what to do first for more speed?

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

srnoth

Postby srnoth » June 12th, 2007, 9:44 pm

omegajedi wrote:Hey this is what happens when you drive reckless and with no care for others....

And this one happen today on the beetham next to the dump....

When/where those first two happened? Anyone died?

fras

Postby fras » June 13th, 2007, 5:40 am

What the ass is that in the first pic? A wingroad?

omegajedi

Postby omegajedi » June 13th, 2007, 8:29 am

I'm not to sure if anyone died.....but you make the call look at the wreckage, i took the pic at Tunapuna police station so i think the accident ahppen around that area on the higway.

srnoth

Postby srnoth » June 13th, 2007, 12:47 pm

omegajedi wrote:I'm not to sure if anyone died.....but you make the call look at the wreckage, i took the pic at Tunapuna police station so i think the accident ahppen around that area on the higway.

I thought they were looking familiar. I passed there a few days ago but couldn't look properly cus i was driving. What was that first car? It looks like it landed on its roof from that damage.

omegajedi

Postby omegajedi » June 13th, 2007, 1:45 pm

yes it did.

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » June 13th, 2007, 11:19 pm

srnoth wrote:
omegajedi wrote:I'm not to sure if anyone died.....but you make the call look at the wreckage, i took the pic at Tunapuna police station so i think the accident ahppen around that area on the higway.

I thought they were looking familiar. I passed there a few days ago but couldn't look properly cus i was driving. What was that first car? It looks like it landed on its roof from that damage.

yup that was by macoya on corpus christi...the story i heard is that there were 3 ppl 2 ppl died and the driver, and front passenger, the driver fell asleep at the wheel and hit a garbage truck

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 14th, 2007, 1:28 am

illumin@ti wrote:You all happen to notice that ppl hardly ever use that thing called an indicator anymore? is just decoration on cars these days.
would probably help if you were made/ told to use them whilst getting your license, as opposed to those hand signals from the 50's they love to enforce :?

omegajedi

Postby omegajedi » June 14th, 2007, 7:27 am

Good fcuking point "tourniquet" tell me who the arse is use hand signal anymore, this country really third world.

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » June 14th, 2007, 7:35 am

omegajedi wrote:Good fcuking point "tourniquet" tell me who the arse is use hand signal anymore, this country really third world.

:( i does use hand signals... yuh makin meh feel outated.... i does use dem hand signals like middle finger an ting...

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 24th, 2007, 1:05 am

U guys do have a point in Trinidad 180Km/h maybe a little too fast for the kinda horrendous roads in Trinidad, but i was referring to when driving on the turnpike in Miami even though its over the speed limit, when ur headin up to orlando for a long weekend u may be doing 100mph and not even know it. Due to the well designed roads up here. And for the record when I'm in Trinidad i always take my time especially when i have people in the car with me. All though i have to admit once in awhile late in the night with no cars out on the road and by myself i floor it for a bit then settle down after a min or two of adrenaline rush. I'm sure u guys all do that as well.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » June 24th, 2007, 4:32 am

those EBC performance pads does sound like the better route
its cheaper firstly and less of a headache in terms of rear disc conversion
which seems un-necessary since i dont have that much horses under the hood

My experience (brief) with EBC is that they cut rotors. (Green stuff even). I've heard that it's due to the compound they use. I ended up swapping for mintex (lots more dust, but my rotors wouldn't need to be re-machined everytime I change pads).

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » June 24th, 2007, 7:13 pm

TriniVdub wrote:...once in awhile late in the night with no cars out on the road and by myself i floor it for a bit then settle down after a min or two of adrenaline rush. I'm sure u guys all do that as well.

Yup!... and MUCH more than only once in a while, for a minute or two... :twisted:

... BUT... ALWAYS using extreme caution! I can't afford to die... or kill anyone else either!

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 23rd, 2007, 10:32 pm

boy wat i think you should do is do a port polish put in a cold air intake system a larger throttle body for a better intake larger injectors performance headers a tranny oil cooler but last but not least a performance chip :mrgreen: :shock: :P :lol: :x :|

Return to “MITSUBISHI”