The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

nes123

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby nes123 » October 24th, 2010, 9:59 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^wen yuh big eh...

nes123, i roll on 205/55R15's, which is like 2% different from OEM recommendation. it's not unusual to overtake most n/a cars above 80kmph with the CVT (once it ain't no 2.4 or 3.0 engine)

EVA Unit-01, boy ya are right, but 2% different from OEM I think makes a diff..ya actually slower by 1.1MPH to 60MPH, while I am 3kp/h faster than you with my 205/50/15...not sure how dynos take their measurement whether speed is relative to HP??

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 24th, 2010, 12:25 pm

^^^not 2 sure mihself... but i found d 50 profile was a lil 2 ruff afta ridin on OEM's so i opted 4 d 55 in 205 width (2 help a lil traction). i kno d error's in d speedo, but i'm not sure if it actually makes a diff in terms of acceleration (but d lighter Ralliart rims help wit dat neway :mrgreen: )

i got the set of brake clips by Faiz, cost me $120 for the set.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 24th, 2010, 1:44 pm

daniel135 where u got parts for the manual conversion?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 24th, 2010, 4:05 pm

Going to do this now...

If the shitty gets going il do it AWOL's way...If it really gets nasty, Il do it Zero's way.

So much for allyuh deciding on a proper flush...jeez..

A.W.O.L wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:Zero next time u do a flush, you should flush out the coolant from the engine as well...the method I thinking of using is this...(btw this method would take a while)

Disconnect the bottom hose and let the coolant come out

Take out thermostat and connect back hose then fill back with water

Start engine and idle for a few minutes

Disconnect lower rad hose again and let it drain out

Connect back hose and add water then repeat the process another time so that u make sure the entire cooling passages are cleaned out thoroughly...then when ur done, re-install the thermostat

The reason for takin out the thermostat is becuz remember the water temp would be low so that the thermostat would be closed so it wouldn't allow coolant to flow thru the entire engine...so when the thermostat is out, coolant/water can flow throughout the entire block giving it a good cleaning....

Why not pull out the thermostat, take out the bottom hose plug the bottom of the radiator and wit a cloth ,put the hose at the top wit good pressure an run d car for a couple of mins till the water runnin clear...wat u think bout that..?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 24th, 2010, 8:50 pm

idle I am yet to do that flush hopefully ill get it done by next week or so.

I don't know how to take out the thermostat.

BTW I saw you parked by Kappa today.

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » October 24th, 2010, 9:01 pm

turbo_beast369,didnt do any conversion.its originally manual.i wait and wait until i saw one for sale,well a good one.i must say,it runs really well

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 24th, 2010, 11:00 pm

Yea Zero them mofos call me out to work this morning...steupss

Ok...AWOL and I flushed it the way turbo described with a lil twist.

We went through the cycle as decribed:
Disconnect the bottom hose and let the coolant come out
Take out thermostat and connect back hose then fill back with water
Start engine and idle for a few minutes
Disconnect lower rad hose again and let it drain out
Connect back hose and add water then repeat the process another time so that u make sure the entire cooling passages are cleaned out thoroughly...

We did that 3 times.

Then after figuring out the water flow cycle, we reattached the bottom hose and detached the top hose.
We stuffed the hole in the radiator where the top hose supposed to be, kept a hose running in the radiator and let the top hose drain the engine.
We emptied some good slush out this way.
We started the car let it idle and flush again the same way.
Reconnect the top hose and disconnect the bottom hose again to empty the radiator to pour in coolant.

BTW the overflow bottle had real sheit in it...clay like sheit...had to empty that.

I also copped a mishimoto fan but I wanted it to fit in the oem shroud so I had to do some cutting to fit the blades in the shroud.

One mystery we were left with is after about 10 mins idling the idle jus goes erratic like it missing and the car cuts off.
Gonna check the plugs tomoro and see if they dirty.
Anyone has any ideas?
The car starts normally after but happens again after another 10 mins.
No engine light, temp normal. It sounds like if theres a vacuum leak but why after 10 mins?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 24th, 2010, 11:27 pm

some of the sheit that was in d bottle.. :lol:

but the system clean now jus to hook up the tranny cooler an gas up the A/C..

Postby ronsin1 » October 25th, 2010, 7:56 am

kris I got the Fan control unit installed it yesterday and flushed the system.

But I think I need to do it AWOL's

There is a lot of gunk in the system.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 25th, 2010, 8:00 am

What coolant you use?

Postby ronsin1 » October 25th, 2010, 8:14 am

Havoline that is the only coolant I ever used I never tried any other.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 25th, 2010, 8:19 am

Ive used peakes.

