The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

daniel135

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby daniel135 » November 24th, 2010, 10:01 pm

as ppl say,d gdi mite give more problems.so the safer bet would be the non gdi,even though the gdi would be newer,therefore less wear and tare on it.you would need to get a good bit of stuff,fuel pump,probably fuel regulator,turbo,manifold,piping,intercooler,blow off valve,maybe axles,turbo timer,mite have to do over the exhaust,big 5inch tach :lol: ,if goin gearbox,pedals,shifters.all those little stuff add up.by the way,you goin gearbox rite?

saw fras selling his ck/gsr lancer.sure he would be able to give you the full rundown of stuff

mety57

Postby mety57 » November 25th, 2010, 12:30 am

idlemind wrote:not a bad price at all, turbo.

mety...this is NOT possible, at least not by any easy measure.
the engine fuel pump bolts directly on AND channels fuel into the head,
the injector rail comes out from the head and the dump line from the injectors goes back into the head where it feeds back through the same pump and returns to the tank via 2 lines.

This pump however is purely mechanical the intank pump is electrical.
Putting on an inline pump close to the engine may aid if the engine pump is failing
But i never attempted this to know for sure

idle by chance do u know the psi of the engine pump

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 25th, 2010, 7:51 am

daniel135 YES the 4G93T GSR and GDI will bolt directly to your gearbox so you will have the least amount of conversion work to do....u might just hadda modify one mounting point for it to work...you have it a little easier than us CVT guys....CS3A_GLX take note eh...the CK gearbox will work on the 4G93T....not sure about the flywheel tho...If I'm not mistaken you need a 5 bolt flywheel...can someone correct me if i'm wrong....best u go gearbox and done becuz to wire that tiptronic tranny on a GSR ECU may be some problems...unless u have a crackshot electrician that could hybrid
the ECU....and also the tiptronic tranny on a GSR engine (if u get it to work) may not be able to handle the higher boost levels if u upgrading turbo and so on...boost is very infectious...u does want more and more!!!

power figures:
4G93T GDI - 165 HP
4G93T GSR - 205 HP

now u can raise boost on the GDI engine but not by much...it would pull a lil better becuz its a high compression engine but u run the risk of detonation becuz dem injectors shooting gas at a very high pressure in d combustion chamber...but on the other hand you can raise the boost safely on a GSR engine becuz the compression is lower...

oh and daniel135 what side regulator u talkin bout....is just d regulator or d whole setup with motor u talkin bout?
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on November 25th, 2010, 8:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 25th, 2010, 8:05 am

i honestly cant remember mety, i could find out from a mechanic

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 25th, 2010, 4:54 pm

turbo. can an auto tranny be sourced for a GSR 4g93T? i dont want box. and the power figues u got there are wrong eh!
4g93T GDI- 190HP/200LB TQ- Sixth Speed mag

dunno bout the gsr tho!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 25th, 2010, 7:12 pm

^^^think a lil bit nah...if a CK gearbox which btw is the same gearbox as a 4G18 gearbox dont u think a CK transmission would work? if u intend on running high boost when yuh get tizzic on a tranny, u go bun d clutches....transmission on a turbo car is for woman...

on various car sites the 4G93T GDI has 165 HP stock....so I just posting what I saw...send d link where they say 190 HP....

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 25th, 2010, 7:21 pm

oh yeah. it go wuk but i wonder if it go look neat inside when installing the shifter? sixth speed magazine( local stuff) has an article with a 4g93T comparison against a stock 1600cc 4g18 lancer and power figures were 190hp/200lb!

so yuh saying that tiptronic is for woman? what bout the evo 7 GTA version? daiz for oman 2? lol

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 25th, 2010, 7:41 pm

the GTA is an exception because it came like that stock...but doing a conversion to a turbo engine with a auto tranny is for girls...be a man and put a box lol

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 25th, 2010, 8:21 pm

u be a bigger man and be the 1st to do a conversion! lol ... jus my luck a padna by a mech has a gsr engine,axels,tranny for my conversion! waitin impatiently for d call! jus a oil leak due to a crack container housing the oil or sumtin like that he said but it will be replaced brand new and engine serviced if he sellin me it!

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » November 25th, 2010, 8:28 pm

cs3a_glx, gearbox is the way to go.i say dont just put a ck gearbox,put in a mivec gearbox cuz dose are lsd,which would i think you would need..
t_beast.i looking jus for the motor for the regulator for the driver side door bcuz d cable and everything good.i took out the motor,spray it out wit some wd40 and it work for like a day and den it stick again,at least it stick in d up position!!! :lol:

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 26th, 2010, 10:55 am

fellas i run into a lil problems dis mornin

i need a coilpack for my cs3 lancer, car has 4g18 engine

anyone have spare or where can i get 1?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 26th, 2010, 12:57 pm

^^yeah i have 2 old ones that came off working...

