The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

fras

Postby fras » November 6th, 2006, 10:56 am

The only place that have the gearbox for sure is mr damondmotors $20,000... There was one place i called and they told me call back but i cant even remember where that was

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » November 6th, 2006, 4:46 pm

$20,000 :shock:

venum

Postby venum » November 6th, 2006, 9:22 pm

ok hear this

couple of months aback there was a new CS3A by Dumore Otaheite, that had it's engine blown out due to hydrlock

some idiot drove through water almost as high as the windows

the Lancer had a gearbox that was not damaged, or so I was told, I didn't see it, only saw teh engine

the engine though, had a hole as big as my fist blown off

the car was a company car, so the gearbox may still be available

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 11th, 2006, 7:41 am

ok children let me explain (again)
the gdi have an electronic trottle body , a little sensor under the accel pedal controls an actuator in the trottle body (or what we know as the butterfly shaft) this actuator is where all the problems stem from since the magnets in the coil tend to unstick there would be to induction to operate the actuator and the car would eventually go in to "limp mode"
the glx would not give this problem because the 4g18 has the normal cable type trottle body where u press the accel pedal and that pulls the trottle atuator open via a cable

as with body parts expensive just like any newer model car, bobby's in d bamboo have body parts cheap, also kawal singh in chaguanas supplys diamond motors with a lot of mechanical parts (which you pay big $$$ for and its not oem), so go yuh self by kawal singh and buy d parts

in both my 4g15 gdi and the 4g18 i use shell helix syn blend 15w-50 (the blue bottle) and the honda cvt fluid, no problems !!! and the both have the recommended specs

i know a lot of people have it and use it often :mrgreen: but my cell # again is 717-1069 (ryan) if u have questions or problems (no i dont have a repair shop and do not plan to open one, just offering free advice) about the cedia / lancer (ck & cs)

venum

Postby venum » November 11th, 2006, 9:35 am

^^^ well said

wil be giving you a call when I get the CS3 in a couple of weeks

and like yuh forget yuh pardna Bella with parts

he stocking CS Lancer\Cedia parts now

both 2000-2 and 2003-6 models

has a couple locals for sale too, ~ 65K

remember he supplies Diamond motors :wink:

so yuh getting the price b4 mark up

still have CK parts too

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 11th, 2006, 1:52 pm

oops i forget bella

look how allyuh get big eh..lol.. all yuh doh even call my name again fuh discounts...lol

btw venum doh sell the intake eh it will work with the cs3a :wink:

fras

Postby fras » November 15th, 2006, 1:01 pm

Any one have a # for this bella guy :?:

And JUS4SHO why are you using 15w-50 oil :?:

evokiller

Postby evokiller » November 15th, 2006, 1:24 pm

hey guys i no this is way off topic but how much wuld be 4 a ck4 bearbox and conversion thing cuz i wanna change my auto into a manual??

but my aunt has 1 of these 4 a really long time and nothing ever went wrong with it..maybe its the way she drives though...which is pretty slow

venum

Postby venum » November 17th, 2006, 5:28 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:btw venum doh sell the intake eh it will work with the cs3a :wink:

^^^ yeah I will drop it in on the 4G18

planning to build a new intake for the 4G15 soon

teh RPW will go in the CS3 when the CK2 gets the new intake

Bella 682-7179

and also M&N in teh Bamboo has a lot of body parts for the CS Lancers

fras

Postby fras » November 21st, 2006, 11:32 am

Ok cool and what about that gearbox Venum

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 21st, 2006, 5:45 pm

the 15w 50 works best for our climate with these engines

venum

Postby venum » November 22nd, 2006, 7:01 pm

ViperHoe has a gearbox to sell

F5M41 for teh CK

Evokiller and Frass check your PM for his number

fras

Postby fras » November 23rd, 2006, 1:53 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:the 15w 50 works best for our climate with these engines

