The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby idlemind » November 11th, 2010, 7:02 pm

dunno but price for 2 nah....mine need changing for the longest time, no knock but fluid leaking inside

mety57

Postby mety57 » November 12th, 2010, 12:51 am

allyuh lemme ask this can a ck2 or 4 tranny work on a 4g15 gdi engine and if so how can the shift sensor be hooked up oooor can a gearbox wok

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 12th, 2010, 4:41 pm

^^^yes I believe they could...if tranny u hadda get a good electrician....if gearbox u hadda get a manual ECU and a different flywheel...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 12th, 2010, 6:09 pm

Fellas i going an flush out the rad, was going to use glycoshell but im hearing that Honda antifreeze/coolant Type 2 works wonders so im trying to get a hold of a bottle to try it.

When the ABS kicks in you get a clicking noise right? I was on the HW today northbound from chag and this van mash a sudden brakes, good thing i was about 15ft behind him had to shift into DS then slam the brakes and swerve to the next lane, good thing no car was there. Was doing about 110km.

But the car handled extremely well......good thing i was quick on the draw.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 12th, 2010, 6:44 pm

fellaz, any1 ever replace their alternator with a higher output than stock (80/90amps) i believe? what alternators can work on a cs3 cedia that's from diff mitsu's or other car makes?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 13th, 2010, 6:08 am

Zero, my ABS sounds kinds clunky, like metal parts slipping, and you feel the pedal pulsate irregularly. car handles GREAT, not just well :lol: glad to hear you survived that ordeal.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 13th, 2010, 8:19 am

If yuh see any tyre marks between tracmack and before the part of the HW that has 3 lanes is me. :lol:

Im sure rear disc brakes would of been handy in a situation like that.

CS3A_GLX that was discussed in this thread already....it was recommended to stay with the stock rating.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 13th, 2010, 9:21 am

ZeroOne wrote:Im sure rear disc brakes would of been handy in a situation like that.
:) :)

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » November 14th, 2010, 10:36 am

hey idlemind,there is a tuner here selling a lancer with a 4g93gdi,it has extractors on it.i'm sure the new owner wouldn't appreciate it so why dont you make a lil trade with him for it?what you say?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 14th, 2010, 11:07 am

so y u doh trade him daniel? lol idle has a 4g93 setup!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 14th, 2010, 4:24 pm

lol...i advised that guy through his conversion....a trade wouldnt make sense, i go be downgrading lol

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » November 14th, 2010, 4:35 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:Im sure rear disc brakes would of been handy in a situation like that.
:) :)

X2 :mrgreen:

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » November 14th, 2010, 6:06 pm

the extractors from the 4g93gdi would work on the 4g18?didnt tink it would work so i didnt consider it!cs3a_glx,you eh checking for d regulator for me boi?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 14th, 2010, 6:31 pm

what extractors daniel?

if its black and at the back of the engine then thats the air intake manifold

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 14th, 2010, 6:37 pm

there is no extractors for the 4g18 engine daniel but specialist2000 gave me a quote of 3k to build extractors and full 2" piping with resonator and barrel from engine to end! mandrel bent. but i discarded the idea becus it wud be a waste of time/money on a dead horse engine. if it was ah 4g93, i wud hav done it already!

oh gorm, i eh gettin time. bz whole wkend

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » November 14th, 2010, 8:23 pm

WAt i was saying was dat if idlemind would want d extractors off d 4g93gdi engine dat d tuner has for sale on d classifieds.i will take your advice on d extractors..too much money to be spent on dat..

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 14th, 2010, 8:28 pm

oh ok....show me what you talking bout...send the link?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » November 14th, 2010, 9:27 pm

sorry,idlemind, its on trinicarsforsale. http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/cmsAdmi ... 0_1185.jpg its 07029

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 14th, 2010, 9:42 pm

Excellent stuff...

Car is an original CS5 though, completely identical to mine too less the fabric seats and extractors...same woodgrain, sunroof, bumpers. My guess is the extractors went on in Singapore.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » November 14th, 2010, 10:14 pm

yea i think so.but its a rely nice one,maybe u could work something out with d owner,thats if you want that sort of thing though

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 15th, 2010, 12:47 pm

hey guys, i drive my car (4g18 engine) from san juan to pt lisas daily n i noticed my water temp gauge only goes up to quarter at most, is that normal?

my car has dual core radiator with just distilled water in it (planned on adding water wetter but then noticed the low water temp so i didnt add that yet) n recently i changed to total quartz racing oil (to try it), i think its 10w50 body

im just a lil concerned bout the low temp, drivin at night sometimes the needle barely moves up
i sprayed out the contacts of the temp sensors also.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 15th, 2010, 1:08 pm

^^^quarter sounds a little low, mine averages around half (though other CS may differ). have you had any problems due to running too cool? :? if not, could it just be the sensor reading incorrectly?

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 15th, 2010, 1:12 pm

what sort of problems associated with running too cool?

im suspecting the sensor could be faulty ill get it checked, was just wonderin if any other lancers run this cool normally

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 15th, 2010, 1:33 pm

padna mines does the same on a hot day it rises to 40-45% on the temp gauge and at nights about 25-35% with about half hour-hour driving. nothing is wrong there and at least i know my car cooling is efficient! and hey, my car working for 3 yrs since in my ownership and not 1 hiccup! yay. *KNOCKS on WOOD*

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 15th, 2010, 2:58 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:padna mines does the same on a hot day it rises to 40-45% on the temp gauge and at nights about 25-35% with about half hour-hour driving. nothing is wrong there and at least i know my car cooling is efficient! and hey, my car working for 3 yrs since in my ownership and not 1 hiccup! yay. *KNOCKS on WOOD*

Mines is goes up to 50% max. I recently had my entire cooling system serviced from ECU straight down to sensors, fans etc.

Cant say much about night time as i dont really do much night driving. I dont live too far from all the "hot spots" pun intended 8-)

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 15th, 2010, 7:38 pm

ShaKarz I believe when the radiator was replaced to dual core, the thermostat was removed, thas why your temp is running so low...alot of mechanics have a habit of removing them....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 15th, 2010, 7:47 pm

^ good advice...check to see if your thermo still there....

I sometimes get a drop in temp (to quarter or below) when i running over 100km, but as soon as i start slowing down it goes back up to, as that guy said 40-45%.

I pressure wash my condenser ever so often though...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 15th, 2010, 8:31 pm

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 15th, 2010, 9:14 pm

wayyyy sah. i want that black trim!!! i hate this woodgrain thingy i have in mine....i wonder if d guy trading he own for mine? idle, see if yuh cud work a lil ting for meh nah.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 16th, 2010, 7:51 am

if is a CF finish, ask him if he'll trade for a black & some cash...
wouldn't mind having that in my car :) but my bank account might :(

Return to “MITSUBISHI”