The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby idlemind » November 16th, 2010, 8:44 am

Sorry fellas I really dont kno dgobo that well....allyuh should ask mety lol

Heres the thread:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=341726

personally i find thats too expensive, yes it came from an evo but sheit man
he says offers invited though so you never know

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » November 16th, 2010, 10:19 am

Ok fellas this is too much pages to read so i ask (if not asked before) what info allyuh have on the 2006 cs2 4g15 sohc.
And i'm looking for some fogs for it too.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » November 16th, 2010, 4:36 pm

that came from an evo?i have that exact thing in my own,also d inside by d door handles and by d gear shifter came carbon fiber :D .....rely find that price a bit high though

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 16th, 2010, 5:14 pm

daniel, thaz not real carbon fiber but carbon fiber designed on abs plastic. dunno if its real on the evo or not! there are dash kits for our vehicles on amazon. chrome/carbon looks the best!

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » November 16th, 2010, 9:22 pm

ok cool.but it looks great!!it came like that from singapore

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » November 17th, 2010, 11:16 am

Help me out fellas: i looking for the ac vents for my lancer seems like the heat made it weak and they cracked. Called a few places in the bamboo but the aint got none, some help finding these would be great
vent.jpg
vent.jpg (4.18 KiB) Viewed 1635 times

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 17th, 2010, 12:01 pm

where can i get k&n drop in filter for cs3 lancer for the bess price?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 17th, 2010, 1:48 pm

^^^check W2J @ TekNet, i tink he sells cheaper dan d local K&N dealers

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 17th, 2010, 4:36 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^check W2J @ TekNet, i tink he sells cheaper dan d local K&N dealers

x 2....when I bought it from him the price was $560 if I'm not mistaken...I highly doubt u will get it cheaper from any seller

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 17th, 2010, 6:46 pm

turbo yuh aint show ShaKarz this:

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=342225&p=4912679#p4912679

ShaKarz thats a real good price even if it used.

eekipoo, call Bella, he would have, I need one to coz one of my vents there stop adjusting left right.

thatguy3832, we need more details than that coz something not making sense,
You said you have a 2006, CS2, 4G15 SOHC??? Is it local?

QG

Postby QG » November 17th, 2010, 8:30 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^check W2J @ TekNet, i tink he sells cheaper dan d local K&N dealers

x 2....when I bought it from him the price was $560 if I'm not mistaken...I highly doubt u will get it cheaper from any seller

So much for a drop in man?? :o

Drop in usually cost less than cone...and cone is $425 (good average size).

I still eh put the nitrogen air yet :lol: ...I sticking lol.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 17th, 2010, 8:40 pm

nitrogen is 60 dollars with 7 free top ups in debe!!!

as for the filter, is K&N wha u expect d price to be? lol

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » November 18th, 2010, 12:39 pm

*scratches head who is bella?* where she from? it fat? lol seriously i really don't know!! Is that the company's complete name?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 18th, 2010, 12:52 pm

lol...sorry dey eekipoo

Bella isa fella he owns a scrapyard in freeport with alot of CS lancer parts

Postby noshownogo » November 18th, 2010, 1:07 pm

ShaKarz wrote:where can i get k&n drop in filter for cs3 lancer for the bess price?

forget the $500-600 prices you seeing for the drop-in filter, check here:

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=342225

got a 1month old K&N drop in original box with documentation and stickers for $350. If you not satisfied it's no problem. Send a PM if you interested, will meet in a convenient/safe location.

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » November 18th, 2010, 2:25 pm

idlemind wrote:lol...sorry dey eekipoo

Bella isa fella he owns a scrapyard in freeport with alot of CS lancer parts

Thanks man i called him he has it but he's saying i will have to buy the entire vent just to get that piece only costing 150 for both though

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 18th, 2010, 6:50 pm

^^^not a bad price

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 18th, 2010, 6:59 pm

yeah my two middle vents break a lil bit. them lancer interior rel flimsy dread!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 18th, 2010, 9:43 pm

eekipoo if theres a way to separate the middle vents then il take the rightside seeing that you need the leftside

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 18th, 2010, 10:55 pm

fellas where can i get a thermostat for cs3 lancer and what temperature is marked on it?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 18th, 2010, 11:05 pm

engine size?

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » November 19th, 2010, 9:44 am

idlemind wrote:eekipoo if theres a way to separate the middle vents then il take the rightside seeing that you need the leftside

sry idle i need both left and right side, the pic was just for demonstration purposes

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 19th, 2010, 9:55 am

no scn...once it not damaged or weathered, $150 is a good price then

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » November 19th, 2010, 10:03 am

Need an ACDelco battery 700 cranking amps or more where can i get one to buy at a reasonable price? Also your reviews on a "Rocket" maintenance free battery.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » November 19th, 2010, 1:07 pm

idlemind wrote:
thatguy3832, we need more details than that coz something not making sense,
You said you have a 2006, CS2, 4G15 SOHC??? Is it local?

no it's roro and it is practically exactly what i said cause that is what's on the chassis

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 19th, 2010, 2:47 pm

eekipoo wrote:Need an ACDelco battery 700 cranking amps or more where can i get one to buy at a reasonable price? Also your reviews on a "Rocket" maintenance free battery.

The AC delco and Rocket are good batts I think they come with a 3yr warranty, Theres a place on Mucurapo Rd, st. james that sells them, dont know much about price.

I brought a BOSCH 900CA for $2100 at silver star about 8mts ago that should give you a gauge of the price.

The fellas who saying that the interior materials flimsy beating up their car, 2 of my vents broke but were able to fix with some crazy glue. One broke because of the air freshner i was trying to take it out and.......you know.

I would say the plastic parts crack because of the heat, try to park under the shade more often.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 19th, 2010, 3:50 pm

for the GDI men part-hunting... viewtopic.php?f=6&t=340231

if alyuh interested in a group buy... viewtopic.php?f=6&t=335488

Postby ronsin1 » November 19th, 2010, 4:32 pm

7 qts of Mitsubishi SP III transmission oil but the prices will be needed
Oil filter

to start the group buy.

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » November 19th, 2010, 4:33 pm

Thanks ZeroOne, i would think it's heat that caused mine to crack since i don't have ppl playing with my interior or vents if i giving them a ride or something. me loves me car too much

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 19th, 2010, 5:07 pm

ShaKarz if u have a 4G18 then the thermostat has 82 degrees celcius on it

Return to “MITSUBISHI”