Ok and what brand oil :?: I used quaker state 20w 50 last month

fras

Postby fras » November 23rd, 2006, 2:36 pm

Another question
My car doesn't have fogs and i catchin my arse to find the 02 fogs. i was wondering if i would get trouble to fit the 03's :?:

fras

Postby fras » December 1st, 2006, 1:27 pm

anyone know where i can find iridium spark plugs

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 3rd, 2006, 9:04 am

frass wrote:Another question
My car doesn't have fogs and i catchin my arse to find the 02 fogs. i was wondering if i would get trouble to fit the 03's :?:

the oil i use in both my ck and cs was the shell helix syntetic blens (blue bottle) 15w 50

as for the fog lights i cud get them but they are $320 usd plus shipping from mitsubishi motors japan ( switch , brackets ,wiring harness, dash bazel every thing included), i bought the hella ff 75 they fit exact in the space and are about $100 usd

and the spark plugs i would stick with the normal NGK brk5e-11

Marct

Postby Marct » December 3rd, 2006, 10:27 am

frass wrote:anyone know where i can find iridium spark plugs

As jus4sho said stick with the NGK, i tried platinum and iridium and and the results weren't as good.

venum

Postby venum » December 3rd, 2006, 9:24 pm

i am currently using NGK BKR5E11 in my 4G15

I would recommend them though

the engine is giving a better fuel mileage and a bit more performance

thaz just my experience

SHO, u don't use the Iridium in the 4G18?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 4th, 2006, 7:03 am

No... dont use it you will actually lose power !

another point to note , for thoes of u who put in the aftermarket exhaust and take out the little restrickter put it back in and give the car ah lil run , come back and post the results :twisted: :mrgreen:

fras

Postby fras » December 5th, 2006, 6:30 pm

Is that NGK plug double tip or single :?:

Also the manual says u can use either of these plugs:
NGK = BKR5E-11
DENSO = K16PR-U11

Also looking to remove my catalystic converter. I have been told that these lancers have 2... 1 just after the exhaust manifold and the other below the car. I'm looking to remove the second one :!:

teichou

Postby teichou » December 6th, 2006, 8:42 pm

i think you could use either one just make sure you select the correct heat range for you driving style and conditin. Usually the lower the # the hotter the plug and vice versa

teichou

Postby teichou » December 6th, 2006, 9:19 pm

they are single tip (tip = Ground Electrode)

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 9th, 2006, 8:44 am

the cat converter has an o2 sensor on it?, i know my car does

fras

Postby fras » December 10th, 2006, 12:32 pm

Ok I got the NGK plugs and i'm gonna leave the exhaust for the while + i have a K&N drop in filter... What other basic mods can i do :?:

venum

Postby venum » December 10th, 2006, 7:27 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:the cat converter has an o2 sensor on it?, i know my car does

I betieve taht both cat converters have o2 sensors on them

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 11th, 2006, 4:44 pm

if u intrested in a rpw turbo kit let me know

venum

Postby venum » December 11th, 2006, 5:14 pm

^^^ yes I am

for the 4g15 though

venum

Postby venum » December 11th, 2006, 9:48 pm

did my first highway testing today

was supposed to just do the Tarouba\Palmyra flyover to Golconda and back up to Tarouba\Palmyra flyover

the car was handling and responding so well I just kept going further and further . . .

on the way back up from Golconda, I went to Gasparillo, then Caxton Bay then Couva\Pt Lisas and then back down

The car accelerates beautifully and holds to the road

that F101A CVT really puts out acceleration throughout the rpm curve

can't quite say where the powerband is yet, but my first experience is inclined to quote 2500 - 4600 rpm

at 4000 - 4600 rpm the car accelerated from 80km\h to 140km\h

didn't push past 160km\h

don't quite know if there is a speed cut yet

rev limiter @ 6200rpm, not so SHO

the 4g18 was really relaxed through all of this

the car handles pretty well too

currently sittin on 195\50\15 Yokohamas

mostly was straight line driving so I can't really say if it understeers as much as the CK

neither can I account for the amount of body roll yet . . .

haven't done nay braking tests yet,

need to check what kinda pads the dealer put on, prob either daishin or mintex, need to confirm

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » December 15th, 2006, 10:33 am

well I've got one of these - CS3A from the firm...Car worked fine, but last year the CVT transmission stopped working...car refused to move...
Took it to DM and was told it would cost 14k to repair. I also had some transmission guys in St. James check it and they said 9K. I eventually put in a transmission from the CK2 model lancer and rewired it to work with the 4g15 computer. The car still runs well but I'm looking to put a gearbox in, so any recommendations on this? Also, I'm looking for the left side oem fog light if anyone has it....

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 16th, 2006, 7:55 am

wait the 4g15 trannie worked ......OMG :mrgreen: all yuh know what this means

Return to “MITSUBISHI”