella with the red CY from down by him send yuh he in charge of the service dept down there he does real go out of his way to help ppl, if wasnt for him i would stop goin DM in the whole, i not start dealing with prince this week directly so i will post my recommendation of him after

i agree! DAT MAN is a BOSS!!! 0X it have nothing he can't or won't do for a customer, carwise.

Mr. Mohammed sorts out EVERYTHING for me since i buy my (CS3) lancer last year!

yeah yeah, i kno i jumbie alyuh thread, but dat man deserves every accolade he gets!!!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”