The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

EVA Unit-01

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 3rd, 2010, 3:12 pm

^^^ Check Here: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=283418&start=390
take a lil read, it has a few suggestions with prices and locations, which'd help you out much. buss a post there if you have any questions...

i run that same size on my car, currently using the Kumho Ecsta SPT's which can handle everyday driving (with some spirited runs :twisted: )

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » December 4th, 2010, 9:11 am

eekipoo, i lost yuh # dude! any1 with eeki #, pm me it! Thanks

Postby ronsin1 » December 4th, 2010, 4:40 pm

eekipoo wrote:Guys help me out here i looking for 4 new tyres for my car 205 55 15 could anyone recommend a reasonable place. Want to buy them in the morning so asap please Thanks

Bought four new DZ 101's this morning at HK Balliram in debe for $1800.00

xtech

Postby xtech » December 4th, 2010, 4:45 pm

What year was the first facelift CS Lancers introduced?

QG

Postby QG » December 4th, 2010, 8:27 pm

The 2004 CS model!

The 2001-2003 carried same shape.

xtech

Postby xtech » December 4th, 2010, 8:50 pm

the 2001 to 2003 was cedia shape right

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » December 5th, 2010, 12:05 pm

fellaz with the evo 7 spoilers, how did you adjust your center piece? which hole did you place the screw in? i saw there are 4 holes for adjustment so i was wondering whats the universal hole every1 uses!

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » December 6th, 2010, 12:19 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
eekipoo wrote:Guys help me out here i looking for 4 new tyres for my car 205 55 15 could anyone recommend a reasonable place. Want to buy them in the morning so asap please Thanks

Chippys in chag dunlop $2000

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » December 6th, 2010, 3:33 pm

guys anyone have an extra drivers side wing mirror? i actually need the mount thats on the side of the car..not the mirror itself...cash tight and is not a door or a whole mirror setup i need.

came too close to a flatbed wrecker :oops:

btw i thinkin of trading or selling my used 17's and tyres.
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=337356
Last edited by P3UNG on December 7th, 2010, 8:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mety57

Postby mety57 » December 6th, 2010, 7:07 pm

aye anybody realise that in 2fast and 2furious the mitsubishi paul walker and tyrese was driving 1 was a evo and the other eclipse ........ anyway the evo was not a evo it was a cs, but i feel it was under the gdi turbo ........did anyone notice this

mety57

Postby mety57 » December 6th, 2010, 7:09 pm

and in the show they passs it off as a evo

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » December 6th, 2010, 7:23 pm

For their mission, Brian and Roman are issued two modified cars - a green Mitsubishi Lancer OZ rally (with a complete evolution vii conversion) and a purple Mitsubishi Eclipse GTS Spyder, respectively.

yep!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2_Fast_2_Furious

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » December 6th, 2010, 7:51 pm

that time you take to check wikipedia,you coulda check for the regulator motor for me uno pal!!!!!!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 6th, 2010, 7:55 pm

^^^ent lol

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » December 6th, 2010, 7:59 pm

aye daniel.... i checked but sad to say, there wasn't any motor control. i got a spare rightside glass, power window buttons, door interior and skin tho!

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » December 6th, 2010, 8:57 pm

that sucks.guess i'm on the prowl again,will just have to coast in the cold breeze for a while.....

how the engine hunting goin so far cs3a_glx?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » December 6th, 2010, 9:04 pm

daniel135 wrote:that time you take to check wikipedia,you coulda check for the regulator motor for me uno pal!!!!!!

...lol.... :lol:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 7th, 2010, 7:56 am

CS3A_GLX wrote:For their mission, Brian and Roman are issued two modified cars - a green Mitsubishi Lancer OZ rally (with a complete evolution vii conversion) and a purple Mitsubishi Eclipse GTS Spyder, respectively.

yep!

those were just the stunt doubles... the red Evo he used was a real Evo, that they modified to rear wheel drive to drift in the action scenes... the guys who did the mod actually offer it as a commercial package for those interested in drifting Evo's for competition...