DM or Federal will have it...price bout $1200.00 for one...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 26th, 2010, 5:31 pm

fellaz is there like a part catalog with all the part numbers for the CS3A lancers?

mety57

Postby mety57 » November 26th, 2010, 8:28 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:u be a bigger man and be the 1st to do a conversion! lol ... jus my luck a padna by a mech has a gsr engine,axels,tranny for my conversion! waitin impatiently for d call! jus a oil leak due to a crack container housing the oil or sumtin like that he said but it will be replaced brand new and engine serviced if he sellin me it!

ahh so u,ll sell parts when u ready

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 26th, 2010, 9:48 pm

yep i'll sell my entire perfectly working all in order 4g18 engine n tranny (hard to find) at a gr8 price!

xtech

Postby xtech » November 27th, 2010, 8:55 am

for the 4G93T auto box look for a FTO MIVEC FWD Tiptron 4 speed which is the same as the CK MIVEC tranny an Galant VR-M or if u lucky enough to find the FTO auto 5 speed. Only problems with this set-up is the MIVEC engine likes to REV hig to make power so the gear ratios are built to match this.
So your next option will be the Galant tiptron it will bolt on an the ratios wont have the engine rev range to high as the MIVEC box.

mety57 wrote:hey fellas anyone ever tried bypassing the fuel pump / regulator on the gdi engines hmmm.......what is the psi from it

idlemind wrote:mety...this is NOT possible, at least not by any easy measure.
the engine fuel pump bolts directly on AND channels fuel into the head,
the injector rail comes out from the head and the dump line from the injectors goes back into the head where it feeds back through the same pump and returns to the tank via 2 lines.

This pump however is purely mechanical the intank pump is electrical.
Putting on an inline pump close to the engine may aid if the engine pump is failing
But i never attempted this to know for sure

I guess there must be a good reason this pump is engine driven an not electrical.
Direct Injection needs at least 5MPa of fuel pressure to operate thats 725.18869 psi

:| :| :|

mety57

Postby mety57 » November 27th, 2010, 1:04 pm

does anyone sell those pumps new

xtech

Postby xtech » November 27th, 2010, 1:48 pm

Galant or Lancer GDI

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 28th, 2010, 6:11 am

i think i heading up Dex today to take run... anyone passing through?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » November 28th, 2010, 8:13 am

^^^a certain man still hyped from Grand Turismo... :lol:

Postby ronsin1 » November 28th, 2010, 9:12 am

I nee a wiring diagram of the power lock system for the 2002 CS2
yesterday all of a sudden the frigging this stop working I think it may be the actuator it is not the fuse.

don't really want to strip own the upholstery until i get the diagram

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » November 28th, 2010, 3:49 pm

^^^ronsin i think it have 2 different diagrams...the 1's with the "pinch guard" an the 1's witout..difference is about 4 or 6 wires more..

Postby ronsin1 » November 28th, 2010, 4:28 pm

I'll take both diagrams please may come in handy

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 28th, 2010, 4:40 pm

does any1 of u mitsu guys have a diagnostic scanner for the cs3 lancer?
what is a good reasonable 1 i cud get on amazon?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 28th, 2010, 6:48 pm

i have a cable...but i never set it up yet

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 28th, 2010, 6:56 pm

Fellaz i looking for a scan tool for the CS3A lancer the 4G18 you guys know of any models i can look for?

mety57

Postby mety57 » November 28th, 2010, 8:14 pm

ronsin1 wrote:I nee a wiring diagram of the power lock system for the 2002 CS2
yesterday all of a sudden the frigging this stop working I think it may be the actuator it is not the fuse.

don't really want to strip own the upholstery until i get the diagram

padna i get that prob already u have to take out the door upholstery take out the lock actuator and spray it out with wd40 make sure it moving then lube it with a lil oil it will work but u,ll get a cllliccaack noise only when u unlocking and switching off

raybic

Postby raybic » November 28th, 2010, 8:20 pm

want opinions for my idea on my design. it fix perfect.
12.jpg

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 28th, 2010, 8:30 pm

^^^ lol raybic, what u do there dude!!!! do like me, get a k&n cone filter and leave the stock intake until the box housing for the oem filter. get a shorter pipe and put the k&n onto it and inside the housing so it would shield 85% of the engine heat and suck cooler air from outside! will post pic 2mor of my setup!

raybic

Postby raybic » November 28th, 2010, 9:51 pm

was thinking about it , but when my mom bought the car , it didnt come with the stock air box and i didnt know about it till i bought it from her and now when i trying to find a air box with the scoop, nowhere in the bamboo have it,

Return to “MITSUBISHI”