The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

A.W.O.L

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby A.W.O.L » December 17th, 2010, 10:05 pm

^^^ah man playing nearest the line with airlock...lol

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 20th, 2010, 8:36 am

whew, place wuz quiet while i wuz gorn... :?

nehoo, so here's my update! yesterday i installed my vortex generators (ketched some arse until i realized you had to remove the rubber completely) and removed the bulky "Sumadh" plate and holder from the front (in an effort to improve aerodynamics and try for the "Evo" look :mrgreen: ). will check for any change (hopefully improvement) in fuel efficiency next fillup...

also passed by Big Z to get me some oil, got another gallon of RP 15w40 and a RP oil filter, and some RP Max ATF to do a power steering flush (A.W.O.L, i checking you for help!). will try to make some time to get the ATF and rotate/balance/align/camber (still didn't do that after 'Dex)...

SHO, i get >400km on a full tank in my CS3A, and that's with hiway driving 5 days a week including that beyotch traffic... do a fair amount of "spirited" driving myself :D

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 20th, 2010, 9:14 am

all that talk and no pics?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 20th, 2010, 10:01 am

EVA, you will never get the "EVO" look with 15" Rims and rear drum brakes eh lol

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 20th, 2010, 10:13 am

andrew...i missed your call..

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 20th, 2010, 10:54 am

yuh think lol...small ting...i got thru tho..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 20th, 2010, 12:17 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:whew, place wuz quiet while i wuz gorn... :?

Must get quiet after certain men painting house and thing.....know how long I trying to get a lil help to flush out the radiator.

I say we organize a day let everyone who have fluid to flush come together and help out. It will have to be after Christmas though.

On another note when I took the 360 turn on wrightson to go pricesmart POS today i hear a loud boom noise from the passenger back area but when i checked the tires all is OK....still a little weird though.

I didn't know venum sold Elle. I wonder what he going to get now.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 20th, 2010, 1:06 pm

idlemind wrote:all that talk and no pics?

i do apologize! but u cud jes tek a drive dong dis side 2 see it yuhself! *steups* here you go, sir...
the fins after installation (car didn't wash in weeks)
IMG00158-20101219-1356.jpg

pic from dis morn
IMG00161-20101220-0704.jpg

turbo_beast369 wrote:EVA, you will never get the "EVO" look with 15" Rims and rear drum brakes eh lol

HYA nah! :lol:

ZeroOne wrote:I didn't know venum sold Elle. I wonder what he going to get now.

the bastard! :shock: he gorn Toyota now 4 sure... :roll:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 20th, 2010, 1:19 pm

Thats the ole march in the back dey :lol:

I like the new placement of the plates i want to that my self as it would allow a free-er flow of air to the rad.

genghis

Postby genghis » December 20th, 2010, 4:06 pm

stupes if dat man buy ah toyota eh!

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » December 20th, 2010, 5:25 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
idlemind wrote:all that talk and no pics?

i do apologize! but u cud jes tek a drive dong dis side 2 see it yuhself! *steups* here you go, sir...
the fins after installation (car didn't wash in weeks)
IMG00158-20101219-1356.jpg

pic from dis morn
IMG00161-20101220-0704.jpg

turbo_beast369 wrote:EVA, you will never get the "EVO" look with 15" Rims and rear drum brakes eh lol

HYA nah! :lol:

whey d big shiny intercooler meh boi! u cud jus put in ah dummy 1 for a lil turn head when yuh goin dong de road! heheheh. thinkin of moving my plates but i wud hafta paint over meh bumper! damn u eva...u n ur new car! i think the numberplate holders in the cedias are kinda spongy and rests on the paint so to relocate go be a lil pocket money!
thread was alil dead for wks!

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 23rd, 2010, 7:12 pm

so on Tuesday i just thought i will throw out a little joke so i texted a few close friends to say that i want to sell my car, five mins after the calls were comming in ; expecting the usual " you serious this time or you will never let that car go"!!, i was only getting "people saying they passing now", 4 hours later i delivered the car to the new owner.... i miss my car, the offer was just to good to pass up, did i mention i miss my car..... :cry:

so i have alot of reference material and the parts manuals for both CS2A & CS3A i willing to pass it over to someone for free; the only condition is that they share the info..