Postby ronsin1 » December 7th, 2010, 8:40 am

eekipoo wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:

Chippys in chag dunlop $2000

well I guess that I save the trip to chaguanas and also $200.00 on the tires

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » December 7th, 2010, 8:10 pm

guys anyone have an extra drivers side wing mirror? i actually need the mount thats on the side of the car..not the mirror itself...cash tight and is not a door or a whole mirror setup i need.

came too close to a flatbed wrecker :oops:

btw i thinkin of trading or selling my used 17's and tyres.
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=337356

mety57

Postby mety57 » December 7th, 2010, 8:57 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:For their mission, Brian and Roman are issued two modified cars - a green Mitsubishi Lancer OZ rally (with a complete evolution vii conversion) and a purple Mitsubishi Eclipse GTS Spyder, respectively.

yep!

yeah except for the back lights

QG

Postby QG » December 8th, 2010, 6:42 pm

xtech wrote:the 2001 to 2003 was cedia shape right

Yeah

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » December 8th, 2010, 10:30 pm

fellaz my cs3 startin 2 idle rough off n on, im thinkin d tb n icm need servicing.. can i do dis on my own or sud i get it done by a mech.. im from north if any1 can rec a good mech or guide me tru 2 do it if its simple

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » December 9th, 2010, 4:00 pm

Fellas so i put in the projectors and i getting back my car saturday, the only thing is that the projectors now has two separate bulbs for the headlights where as the previous was just a single plug and play. I have an electrician but the man doh work on Saturdays (religion) the one day i have time to do work for myself. Could anyone recommend someone or help me out to hook up the light plus if they have time this weekend. Also have an HID kit and fogs to install so i need all the done

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 9th, 2010, 4:27 pm

A.W.O.L is d man to check...he has more or less the same headlight setup...also d fella dey call CS3A_GLX

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » December 9th, 2010, 5:59 pm

lol turbo. d fella yuh say dey!
anyhow, u got 2 options!
1) u gotta splice the depo headlight wires and get three prongs/ends that will match up into the original harness. (the way i went. took like 10 mins max to setup, i installed everything myself thankyou!)

2) u cud splice the oem harness and use the depo headlights wires to connect to it. (something in meh mind dus always tell me, leave d ppl OEM stuff alone and go about yuh business) prolly just in my head only.

eeki boi, i hatta get dem bulbs from yuh so when we link up, u go check out mines!

mety57

Postby mety57 » December 9th, 2010, 7:35 pm

aye fellas who cleans injectors up in the east and it,s gdi injectors ............some fellas like to take off the injectors put a 12volts to it while spraying cleaner i don,t like that so allyuh help meh out please

QG

Postby QG » December 9th, 2010, 9:12 pm

mety57 wrote:aye fellas who cleans injectors up in the east and it,s gdi injectors ............some fellas like to take off the injectors put a 12volts to it while spraying cleaner i don,t like that so allyuh help meh out please

Some mechanics say that you do not need to clean the GDI injectors due to the fact the amount of psi that it shoots out in the engine! That will clear any clogged injectors!

But I still say you can do a clean up once a year just to be SAFE!
There is a garage located in Sangre Grande that is said to be GREAT!! They do good work on cars (BMW and luxury cars etc) but I do not know the name off hand.

QG

Postby QG » December 9th, 2010, 9:14 pm

ShaKarz wrote:fellaz my cs3 startin 2 idle rough off n on, im thinkin d tb n icm need servicing.. can i do dis on my own or sud i get it done by a mech.. im from north if any1 can rec a good mech or guide me tru 2 do it if its simple

You can do that by yourself lol, buy CRC Throttle Body cleaner and follow the Directions on the bottle!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » December 9th, 2010, 9:54 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:lol turbo. d fella yuh say dey!
anyhow, u got 2 options!
1) u gotta splice the depo headlight wires and get three prongs/ends that will match up into the original harness. (the way i went. took like 10 mins max to setup, i installed everything myself thankyou!)

2) u cud splice the oem harness and use the depo headlights wires to connect to it. (something in meh mind dus always tell me, leave d ppl OEM stuff alone and go about yuh business) prolly just in my head only.

eeki boi, i hatta get dem bulbs from yuh so when we link up, u go check out mines!

i did mine differently...i took off the blue crap it came wit an jus stick in the respective wires in their place....but ur problem will be only one set of lights will light at a time i.e low or high beam...unless u could get an electrician to hook up a pair of relays to handle that...as for the fogs it pretty straight forward once it comes wit the connecting kit...

Return to “MITSUBISHI”