The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

A.W.O.L

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby A.W.O.L » January 5th, 2011, 4:49 pm

^^steups...alyuh wit them street light colour bulbs...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 5th, 2011, 8:36 pm

ammm no mine don't look like street light bulbs.

I'm sure the color in that pic is not how it looks exactly.

After I installed mine in noticed a lot of people doing the same.

EVA welcome to the light side boy. 8-)

Next thing im gonna do is install 3000k HIDs in the fogs for research purposes :lol:

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 5th, 2011, 9:35 pm

aye people tell meh if meh gas burning good 3 arouca to hilton 1 arouca to maracas, 1 arouca to st anns 1 arouca to pinto and 1 arouca to tunapuna now i have on a cone filter under the gdi and each of the hilton run the car goes to 160kilos while going down ........everything $100 allyuh give meh a heads up

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » January 5th, 2011, 9:41 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:^^steups...alyuh wit them street light colour bulbs...

function over form but not me!!! i wanna swap my 8000k for 5000 k!
Last edited by CS3A_GLX on January 6th, 2011, 5:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » January 5th, 2011, 10:10 pm

hows the swap goin so far^^^^?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 6th, 2011, 12:38 pm

Zero daz kinda how dey look, actually... the headlights are 4300K, so they kinda maintained the white balance... they're pretty weird in real life, though :? they look yellow from the front, but give a slightly more white light at different angles and distances... fancy PIAA crap, go figure!
most of the cars with yellow fogs usually have regular bulbs in yellow housings (damn Civics dem!) but coupled with the matching park lights... mwuahaha!!!!

A.W.O.L, doh jealous, just tell we what kinda bulbs you want them in :mrgreen:

mety, check your consumption based on tank and mileage, it's the easiest way. a full tank usually costs $120 super or $160 premium. on a full tank, the general mileage is between 300-400km (depending on driving style, use of a/c, load, mods, etc). once you in that bracket, you should be alright...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 6th, 2011, 4:49 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:Zero daz kinda how dey look, actually... the headlights are 4300K, so they kinda maintained the white balance... they're pretty weird in real life, though :? they look yellow from the front, but give a slightly more white light at different angles and distances... fancy PIAA crap, go figure!
most of the cars with yellow fogs usually have regular bulbs in yellow housings (damn Civics dem!) but coupled with the matching park lights... mwuahaha!!!!

You should of knew th PIAA would perform like crap.

Should see how mine looks in real, pure yellow.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 6th, 2011, 4:55 pm

ZeroOne wrote:You should of knew th PIAA would perform like crap.

nah, u misunderstood my use of d word.. it's fancy-ass sh!t dat exceeded my expectations! nex time we bounce up, we go compare...mebbe by A.W.O.L, wen he doin some mechanic work 4 us :lol:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » January 6th, 2011, 8:24 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:A.W.O.L, doh jealous, just tell we what kinda bulbs you want them in :mrgreen:

never happen..!!
i prefer that yellow light overhead than me doin that to my car... :evil:

and this is new year idle and I lookin for engine $$$ moni (4G93T) so we CHARGING for future mechanic work... 8-)

venum

Postby venum » January 6th, 2011, 10:25 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:venum who is your mechanic, RC?

yes

Zero, I need that Mitsu program as I need to check a few part numbers on Teri

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 7th, 2011, 12:05 am

roger that cs3

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 7th, 2011, 7:25 am

venum, so u movin?! u cya e'en introduce we 2 d new girlie in ur life??? who's Teri :?:

A.W.O.L, i tell u i hav d twents 2 flush d PS fluid!!! doh beat up, i payin! :lol:

lookin 4 an Evo8 front splitter, if ne1 comes across 1 plz let me kno...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 7th, 2011, 12:37 pm

speaking of flush, I got my water pump, timing belt, cam and crank seals changed today so I wanna flush out my radiator, put some good coolant (thinking of the mitsu long life coolant) and also change my PS fluid...so lets organise a weekend nah fellaz...

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » January 8th, 2011, 6:30 am

if any needs left doors gut or glass..
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=351342

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 8th, 2011, 9:06 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:You should of knew th PIAA would perform like crap.

nah, u misunderstood my use of d word.. it's fancy-ass sh!t dat exceeded my expectations! nex time we bounce up, we go compare...mebbe by A.W.O.L, wen he doin some mechanic work 4 us :lol:

Or ok I really feel we should organize a weekend.

But like we go have to pay for that eh A.W.O.L :lol:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » January 8th, 2011, 6:36 pm

^^^ walk wit $$ jus in case we charge u on monday :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 8th, 2011, 7:06 pm

PM meh the price nah.

I know how allyuh professional mechanics does charge heavy :oops:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » January 8th, 2011, 7:55 pm

lemme tlk wit my bizness partner... :mrgreen:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » January 8th, 2011, 8:53 pm

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 8th, 2011, 9:11 pm

Brighter than halogen but HIDs are way better.

Think of it as longer lasting halogen bulb.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » January 8th, 2011, 9:15 pm

i know it not better compared to hid's...
but i'd like to see how much brighter than halogen it is...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 8th, 2011, 9:31 pm

that bulb go most likely look like a 6000K HID but prolly not as bright

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » January 8th, 2011, 10:01 pm

only 1 way to find out fellaz. so who's willin to take the plunge???

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 9th, 2011, 12:36 am

fellas how do u know when the high pressure fuel pump gone

QG

Postby QG » January 9th, 2011, 10:03 pm

mety57 wrote:fellas how do u know when the high pressure fuel pump gone

For starters your car will move extremely lazy.
Even when you floor the x the car could even stutter as though the engine is hunting for fuel and is not getting suffiecient.
Those symptoms are signs of failing...if gone you should get nothing (no fuel) :lol: :lol:

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 10th, 2011, 12:31 am

qg thanks man but how will u know if it,s not the other one in the tank ........but hear this if 4 normal injectors was fitted to the top of manifold it should work like a normal engine and using a normal fuel pump i think it,s a way to bypass that hp pump

Postby ronsin1 » January 10th, 2011, 7:59 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:i kno a DM mechanic livin Marabella, u cud chek im if u want, turbo... also, din get Mitsu mats from DM :?

here's a pic of the PIAA fogs installed:
DSC00052.JPG

So it on the highway this morning with the colour of the lights you might get charged.

also take yuh time on the highway dude :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 10th, 2011, 8:38 am

I never serviced my HP pump.

ronsin1 How he getting charged? Isn't 3000k legal?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » January 10th, 2011, 10:29 am

^^^the colour issue still before the courts...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » January 10th, 2011, 10:39 am

well seeing the piaa's r yellow compared to incandescent bulbs and factory lancers don't come with yellow fogs, u will be fighting a losing case against the popo when they pull u over! but then again, the nissan laurel have yellow parklights and the glare produced is somewhat similar to hid's(somehow the yellow looks cooler)! we'll just have to wait and see EVA meh boi.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”