Idle what coolant you used?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 25th, 2010, 9:36 am

Wanted to use Glycoshell but that was $90 a quart.

The lesser of the remaining evils was Total, Prestone, Honda, Toyota, texaco, peak and some other shitz.

I went with the Prestone. Will use Glycoshell next flush.
Glycoshell was $45 couple years ago, dunno WTF happened

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 25th, 2010, 10:25 am

idlemind and A.W.O.L when I ready to do mine I go check allyuh right....and also do a power steering fluid change as well

the real thing would be some sort of device that steam cleans the passages with hot water at a good flow rate so that the steam will lift most of the caked-on stuff out ah there....kinda similar to what they would do in radiators...but thas for rel old engines that ppl doh put coolant in...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 25th, 2010, 10:53 am

My cut off after 10 mins seemed to be because coil pack #2 was soaking in oil.
Was the most Ive ever seen.

Cleaned them up this morning and left the car running for over a half hour with no cut off.

AC needs gassing up though let me hear some prices nah...i saw a sign saying $80 somewhere

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 25th, 2010, 12:04 pm

^^^how come your coilpack got oil in it...ent u paid big money to change plug seals?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 25th, 2010, 12:28 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:idlemind and A.W.O.L when I ready to do mine I go check allyuh right....and also do a power steering fluid change as well

i hope i invited this time, cuz i wanna change my PS fluid sometime...

FYI, i paid $65 a quart for Glycoshell last year... and the part number of the brake clips are MR389605...

Postby ronsin1 » October 25th, 2010, 1:41 pm

I need a tappet pan seal for the 4g15 GDI engine I have an oil leak and meh engine getting dirty and anybody that knows me well could eat of the engine

see pic after the engine wash
102_0391.JPG
102_0392.JPG

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 25th, 2010, 2:51 pm

^^a place called PT auto in el'socorro left at the lights have wen i went it wasn't original tho..
i use directory assistance (6411) to get the number..

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 25th, 2010, 3:28 pm

^^^or i cud check tom, as is nex door... jes sayin!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 25th, 2010, 3:30 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:^^a place called PT auto in el'socorro left at the lights have wen i went it wasn't original tho..
i use directory assistance (6411) to get the number..

EVA could pick that up for him easy.

turbo I never changed plug seals, allyuh padna RC tell me it will cost $8k to do that

Postby ronsin1 » October 25th, 2010, 4:44 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^or i cud check tom, as is nex door... jes sayin!

price and where I could meet you

The engine to clean for oil to mess it up :cry:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 25th, 2010, 5:56 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^or i cud check tom, as is nex door... jes sayin!

price and where I could meet you

The engine to clean for oil to mess it up :cry:

who did your engine wash?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 25th, 2010, 5:57 pm

padna, an engine is no place 4 water eh! sum WD40 and a cloth!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 25th, 2010, 7:10 pm

^^^steups...!!!
i does leggo the hose in the engine bay.. i jus doh wet the airflow sensor an intake system for everyting is water in he tail..then start an let the engine self dry THEN use wd40..

i want to try it on the black 1 across the road but the driver fraid meh method... :lol:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 25th, 2010, 7:21 pm

idlemind wrote:turbo I never changed plug seals, allyuh padna RC tell me it will cost $8k to do that

MY padna?...thas A.W.O.L and venum padna....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 25th, 2010, 7:31 pm

AWOL yuh go keep yuh water...i finally agree wit that yute on something

Postby ronsin1 » October 25th, 2010, 9:01 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:padna, an engine is no place 4 water eh! sum WD40 and a cloth!

well will disagree with you is how you get it washed once you cover your alternator, MAF and ensure your coil packs do not get wet you good to go.

also ensure you engine is not hot when you washing it.

there is a thread on how to wash your engine somewhere about the forum.

I have been washing the engine in this car since I bought it.

ZeroOne I had the guys next to Federal on Ciepro street wash the engine this time I normally go to the gas station on Royal Road in San Fernando to get it done but at the time of the Day it was not possible.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 25th, 2010, 9:11 pm

my padna wit a galant did contrary t my advice and car cudn't start! about that starting car thingy as soon as yuh wash d engine...its a NO NO. u tend to run the risk of shorting something out. Leave it in the sun for a while then wd 40 she arse!... HEHEH

but what tickles ya all fancies, let it be...BUT i eh washin moi engine papi!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 26th, 2010, 7:57 am

^^^X2!!! looks like we actually agree on som'n for once :lol:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”