The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby idlemind » November 19th, 2010, 5:19 pm

If he has what i think he has, then i believe he will have to take out the thermo, get the temp markings and actually carry it to PT Auto or DM.

The 4G15 came SOHC in the CK's and in a few CS's now I thought that was in the early CS...as in 01-03.
A 2006 4G15 SOHC is rare.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 19th, 2010, 7:22 pm

I changed my trans fluid 10k ago so i have 20k again to make before my next change. I make 10k in 1 year so that aint changing again since the world going to end in 2012.

As for the oil filter the OEM PN for the 4g15 is MZ690115. So im not too inclined to buy that filter he has (MZ690116).

I heard that Honda antifreeze type 2 is the best coolant so im gonna try that, its 122 per gallon.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 19th, 2010, 10:08 pm

eekipoo wrote:Need an ACDelco battery 700 cranking amps or more where can i get one to buy at a reasonable price? Also your reviews on a "Rocket" maintenance free battery.

to me both is caca. d same price u paying for bosch and delco u cud pud a lil more and get a durable n leading batt. i got the
Stinger spp1500D agm batterry.
Description:

* SPP1500D includes removable brass battery posts for installation flexibility.
* 12v Dry Cell Valve Regulated Lead Acid Battery (AGM)
* OEM replacement for group 34/78
* SPP Series Batteries are good for over 400 full discharge cycles.
* Internal resistance: 3.0 mOhms = Ability to quickly deliver power. The lower the number the faster the delivery.
* 20 hour rate: 3.25A/65Ah
* 5 hour rate: 11.0A/55Ah
* 1/2 hour rate:80A/10Ah
* 5 Second Cranking Amps: 1500A
* CCA: 825A
* Watts: 3000
* Peak Discharge: 3100A
* Weight: 44.86 lbs.
* Dimensions: (7.82”H x 6.99”W x 10.85”D)

a tight fit but can be modified to suit.

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 20th, 2010, 2:25 am

Yea my engine is 4g18.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 20th, 2010, 4:40 pm

^^yeah I have a new OEM 4G18 thermostat that I didnt install yet and it mark 82 degrees on it

venum

Postby venum » November 20th, 2010, 9:44 pm

idlemind wrote:If he has what i think he has, then i believe he will have to take out the thermo, get the temp markings and actually carry it to PT Auto or DM.

The 4G15 came SOHC in the CK's and in a few CS's now I thought that was in the early CS...as in 01-03.
A 2006 4G15 SOHC is rare.

steups . . . u should stick to Honda punk

4G15 DOHC 16v EFI came in the later model CK2

the earlier models came with the 4G15 SOHC 12v carb

4G15 DOHC 16v GDI came in teh earlier CS2

the 4G15 SOHC 16v EFI came in the later model CS2A and CS2V ~ 2005\6

a 2006 4G15 SOHC is thus not a hard find - plenty dealers bringing these CS2 (fabric interior options

allyuh damn Honda GDI boys eh :fist:

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » November 20th, 2010, 10:06 pm

hey guys,looking to buy a new set of rims,preferably lightweight 16" or 17".where would yall recommended?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » November 21st, 2010, 3:10 am

In case anybody need one

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=342276

venum

Postby venum » November 21st, 2010, 5:53 pm

M. Ramrattan in Vistabella has some nice lightweight rims

the 17" were actually lighter than the 16"

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » November 21st, 2010, 11:09 pm

where exactly is that?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 21st, 2010, 11:25 pm

or why not try sum of the powersellers on the forums?
ontheinside, hice, 7381 has sum nice lightweight advans, volk....

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » November 22nd, 2010, 8:18 pm

cool.i'll check them out

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 23rd, 2010, 3:32 pm

What car can i get the Rear disc setup for the CS3A?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 23rd, 2010, 4:01 pm

from the CS5W wagon

some came 4 x 100, 4 x 114 and 5 x 114

4 x 100 is kinda rare tho...

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 23rd, 2010, 4:04 pm

fellas what transmission oil does the 4g18 cs3 lancer use and how much?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 23rd, 2010, 4:11 pm

ShaKarz its on the first page in the first post.

gracen, the CK rear discs also work

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 23rd, 2010, 9:37 pm

gracen, wayyy dogg u late. lol
there was 2 pairs of 4x100 up a while aback n i took 1...some other person took it on the mitsu forums. awol i believe.

idle, how much hassle was it to put in that 4g93? whats parts/mods u required? axels, fuel pump, cradles, injectors,

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 23rd, 2010, 9:45 pm

I really dunno nah...but i could shoot off a quick email to MMC Singapore and find out :D :D :D

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 23rd, 2010, 10:51 pm

ok idle, if u do, thank you gr8ly. i'm going ahead with the 4g93t conversion next 2 wks so i wanna grab as much info from guys like urself with the same non turbo engine and the process of installing and requirements needed. hit me back a pm or post if u gather anything. again...thanks

mety57

Postby mety57 » November 24th, 2010, 12:33 am

hey fellas anyone ever tried bypassing the fuel pump / regulator on the gdi engines hmmm.......what is the psi from it

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 24th, 2010, 7:26 am

CS3A_GLX which 93T you using, GDI or non GDI?

for all the GDI fellaz out there:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=344277

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 24th, 2010, 8:15 am

not a bad price at all, turbo.

mety...this is NOT possible, at least not by any easy measure.
the engine fuel pump bolts directly on AND channels fuel into the head,
the injector rail comes out from the head and the dump line from the injectors goes back into the head where it feeds back through the same pump and returns to the tank via 2 lines.

