The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ZeroOne

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby ZeroOne » October 12th, 2010, 8:13 pm

Fellas I need a new windscreen

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=98180&p=4845776&e=4845776

I don't mind buying an original used one in mint condition.

QG

Postby QG » October 12th, 2010, 9:26 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:fellas i need to know if the P/S pump from the 4G18 could work on my 4G15 engine..

I guess it should work!

But I recommend you look up the P/S Pump's part numbers for both the 4G18 and 4G15 and see what comes up.

4G15 has 2 versions so look into that when searching online.

QG

Postby QG » October 12th, 2010, 9:28 pm

ZeroOne wrote:Fellas I need a new windscreen

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=98180&p=4845776&e=4845776

I don't mind buying an original used one in mint condition.

You can check a glass place for a new one or in the bamboo for the original used glass.

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » October 12th, 2010, 10:00 pm

QG wrote:
A.W.O.L wrote:fellas i need to know if the P/S pump from the 4G18 could work on my 4G15 engine..

I guess it should work!

But I recommend you look up the P/S Pump's part numbers for both the 4G18 and 4G15 and see what comes up.

4G15 has 2 versions so look into that when searching online.

depends on th modle 4g15 you got... if is a 4g15 from a cs2 lancer it's th same pump... however if its a 4g15 from a ck... if its a model manufactured late 1999-2001 the pump from th 4g18 will work as they both use the same high pressure line with the 22bolt to the front...

~bess
744-3798

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 13th, 2010, 5:56 am

^^it's the 4G15 from the GDI...

Paging part number man
Paging part number man aka turbobeast..

CS3A_GLX wrote:awol, what kinda BOLDface question iz dat? lol. i guess it chud werk tho!

its BOLDface cuz the forum is 4 mitsu OWNER related hiccups an not a design class :evilbat:

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » October 13th, 2010, 6:58 am

^^^same pump... same part number...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 13th, 2010, 7:00 am

Supposed to be MR403656.

QG

Postby QG » October 13th, 2010, 5:28 pm

cool!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 13th, 2010, 9:17 pm

Rite i fix up the lancer a lil bit..
It was i who bought the rear disc brakes from hice...here are a few pics of the install.>>

the pads were low wen i 1st got them but that has been changed

Had to call in some big 5hole brake to help :lol:

the masterminds at work..

right side complete..

where not to put paint..rite idle 8-)

the man sleepin on the wok yes :evil:

left side complete

stopping nice now :mrgreen:

on another note i added some visual aid to the lancer :evilbat:

still have t adjust the colour and brightness

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 13th, 2010, 9:29 pm

noice u bastard! lol. did they have to drop that bumper to install the cam?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 14th, 2010, 4:23 am

well done, C! lookin good!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 14th, 2010, 8:24 am

^^thanks yo..we i changing d p/steering pump i'll call yuh so u wouldnt feel felt out..lol

CS3A_GLX wrote:noice u bastard! lol. did they have to drop that bumper to install the cam?

why pay to do somting that u can do 4 urself..? 8-)
the only hard ting was drilling the hole an that took 2 mins..u jus need to be careful not to over drill the hole else it would be slack an u have a big hole in yuh bumper..
Last edited by A.W.O.L on October 14th, 2010, 9:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 14th, 2010, 8:29 am

..and how it lookin like you pay them fellas tuh put down that wuk?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 14th, 2010, 4:02 pm

^dem 2 spranga lookin fellaz?! look like he eh giddem water self! u find dem pipin outside PriceSmart or wuh... :lol:

Dyno Sat, Dex Sun... i hopin 2 hit both, who els in dat?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 14th, 2010, 4:15 pm

Great install next time use latex gloves.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 14th, 2010, 5:20 pm

just took out my K&N to give it a clean, noticed a LOT of dirt caked unto the side closest to the passenger fender. anyone else (with a stock air intake setup) ever noticed this?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 14th, 2010, 6:07 pm

^^^ sheeeet. u know how long me eh clean my k&n. in like 4 mths. doin dat wkend!

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » October 16th, 2010, 4:16 pm

camber check
align check
inner and outer steering ends change check
superpro cradle arm linkage , upper and lower bushings installed check
tank of premium check
tyre pressure increase check
tyre rotation check
dex tomorrow check

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 16th, 2010, 6:26 pm

pal i real sorry but i in mayaro...hope you guys have fun.

turbot go mash dem up buddy

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 16th, 2010, 10:00 pm

hey guys with the super poly pro bushings. how is the ride/handling and overall feeling on the car as compared to the OEM rubber bushings? thinkin of gettin a set.

also, i hear a clunk when turning my steering wheel while driving! my suspension and underbody was recently serviced but the clunking still persists!

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » October 16th, 2010, 11:49 pm

noticably less body roll, firmer ride, cant wait till i get some proper tyres , the ones that i have on are shitty

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » October 16th, 2010, 11:50 pm

idlemind wrote:pal i real sorry but i in mayaro...hope you guys have fun.

:evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 17th, 2010, 5:20 am

^^^wuh u worried bout?! u mashin up on d trak wit or w/o d pit crew! :lol: wuz supposed 2 pass in 2 wit mih padna, but he house get hit by an EMP or soming & evrytin electronic failin so he stayin home. nex month, i comin back 4 yuh in d BYCC, TURBOT!!!

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » October 17th, 2010, 1:04 pm

iv been reading alot of posts by mitsu tuners and their experience with engine oils, what i want to know is between shell helix ultra, total quartz 9000 and amsoil which oil suits 4g18 engine best?

venum

Postby venum » October 17th, 2010, 11:12 pm

i can vouch for teh Shell

but all those that you mentioned are great oils

allyuh had a lil garage lime and ent call meh . . . steups

allyuh ent like south indian or wha :?:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 17th, 2010, 11:34 pm

^^^ meh next install is a set of D2's so i go call yuh.. :lol:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 18th, 2010, 8:33 am

well venum apparently they have sumting with u becuz I from south.........and no I'm not 100% white...only 49%
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on October 18th, 2010, 12:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ronsin1 » October 18th, 2010, 10:33 am

I need a set of tires let me hear you guys

(although I have already made up my mind on a set)

homeboy

Postby homeboy » October 19th, 2010, 9:42 am

Guys, where can i find the drivers door actuator? my one not working and i install a replacement until i can get the one with the cable to buy back and install.....thanks....

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 19th, 2010, 11:39 am

^^^wha u mean by door actuator? the mechanism that locks/unlocks the door?

anyway call Bella @ 682-7179.....he have a set ah scrap doors

Return to “MITSUBISHI”