The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

homeboy

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby homeboy » October 19th, 2010, 2:31 pm

Thanks TB369, yes the actuator to lock and unlock the door, on the CS it uses cable so if this is broken for some reason the replacement is only rod type, this is what i using for now until i can find the cable type, thanks for the number will call and find out. Barry from Duncan village modified the cable on the door to work with the replacement rod actuator, only thing is when the door locks the lock itself is not closing in properly, it looks halfway open but the door locks......cheers....

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 19th, 2010, 2:44 pm

so! run at the dyno was kinda sad, but then i realized.... "Wait nah, my lil engine doz b gettin orn so?! Mitsu bess oui!" :lol:
Dyno Sheet 1.JPG

Dyno Sheet 2.JPG

Audi took the time to explain that the CVT outputs power throughout the entire RPM range, as opposed to peaking at a specific RPM like traditional trannies. he also complemented my AFR, so i guess the K&N runs pretty well (it was re-oiled and installed that morning) :mrgreen: also had new tyres put on that morning, still to be aligned (Kumho Ecsta SPT, ronsin1)

venum, they say they doh wuh nuttin to do with "we kind"

also, one of my fogs blew :( looking for some replacements, preferably yellow. if anyone knows, give me a holler!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 19th, 2010, 5:26 pm

only 82 whp??
whey boi, time for some boost yes.....

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 19th, 2010, 5:32 pm

82hp...72 ft lb torque...BUAHAHAHAHAHA. oh gorm...no wonder almera dus cut sum ah we tail!
but i dus race all kinda vehicles and past em if not keep up! HMMM, no wonder mitsu engines dus double the cost of the competition! 4g63 powaa

QG

Postby QG » October 19th, 2010, 9:03 pm

Lol yeah power is lost at the wheels!
72 ft-lb is low but we have to remember that 4G18 is a SOHC engine and the 210cc injector size together with CVT does help out in acceleration During speed build ups.

Anyone here using Nitrogen in the Tyre from Mileage Mack?? I want to find out how long the air does hold before a top up.
Is about time I put that air in...I living right near to Mileage Mack and I doesn't even pass in by them again :lol: :lol:

venum

Postby venum » October 19th, 2010, 9:15 pm

QG wrote:Anyone here using Nitrogen in the Tyre from Mileage Mack?? I want to find out how long the air does hold before a top up.

I have it in Elle's tyres solely for that puirpose - long time between top-ups

does last real long

"we-kind" :?: wft they define as "we-kind"

them is a set a of homo's (honda motorsports) down there

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 19th, 2010, 9:32 pm

venum wrote:
QG wrote:Anyone here using Nitrogen in the Tyre from Mileage Mack?? I want to find out how long the air does hold before a top up.

I have it in Elle's tyres solely for that puirpose - long time between top-ups

does last real long

"we-kind" :?: wft they define as "we-kind"

them is a set a of homo's (honda motorsports) down there

Been using nitro over a year now, about 2-3mths between top ups.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 19th, 2010, 9:44 pm

i never had the cause to top up since using nitrogen from elvin's in debe! dat sheit dus wuk reel good

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 20th, 2010, 7:32 am

been using nitrogen for approx 2 years....I doh really feel any difference but it helps alot with mileage....

QG

Postby QG » October 20th, 2010, 6:07 pm

Nice! Nice!

Well that's set! Month-end is Nitrogen. I will post the feed back after it's done and has driven on them.

nes123

Postby nes123 » October 20th, 2010, 8:46 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:so! run at the dyno was kinda sad, but then i realized.... "Wait nah, my lil engine doz b gettin orn so?! Mitsu bess oui!" :lol:
Dyno Sheet 1.JPG

Dyno Sheet 2.JPG

Audi took the time to explain that the CVT outputs power throughout the entire RPM range, as opposed to peaking at a specific RPM like traditional trannies. he also complemented my AFR, so i guess the K&N runs pretty well (it was re-oiled and installed that morning) :mrgreen: also had new tyres put on that morning, still to be aligned (Kumho Ecsta SPT, ronsin1)

venum, they say they doh wuh nuttin to do with "we kind"

also, one of my fogs blew :( looking for some replacements, preferably yellow. if anyone knows, give me a holler!

what size rims/tyre profile ya had on when ya did this run?...cuz I have on 205/50/15 which has a smaller rolling diameter than OEM 195/55/15 with slightly more accel...I thinking this overlooked variable can make a difference....cuz if I raced a automatic swift sport with 95Whp with out alleged 82Whp...I not sure about that...thats why I assuming ya tyre profile hadda be different to mine..mind you I cath the swift sport at over 80km/h eh...what are ya thoughts on this?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 20th, 2010, 9:26 pm