This pump however is purely mechanical the intank pump is electrical.
Putting on an inline pump close to the engine may aid if the engine pump is failing
But i never attempted this to know for sure

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 24th, 2010, 5:51 pm

turbo, i'm not sure which 1 yet but most likely its a gsr non gdi 1! either way why u wanna know? can u get sum more info for me? i'd be pleased if u can. any1 who know about these engines, share sum light!!! is there a thread dedicated to these 4g93 engines btw?

oh and for the fellaz who interested, i'm selling my 4g18 Engine and Tranny (CVT) for 4k when the conversion is completed. Engine has no problems, serviced on time, all the time with oem parts/fluids! only reason i'm sellin is becuz of conversion in 2 wks.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 24th, 2010, 6:52 pm

^^^reason why I wanna know is because I want to do that conversion as well...I getting fedup of meh lazy 4G18...its not a very technical install once u have all the parts and well there are ppl who did CK 4G15 installs in CS lancers with minor mods....I aimin 2wards the gsr engine becuz I wanna stay away from GDI lol

oh and fras, the creator of this thread would know alot about the GSR 4G93T becuz he has one on his CK....

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 24th, 2010, 7:11 pm

yeah bro but gdi don't give trouble when u maintain and service the engine when its due u know! besides, the gsr 4g93t i believe has better internals so u can slap on an aftermarket turbo and raise the psi. well keep me updated on your build when u do start.

fras, wey yuh dey fella. i cum searchin for de light in this conversion thingy.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 24th, 2010, 7:22 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:yeah bro but gdi don't give trouble when u maintain and service the engine when its due u know! besides, the gsr 4g93t i believe has better internals so u can slap on an aftermarket turbo and raise the psi. well keep me updated on your build when u do start.

fras, wey yuh dey fella. i cum searchin for de light in this conversion thingy.

Nope nope nope...On a 4G93T GDI you can raise the boost yes...but thats about it.
Theres nothing you can do to affect compression, theres a piggy back for the ecu but the stock ecu is already tuned to get the most out of it.

The better buy is the non gdi 4G93T...there is alot you can do there
Plus youd be surprise at the availability of parts for it

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 24th, 2010, 7:30 pm

I not sayin GDI does always give trouble but thas d ting....i doh want an engine I hadda be maintaining too regular...doh get me wrong, servicing is the life of the engine but I doh want to be servicing wayy too regular becuz thas what u hadda do with a GDI engine if u want it work perfectly at all times....I hear some men does have to service both fuel pumps and injectors more regular, i even heard a man does have a spare set of injectors soaking in gas or some kinda solvent for when next he servicing....yea some GDI men here would say they doh need to do that but in most cases u have to....and when parts go bad is pressure to find or they real expensive.....

plus GDI engines cant run high boost...and also a stock GSR engine has more HP than a stock GDI engine...i feel more safe with a lower compression boosted engine anyday

actually I waiting on u to start, i choose u to be the guinea pig lol
I cant start anything right now becuz I doh have funds but it seems like money isnt a problem for u so u will get ur stuff sort out b4 me so i waiting to see urs.....
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on November 25th, 2010, 7:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 24th, 2010, 8:05 pm

lol @ turbo waitin for me to dive in! guess imma be the first on the forums to 4g93t a cedia lancer huh? actually my padna has a 4g93gdi galant and he treats that like crap and yet the engines performs well. weird but only prob he experiences is tappet noise.

so whats the power/torque figures at the wheels with both GSR and GDI 4g93t's like?

so the GDI engine will be less headache and requires the least mods to work correctly versus the GSR, which may require axels, tranmission, master/slave cylinder for manual tranny. i'm goin auto/tiptronic so can the GDI tiptronic fit in the GSR engine?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » November 24th, 2010, 8:11 pm

cs3a_glx, just please do us guys a favor and document your conversion,all d hiccups you mite have had while installing because alot of us guys really interested in this.i would prefer the non gdi engine as well though..while you there,find out if it can work with my gearbox na pal!!by the way,you eh checking out the regulator for me dread!!!

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 24th, 2010, 8:43 pm

will do that 4 sho. bz man dese days dude. reachin home in de night and out limin on wkends. and d door right in de shed u know. errrr.

but what is the diff between the GDI 4g93t and NON GDI 4g93T? whats additional parts would be needed if going GSR/Non GDI?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”