Not sure of what my next car will be, the obvious choice for me would have been anothe MItsubishi , but my experience with the local dealer with both the CS & now with the CY have me double guessing the decision to invest in another mitsu.

:cry:

end of rant

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 23rd, 2010, 9:19 pm

The parts manual for all CS are available on-line.

Parts list for my CS2A:

http://www.akadia.ru/_pages/mitsubishi/ ... NC5qcGc%3D

Mind posting a pic of the car, model and price it was sold for?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 23rd, 2010, 10:54 pm

Ryan...I wouldnt mind having them, my wife works NP Piarco, you can pass and drop them off anytime...cept 2moro as they got the day off

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 24th, 2010, 5:11 am

ZeroOne wrote:The parts manual for all CS are available on-line.

Parts list for my CS2A:

ok let me go a little further its the CAps system i have it allows you to input your chassis number and pull up all specific parts for your car CK,CS2,CS3,CS5 etc
read the CS thread for detils of the car

idle its yours pal

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 24th, 2010, 7:18 am

Thanks guy, im glad and sorry to hear you sold the CS.
Bigger better things ahead but I know you'll miss her.

Il call you next week to arrange a meet

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 24th, 2010, 8:44 am

JUS4SHO wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:The parts manual for all CS are available on-line.

Parts list for my CS2A:

ok let me go a little further its the CAps system i have it allows you to input your chassis number and pull up all specific parts for your car CK,CS2,CS3,CS5 etc
read the CS thread for detils of the car

idle its yours pal

Or....thats the same thing DM uses. Didn't know persons outside of Dm had that :shock:

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » December 24th, 2010, 9:07 pm

hey sho what going on with the manual, travs say he trying to contact you for a while now.
I tried calling you and no dice.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 24th, 2010, 11:58 pm

in one word Work!!

i have the svc manual its the parts manual i need the help with

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 25th, 2010, 10:28 am

from me and EVA, Merry Xmas guys and gals!

QG

Postby QG » December 25th, 2010, 11:18 am

Merry Christmas to all! Have a safe and a Blessed Season!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 25th, 2010, 7:27 pm

Got a nice gift.

Mitsubishi ASA

Has parts list for all vehicles made in Asia and Japan.

You can see what cars share parts in a single click.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 26th, 2010, 12:27 pm

^^^where u got that from?

mety57

Postby mety57 » December 27th, 2010, 9:18 am

aye people merry christmas and a happy mitsubishi

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » December 27th, 2010, 10:00 am

hey guys,got some useful information, thats if yall dont alredy know it.my headlights were sweating recently,dad took them out and drilled two small holes at d bottom of the light and there was no more sweating again!!!!hope this helps out u guys

QG

Postby QG » December 27th, 2010, 10:29 am

lol thanks for the info

venum

Postby venum » December 27th, 2010, 12:48 pm

belated Christmas greetings fellas from Mrs. V-2-b and myself

Elle and I part ways couple weeks ago

what do you guys think about this for my next purchase:

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databas ... 1-6254#top

the condition and price kinda irresistable

mety57

Postby mety57 » December 28th, 2010, 12:15 am

venum rock soo with that slow-yota

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 28th, 2010, 6:34 am

Zero, yuh sharin d program? if not, i goin 2 bodda ur arse wit every parts question dat i have! :lol:

venum wrote:belated Christmas greetings fellas from Mrs. V-2-b and myself

how come you ups & sold Elle?!? :shock: i thought you loved her, man!!! :(
also, the Hilux looks good indeed...

Postby ronsin1 » December 28th, 2010, 6:48 am

venum wrote:belated Christmas greetings fellas from Mrs. V-2-b and myself

why yuh teasing them fellas so

any congrats on the new ride it looking good I actually like the guard dog that was on it yesterday lol

Return to “MITSUBISHI”