The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

mety57

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby mety57 » January 25th, 2011, 9:23 pm

ZeroOne wrote:They don't want their pic stolen and posted/edited. Thats why some block the plates.

So fellas the rear rotors done sand down and paint up.......*picks up phone*..

people steals pics anyway thanks man

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 25th, 2011, 9:38 pm

mety57 wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:They don't want their pic stolen and posted/edited. Thats why some block the plates.

Sometimes its a lil more than that...

With a plate number, john public can do searches, insurance queries, and get police reports if they know the right ppl. I usually suggest this to all my friends who buying a car, get the plates, call the firm, insurance etc...and get info on the car.

Sumtimes if a car is hot and a person knows and posts about it, it can firetruck up the seller's chance of a sale.

The main reason though is that it lures a potential buyer to come see the car itself...
If a person is unsure about buying, 90% of the time they make a decision after they see the car in person. Then they can get the number and dig up info on the vehicle in question.

Its usually up to the seller whether he wants to show it or not, its not a rule.
I would choose not to show my plate when I selling my car, coz somtimes I take chances, speed, cut in, etc....You dont want a person to come on your thread to say 'Aye you driving like a cnut and expect ppl to buy that???' Of course if they have a FS sign on the car, it wouldnt make sense...or would it???....I call numbers posted on cars that for sale and cuss them up arready for driving like sheit!

All this and Zero's rational is good reasons to keep plates secret until the person comes to look at the car.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 25th, 2011, 9:44 pm

mety57 wrote:

idle good point there I didnt think of all that. Yea they'll steal it anyway but at least it wont have any plates.

Fellas bad news........my mechanic friend said I have to remove the paint from the rotors where the pads contact :( :? because nothing is supposed to be between the rotor and pad including paint :oops:.....looks for bottle of thinners :|

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 25th, 2011, 9:47 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
mety57 wrote:

idle good point there I didnt think of all that. Yea they'll steal it anyway but at least it wont have any plates.

Fellas bad news........my mechanic friend said I have to remove the paint from the rotors where the pads contact :( :? because nothing is supposed to be between the rotor and pad including paint :oops:.....looks for bottle of thinners :|

While this is true....your mechanic friend is not entirely smart...
Tell him jus hook it up and you will remove it after...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » January 25th, 2011, 10:54 pm

idlemind wrote:noshownogoIt going good so far...no difference in driving, pulling great as usual!

CS3A_GLX...steupssss let me show you sumtin.
I pay $180 Premium to full from gas light, maybe $170-175...and das right up to the flap.
Today...same gas light on, I squeeze in $115 in Super.

Will follow up on mileage later in the week even though I rough it up today with a couple central - north runs in tiptronic

whats invisible to the eye means that nothing isn't going wrong at the very 1st instance! so if u runnin super all the way now, add an octane booster every so often. and i will be hearing from u and that 4g93GDI! wait wait....super and GDI...sumthing sounding abit fishy here...lol

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 25th, 2011, 10:58 pm

Yeah the oct boost is a must of course...

Anyone up for Dyno?

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=354356

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 26th, 2011, 6:24 am

oh gosh thats this Saturday we were hoping to do the rear install that day.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 26th, 2011, 8:09 am

ZeroOne you don't necessarily have to remove the paint from the pad contact area because the paint would be removed after a few days or braking but i guess in your case you have to because the painter probly used hardener with that automotive paint...when I painted my rear rotors with bomb spray the whole rotor got painted and after a few days all the paint came off...I guess with hardener it would take a little longer...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 26th, 2011, 8:27 am

Ill check the painter to see if he used hardner on the rotor

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 26th, 2011, 5:14 pm

noshownogo wrote:
idlemind wrote:Fellas...I going an try super today for the first time, wish meh luck

Pumped super in a CS3 4g18 for a few years well, no knock, no sensor issues and no noticeable power loss. New owner doing the same and enjoying big savings on wallet. about $100-$110 on the 1/4 mark to fill and returning around 400km or 10k per liter average.

i tellin alyuh fellaz dis long time... runnin super in my 4G18 since gas went up, approx $120 a tank from gaslight, 1 fillup wit premium & a RedLine S-1 a month, no probs watsoeva!!!

