The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

EVA Unit-01

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 26th, 2010, 10:27 am

ronsin1 wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^or i cud check tom, as is nex door... jes sayin!

price and where I could meet you

The engine to clean for oil to mess it up :cry:

hard luck bro, they're out of the seals for the 4G15...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 26th, 2010, 2:18 pm

lol.EVA- evrybody have their preference when it comes to their vehicles.

on another note, any one on the forum did a 4g93t/ 4g63t on a cedia lancer? what mods / upgrades i may need?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 26th, 2010, 2:38 pm

^^^boi I does see you postin ALL kinda questions bout that conversion...and up to now nobody cyah give yuh a good answer....doh get me wrong I would like to do a coversion as well...but I feel we hadda find someone that actually did the conversion and personally find out from them...

if 4G63T, you plan on running 4WD or 2WD???....4WD would cost u alot....you can get a 2WD box if you know someone in the UK that could source parts from a CS9A sports model lancer that comes with a manual non turbo 4G63....or better yet import a front cut which I am seriously thinking of doing, then probly take a Airtrek 4G63T and slap it on that gearbox and yuh have a lil beast there that would pin yuh in yuh seat good and proper...IMO an EVO 4G63T would be even more fun but you would get wheelspin like CRAZY!! But all what I said is nice if yuh have deep pockets

I know there are minor mods to do a non gdi 4G93T conversion but I am not sure exactly what they are....

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 26th, 2010, 6:13 pm

yuh know! like dem fellaz want to keep d boosting for themselves. errr.... anyhow, i sort out mihself already but u know too much info is never enuf!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 26th, 2010, 9:05 pm

So if yuh dont wash you engine how do you clean it?

I was recommended to use a high pressure pump that sprays like a mist so that less water enters the engine bay.....but at the end of the dy you have to clean yuh engine.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 26th, 2010, 9:10 pm

Take a cloth, sum wd40 and detail d engine bay piece by piece. it will take a lot longer but gives u a piece of mind at the end of the day. for the muckier stuff that ur hands can't reach, well, i dunno nah. jus go by some1 reputable if doin engine wash and contrary to wat dem "intelligent car washers" may say, DONT START THE CAR RIGHT AFTER U WASH!

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » October 27th, 2010, 5:49 pm

what brand of disc pads do you guys use on d cs3a and how much for it?have a set on and they keep screeching.anyone know where i could get d regulator motor that controls the glass going up and down for d driver side door?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 27th, 2010, 7:27 pm

window regulator motor, try Bella....price $350 - $400

I along with another guy on this forum bought this from him recently but I'm sure he has more doors scrapped....

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 27th, 2010, 9:11 pm

Fellas my oil light on, so i checked the oil.....it black like tar.

Didnt get 10k with the mobil 5w 50 i using.......probably is because i switched from mineral to fully synth, plus im sure the engine dirty inside.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » October 27th, 2010, 9:12 pm

cool.which area is he from?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 27th, 2010, 9:32 pm

i think i may have a right side driver door motor! lemme check n we cud work sumthin out

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 28th, 2010, 7:04 am

Who else besides DM has the oil filter for the CS2?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 28th, 2010, 12:26 pm

^^Any car place should have our oil filters..price will vary by brand..

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 28th, 2010, 1:03 pm

sakura dey MC!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 28th, 2010, 1:30 pm

I mean OEM oil filter lol.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 28th, 2010, 4:09 pm

daniel135 he from chaguanas

ZeroOne whaz yuh filter part number?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 28th, 2010, 7:15 pm

MZ690115

I see BOSCH making oil filters for our cars. I saw one today.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » October 28th, 2010, 8:25 pm

yea cs3a_glx,check and see for me.we could work something out.thanks

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » October 28th, 2010, 8:33 pm

fellas, still getting trouble with this idle problem, local cs2 4g18!, installed a good stepper motor today and now the car idle is erratic! Idle is on the high side too, the little screw adjustmen does nothing to help, what is wrong?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 28th, 2010, 9:30 pm

BTW the price of Mobil1 full synth has increased to $87/quart.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 28th, 2010, 9:44 pm

tripplediamond wrote:fellas, still getting trouble with this idle problem, local cs2 4g18!, installed a good stepper motor today and now the car idle is erratic! Idle is on the high side too, the little screw adjustmen does nothing to help, what is wrong?

check the thread you posted in the classifieds section ... maybe it can help

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » October 29th, 2010, 4:09 am

where can i get a local cs2 brain? the Singapore model brain cannot work...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 29th, 2010, 6:33 am

ZeroOne wrote:BTW the price of Mobil1 full synth has increased to $87/quart.

as eva would say WDA :shocked!:
Good ting i switched brands yes..an if that raise is N.P down he throat.. :mrgreen:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 29th, 2010, 7:56 am

tripplediamond lemme correct u...is a local CS3 not CS2

check dollarwize or quickpc's for local 4G18 brainbox, why u wanna change it in any case?

did you carry d car for a diagnostic to see if any sensors playin up?

ZeroOne just go by any parts place with yuh filter number and see if they have it in OEM, simple...bosch supposed to be good as well....

my next oil change is Eneos yes....I think $65/quart

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » October 30th, 2010, 1:11 am

anyone know where we could get aftermarket cams for the 4g18?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 30th, 2010, 2:05 am

A.W.O.L wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:BTW the price of Mobil1 full synth has increased to $87/quart.

as eva would say WDA :shocked!:
Good ting i switched brands yes..an if that raise is N.P down he throat.. :mrgreen:

yeah, dem prices jes goin up like @ss... daz y i switched 2 RP, it Bess! :lol:

turbo, i've been checking around but haven't found anyone selling the OEM filters, & ain't too keen on random aftermarket...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 30th, 2010, 10:21 am

^^^federal and siaams part place in duncan village sells OEM mitsu oil filters....

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 30th, 2010, 3:37 pm

C-ri-us?! hommuch, i pay $90 @ DM?

hav 2 clean mih rims, d HPS hav d front pair red...

nes123

Postby nes123 » October 30th, 2010, 4:02 pm

daniel135 wrote:anyone know where we could get aftermarket cams for the 4g18?

apart from www.rpw.com.au...ya can shave it in a local machine shop to 1/4 or full race....ya can do up to 1/4 race and still maintain ya OEM valve springs but when ya push the RPMs beyond 6000rpm ya meaning you will loose power under heavy acceleration...also if ya go half or full race cam profile ya will need to get taller and stronger valve springs,and get an aftermarket piggy back unit...emanage,power FC etc...make sure ya pamper ya CVT also cuz ya will def peel tires from a standstill if ya ricking 15inch wheels

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 30th, 2010, 4:11 pm

alyuh go vex but i take out the catalyst system from the car...mine had 2 dunno if every 1 has but i found out mine did which was startin to clog up..i'll post pics of it lil later..

Return to “MITSUBISHI”