The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

EVA Unit-01

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 10th, 2011, 7:38 pm

babylon cya ketch me! :lol:

i's eye up all d CS i see... which 1 wuz u?

also, passed many a cop with the lights on, even went through roadblock in Gaspee! no problems (yet)...

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 10th, 2011, 8:52 pm

zero how long yuh hp pump working now

Postby ronsin1 » January 10th, 2011, 10:16 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:babylon cya ketch me! :lol:

i's eye up all d CS i see... which 1 wuz u?

also, passed many a cop with the lights on, even went through roadblock in Gaspee! no problems (yet)...

the one who let yuh pass when you drive up on the Bus

I have the Taz sticker in the back windscreen

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 11th, 2011, 7:44 am

^^^cya rem... go look out 4 u in d mornings... dat traffic doz jes annoy me, i try 2 drown my sorrows with loud music for d 45mins 2 reach El Socorro :(

Postby ronsin1 » January 11th, 2011, 1:07 pm

from a dex a couple years ago I no longer have the g5

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 11th, 2011, 2:51 pm

mety57 wrote:zero how long yuh hp pump working now

Since MM make it in 02.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 12th, 2011, 8:31 am

So we flushed out the rad Monday. Here is how we did it, I'll post the pics in a later post.

Inspect for leaks at the top of the rad especially as the pressure raises when the engine is switched off. If there are leaks fix that first before flushing.

My thermostat was replaced about 8months ago so we didnt touch that.

1. Switch off engine, open bonnet for engine to cool. Run water on the rad from water hose to cool it down.

2. Open rad cover, disconnect the overflow bottle and the big fat hose at the top of the rad.

3. Place the water hose in the rad cover and let the water flow out the big fat hose until it gets clear.

4. Start the engine while the water hose is in the rad and let the water run until it gets clear don't run engine for too long, should be just about a minute.

5. Unscrew butterfly drain plug at the bottom left of the rad and let all the water drain out of the rad.

6. Screw on the butterfly drain plug.

7. Repeat steps 3-6.

8. Reconnect the big fat hose at the top of the rad.

9. Place over flow hose in upright position.

10. Pour coolant in rad until it reaches the top of the rad

11. Clean overflow bottle we used purple blaster.

12. Pour coolant in overflow bottle until it reaches "full".

13. Reconnect overflow bottle.

14. Screw on rad cap. If the cap was never replaced now is a good time.

15. Start engine with A/C off and monitor temp gauge until rad fans trip on, fans should trip on when gauge reads a little below half.

That's it

My rad has a small leak at the top I carried it to Trinity Radiators in St. James not too far from Long Circular Mall. They were fixing the rad in a CS3 when i arrived.
They would have to replace the plastic on the top of my rad. Costing a total of 650.

Postby ronsin1 » January 12th, 2011, 9:43 am

^^ a brand new Brass top dual core radiator is $1600.00 I changed it is the CS3 a couple months ago.

To be honest I would have changed the Radiator before repairing as it becomes week and can leak again.

Just had some issues with the CS2 up arima side saw the gauge going up when I checked the heater line has a crack in it. it has now been repaired and I back in the game.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 12th, 2011, 10:06 am

1600 is a lot to shell out.

How long should the repair last?

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » January 12th, 2011, 10:18 am

fellaz where can i get the bumper lips to buy for cs3 lancer?

Postby ronsin1 » January 12th, 2011, 4:30 pm

ZeroOne wrote:1600 is a lot to shell out.

How long should the repair last?

Should last you but there is always the issue that it is weaker now

QG

Postby QG » January 12th, 2011, 6:15 pm

1600 for brass radiator aint bad because we were getting for 2000 i believe.

We ended up buying a CS2 plastic rad...for about $800

Postby ronsin1 » January 12th, 2011, 7:32 pm

^^ yuh need to know the right people may have gotten that CS2 Radiator for free :lol:

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » January 12th, 2011, 8:26 pm

3 core mishimoto...2.5k!!! anyhow, thaz overkill but my plastic stil going strong...*knock on wood*

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 12th, 2011, 8:39 pm

ronsin1 wrote:^^ yuh need to know the right people may have gotten that CS2 Radiator for free :lol:

free rad who where? drop ah PM.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 12th, 2011, 9:09 pm

ZeroOne I think you should have taken out the thermostat when flushing because remember the job of the thermostat is to block the coolant from circulating throughout the entire head and block which would allow the temp to raise...

CS3A_GLX you go need that mishimoto 3 core rad for d 4G93T :)...thas d radiator made for the EVO's not so?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » January 12th, 2011, 9:24 pm

yep yep! not sure if its the rad for evo's but i believe mitsubishi motors inhouse development team makes their own rads! aftermarket parts is what make your pockets go dry!!!

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » January 13th, 2011, 12:33 am

sigh , i buy back a radiator from diamond motors for 5k :S :S

Postby ronsin1 » January 13th, 2011, 5:44 am

ZeroOne wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:^^ yuh need to know the right people may have gotten that CS2 Radiator for free :lol:

free rad who where? drop ah PM.

Had one up to Saturday gave it to a partner when his top tank Installed it Sunday for him.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 13th, 2011, 7:22 am

TURBOT wrote:sigh , i buy back a radiator from diamond motors for 5k :S :S

look who! how long u eh chek we in is thread?! wuz lookin 4 u in d las 'Dex BYCC... how's d CS & mods comin along?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 13th, 2011, 8:27 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:ZeroOne I think you should have taken out the thermostat when flushing because remember the job of the thermostat is to block the coolant from circulating throughout the entire head and block which would allow the temp to raise...

Usually the thermostat should be removed but in my case it was not necessary as the the entire head and block that the thermostat blocked was flushed when we replaced the thermostat

ronsin1 Like I was a day late :x

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 13th, 2011, 11:53 am

^^^yeah but that was 8 months ago you changed it...so in that time frame the water passages would have mixed up with the old dirty coolant so u should have taken it out when flushing...my method would be slightly similar to yours but the difference is that after I run water thru the system till it gets clear I goin to fill the cooling system with normal water alone (thermostat removed) and give it a lil run on d road and build some temperature, then flush again, then drain as much as I could, install thermostat then top up with distilled water and coolant...I thinking bout throwing in some redline water wetter as well...
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on January 13th, 2011, 12:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

fras

Postby fras » January 13th, 2011, 12:07 pm

Are the OEM Mitsu floor mats avaiable locally?
YOM: 04-06

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 13th, 2011, 2:41 pm

^^^good question...I want some OEM all weather floor mats...
there was a thead I was reading where JUS4SHO bought OEM floor mats for his CY from Australia and he paid like $1,600 or so...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » January 13th, 2011, 3:55 pm

were they weathertech? if so....great buy!

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 13th, 2011, 8:26 pm

turbo where yuh get them fogs padna for the longest i looking for a pair

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 13th, 2011, 8:41 pm

I want the OEM mats as well.

turbo_beast369 that method sounds good, its a lot to do though.

So once you have the time why not?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 14th, 2011, 7:43 am

^^yeah is best you take the time and do something the proper way so you make sure you do a thorough job...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 14th, 2011, 6:26 pm

I just came back from trinity radiators paid 600 to replace the tank got back a new OEM one.

The guy confirmed that:

1. The top hose is the one to take out when flushing.
2. The thermostat must be removed too.

Pics coming later

legoRB

Postby legoRB » January 14th, 2011, 7:02 pm

COOOOOOOL CHED YO!!!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”