& idle, octane boosters are a complete waste of money!!! they barely send up your RON (0.1 to 0.5) and take d entire tank of gas 2 get d timin adjusted 2 it! u'll hav 2 put 1 in evry fullup = more $$$ dan a tank a premium = less RON... try my method, if you feelin brave :mrgreen:

so is a tuff choice btwn turbo & d dyno 4 Sat... i rel cheap & paranoid, so i wanna get dat checkup on da cheep (dynoed late last year by Audi anyway, weighing wud b a plus)... who say wot wen?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 26th, 2011, 5:27 pm

Is really up to you all.

Who dynoing their car?

I was thinking to go by turbo then possibly hit Audi for a lil lime after providing that time allow it.

A.W.O.L and idle i have a run to make so its better if you all could meet me by chase village flyover.

Turbo the painter said that the he used hardener on the rotor.

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 26th, 2011, 9:20 pm

idle thanks dey man yuh make plenty sense btw do u zip in and out on the east / west

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 26th, 2011, 9:32 pm

Yes, more often than not Im afraid.
Working POS and living Piarco now...Plus my car hard to miss

venum

Postby venum » January 26th, 2011, 10:27 pm

^^^ that's right

Blackie is one riced out mama

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » January 26th, 2011, 11:11 pm

venum wrote:^^^ that's right

kyak kyak kyak

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 27th, 2011, 5:10 am

ey ey! look who... by chance ur new baby blue?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 27th, 2011, 6:36 am

Still can't beat back your obsession with stickers b!tch...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 27th, 2011, 8:21 am

Why allyuh spending money to dyno a stock car??

ZeroOne I highly doubt we will finish in time for you to reach Audi

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 27th, 2011, 1:02 pm

Yea well we could sort out everything when we reach down by you.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » January 27th, 2011, 2:06 pm

[quote="turbo_beast369"]Why allyuh spending money to dyno a stock car??

wait till march n allyuh go c!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 27th, 2011, 6:09 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:Why allyuh spending money to dyno a stock car??

ZeroOne I highly doubt we will finish in time for you to reach Audi

for baseline, my friend... you can't know where you're going if you don't know where you come from... :lol:

also, if dey start dyno-ing early, i mite hit dey 1st den chek alyuh afta... if not, i go chek alyuh 4 d lime/stopping competition :mrgreen: ... A.W.O.L owing mih a cold Stag sinz Jan 1st...

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 27th, 2011, 9:18 pm

hmmmmm

venum

Postby venum » January 27th, 2011, 10:04 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:

ey ey! look who... by chance ur new baby blue?

I not sure what colour she is nah

sometimes she looks blue, other times she looks green

cert copy has green

many women tell me all different kinds thing

idlemind wrote:Still can't beat back your obsession with stickers b!tch...

my stickers are marks of pride eh - every sticker on Elle was for something that she has

K&N, PIAA, KC Hilites, Greddy, L200 Owners Club, Redline etc

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 28th, 2011, 6:39 am

^^^twas u who wuz flashin mih d odda day, den... din relly kno d vehicle so i wasn't payin 2 much attn 2 it... mek a pass thru tom nah, lewwe see she!

venum

Postby venum » January 28th, 2011, 4:18 pm

where allyuh at tomm

I busy tomm but depending on where allyuh at I cud pass

eva u does usually be by DM on a Sat morning

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 28th, 2011, 5:04 pm

We should be by Turbo from 8AM tomm.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 28th, 2011, 7:42 pm

venum wrote:eva u does usually be by DM on a Sat morning

*steups* WTF?!? doh mek me sound so bad, nah! is jes once every 6 weeks :(
pass thru & chek we by turbo, we mite need d van 2 go get parts :mrgreen:

i figure i goin & game 2nite (rite, A.W.O.L??? :mrgreen: ) so i mite reach by turbo by 9am...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 29th, 2011, 12:59 pm

Thread dead boy...lol

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 30th, 2011, 8:41 am

I must say excellent job turbo_beast369, this man real know his stuff and very professional and meticulous.

Just doh be laughing at the rotors next time :lol: :lol: :lol:

I actually feeling like I have rear brakes now, im sure the shoes were worn off a long time ago. Prior I used to feel all the weight from the back push to the front when I apply brakes, now the car is stopping evenly.

I'll suggest this rear disc setup to anyone, the car is a different car with it.

The rotors were still grinding when I reached home last night, but the paint completely off and no clank sound again. It was good while it lasted :evil:

Pics and updates later.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » January 30th, 2011, 1:18 pm

doh worry zero another north-south run @ 160-80kp/h an it'll sure lessen down.. :lol:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”