^^^my guess is that d man/woman driving d swift cyah handle it....no offence to d lancer eh but d swift sport supposed to have rel pace seein that its manual and its a light car..

nes123

Postby nes123 » October 21st, 2010, 3:42 pm

none taken Drew...but I said an auto Swift sport, I caught him under heavy accel...I raced ah manual however and he did struggle to leave me out, but he gradually left me in the dust

Postby ronsin1 » October 21st, 2010, 9:10 pm

ok in the coming months I might put up either the CS2 or CS3 for sale I have not decided which one I will put up but I think it is time for a change.
I am a bit fed up with driving the same car for more than 3 years

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 22nd, 2010, 4:47 am

^^^wen yuh big eh...

nes123, i roll on 205/55R15's, which is like 2% different from OEM recommendation. it's not unusual to overtake most n/a cars above 80kmph with the CVT (once it ain't no 2.4 or 3.0 engine)

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 22nd, 2010, 12:44 pm

Fellas I need a condenser fan again, would be about the 3rd used one now.

Thinking about going with the slimline fans recommended for turboed cars.

What allyuh think?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 22nd, 2010, 1:09 pm

yeah once it could fit..I doh see why not....

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 22nd, 2010, 1:16 pm

ey, i forgot to ask... anyone know where i could find a set of the little metal spacers for the brake pads to buy?
i'm getting a vibration while braking, thinking the lack of these may be causing it...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 22nd, 2010, 1:57 pm

brake pad clip is d propa description lol

I have only one new one boi EVA

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 22nd, 2010, 2:14 pm

^^^sorry dey, boss! nah, i missin bout 3 or so, if i cud get a whole set it'd b nice...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 22nd, 2010, 2:20 pm

Wasnt these fans on tuner for sale by a PS?

I cant find them anywhere here.

Autorama has them for $200 though...not bad considering a used OEM is $300

wey ronsin1??

fras

Postby fras » October 22nd, 2010, 7:56 pm

idlemind wrote:Wasnt these fans on tuner for sale by a PS?

I cant find them anywhere here.

Autorama has them for $200 though...not bad considering a used OEM is $300

wey ronsin1??

Mishimoto 12" $700 14" $900... Dunno how much flex-a-lite goes for :roll:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 22nd, 2010, 10:05 pm

Saw those for $60US on amazon.

Now its a good buy but I cant handle this heat without AC until it arrives

fras

Postby fras » October 22nd, 2010, 10:41 pm

W2J have mishimoto in stock... Tuner Imports mite have as well

Postby ronsin1 » October 23rd, 2010, 6:33 am

idlemind wrote:
wey ronsin1??

eh bai wah yuh want

Call me about 3 PM I may have one for you. :wink:

QG

Postby QG » October 23rd, 2010, 9:24 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:ey, i forgot to ask... anyone know where i could find a set of the little metal spacers for the brake pads to buy?
i'm getting a vibration while braking, thinking the lack of these may be causing it...

You can check The Motorists

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » October 24th, 2010, 9:02 am

hey guys,i know this probably was asked alredy,but i have a manual cs3a and i'm tinkin bout turbocharging it.wat do yall think?would the compression be to high?wat problems do u tink i would encounter doing dis?thanks guys

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » October 24th, 2010, 9:05 am

oh,cs3a_glx, went to the bamboo yesterday,they had a front half with a 4g93t non gdi,for 15k.from d gearshifter straight to the front.intercooler and front discs and everyting u would need for your swap.doh know it its 4wd or fwd.it looked like a vrg galant.i could find out d name of the place and let u no.d engine is on d passenger side doh.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 24th, 2010, 9:23 am

daniel135 wrote:oh,cs3a_glx, went to the bamboo yesterday,they had a front half with a 4g93t non gdi,for 15k.from d gearshifter straight to the front.intercooler and front discs and everyting u would need for your swap.doh know it its 4wd or fwd.it looked like a vrg galant.i could find out d name of the place and let u no.d engine is on d passenger side doh.

so if the engine's on the passenger side, whats gotta be done to have it properly working? it wud be better to just source a driver side one and done right?

as for your turbochargin adventure daniel, its a waste of time and spending 5k to turbo up that lazy 1.6 4g18 which still gettin licks out by sr20, it doh make sense. save up and drop in a 4g92, 4g93 or 4g63! trust meh, i opted to turbocharge my engine at a point in time but thought about the long run outcome! if u got deep pockets, go ahead and amaze us!

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » October 24th, 2010, 9:46 am

wel we would need to find out about d gearbox.if its fwd den its not a problem.it should be a swap.cuz u wud have all d parts.a guy on tuner had a ck wit the cbtype engine and it works for him.and u have d gearshifter and everyting to make it easier for d swap

Return to “MITSUBISHI”