The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby idlemind » October 5th, 2010, 7:54 am

Anybody interested in doing a Dyno???

Its this saturday: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=336376

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 5th, 2010, 8:45 am

i interested, go b in d area movin til bout 10am. cud pass in afta...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 5th, 2010, 9:26 am

if anyone interested

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=332121

CS3A_GLX yuh could save a lil $500 dey...but we could never tell when stuff like this comes up again....

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 5th, 2010, 10:04 am

^^^could save? yuh mean coulda save! anyhoo, i have my rear discs already. small ting with d 500 diff. mine was in better condition. surprise nobody eh want it!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 5th, 2010, 11:40 am

sorry I meant to say coulda save....but I doh find d condition all that bad tho...u could have actually saved $700 if u bought it b4 he posted pics lol...buh say what, we already have ours ;)

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 5th, 2010, 12:17 pm

^^^show-offs... *pfft!* bring dem Dex and show we, nah! :lol:

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 5th, 2010, 5:28 pm

no prob eva. oh and BTW, GOOD F!@#In news!!! i sourced a couple 4g93t's engine n tiptronic trannies!!! so SR20 = UDFR!!! lol
1 mth away...*impatient*....
nex dex 4 sure!

oh got a retarded question, HICE on the forum has rear disc brakes for cedia lancer with ABS sensors. can they be installed on a non ABS car or can ABS be installed on non ABS cars? reason i'm asking is becus when i look at my fusebox, i see a space for an ABS fuse but the slot is empty. wonda if my dash has an ABS light! i guess PBL,M,N,O,P series lancers don't come with abs!
Last edited by CS3A_GLX on October 5th, 2010, 7:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

QG

Postby QG » October 5th, 2010, 6:47 pm

idlemind wrote:Anybody interested in doing a Dyno???

Its this saturday: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=336376

:shock: :shock: :shock: $60tt ?? That is besss!

I have to go Cunupia Saturday Morning, I will pass in for sure ;)

QG

Postby QG » October 5th, 2010, 6:48 pm

The location that Kes give is different from the other dyno in couva!!

Apparently Audi opened their dyno place near by.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 5th, 2010, 7:22 pm

CS3A_GLX boi thas really a retarded question lol

first of all, u hadda get the whole ASB system and a good electrician...also u go hadda get a ABS equipped front spindle becuz u already have ABS ready rear brakes....I never heard of anyone attempting to install ABS in a non ABS car but it definitely sumting to look into...but I'm sure it would be a bit costly and time consuming...

QG

Postby QG » October 5th, 2010, 7:37 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:CS3A_GLX boi thas really a retarded question lol

first of all, u hadda get the whole ASB system and a good electrician...also u go hadda get a ABS equipped front spindle becuz u already have ABS ready rear brakes....I never heard of anyone attempting to install ABS in a non ABS car but it definitely sumting to look into...but I'm sure it would be a bit costly and time consuming...

I believe this was done on a Nissan car before!!
Someone did a conversion (related with P11 ) but I can't remember exactly what was done. They got the caliper from the P11's VVL equipped vehicle together with the rotor disc and full ABS mechanism and installed it into their ride....it was posted on the Nissan Section some years ago.
There was a problem encountered!

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 5th, 2010, 7:46 pm

^^^ well no ABS 4 me. both ABS and non ABS vehicles have their drawbacks so i will seckle with my 4 discs and look to add on my 3 other stay bars.

there's a mod thats selling an FTO for 49k....49 fuggin thou. CHEEEEEP! and iz PBO. man if he was taking trades, i wudda trade in long time oui!

genghis

Postby genghis » October 5th, 2010, 9:33 pm

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 5th, 2010, 9:53 pm

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=333200&hilit=+FTO

this is d one by mr gear! waaayyyyysssss sah. 49k. yuh cyar go wrong.

venum

Postby venum » October 5th, 2010, 10:05 pm

just sorted out a faulty negative battery terminal

car was starting at times and not starting at other times - not even tumbling

when it was not starting i had to wiggle the battery pole before it started

sometimes it was just cutting off while driving

was overtaking a truck with 20ft container on the highway @ 120km/h and it just cut off - scary :!:

sorted that out

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 5th, 2010, 10:31 pm

^^^ yep same thing with mine. my batt wasn't holding charge n cut off 5 times in traffic. i had to keep my foot on the pedal slightly. i tell ppl i using copper clutch n rel pretending i changing gears n ting to avoid laughter. errrr

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 6th, 2010, 6:24 am

See why i buy a BOSCH batt

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 6th, 2010, 7:13 am

Why? i can think of no reason. i got a stinger spp1500! liking myself

QG

Postby QG » October 6th, 2010, 6:26 pm

venum wrote:just sorted out a faulty negative battery terminal

car was starting at times and not starting at other times - not even tumbling

when it was not starting i had to wiggle the battery pole before it started

sometimes it was just cutting off while driving

was overtaking a truck with 20ft container on the highway @ 120km/h and it just cut off - scary :!:

sorted that out

Glad you got that sorted out! 8-)

Postby Dave » October 6th, 2010, 6:46 pm

So dilemma again with my sister in law's CS lancer.
Ac worked good in the morning but when a lunchtime use was made, absolutly hot air was blowing.
It was then parked for a night and the following day and then on the following day when going to get a diagnosis it works as b4 and 2 days later continues too work as normal.
Any thoughts?
Gas is ok. I was thinking electrical?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 6th, 2010, 8:15 pm

Sounds like a leak.

Have the system serviced.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 6th, 2010, 8:59 pm

p/s pump makin noise now...steups..!!!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 6th, 2010, 10:24 pm

Dave my A/C did that same thing once...work fine then all of a sudden it start blowin hot air, compressor and fan and everything was workin....then all of a sudden start back blowin cold breeze....never happened again and meh A/C workin like normal up to this day....btw this happened on carnival tuesday eh....

QG

Postby QG » October 7th, 2010, 6:04 pm

ZeroOne wrote:Sounds like a leak.

Have the system serviced.

Yes I agree, there is possible leak.

Check the condenser for leaks!! The A/C man did use soap water on the condenser t see where my leak was coming from...bubbles appeared over the spot and he weld it it ;).

In the other car, one of the caps were slack causing the same/similiar symptoms.
A/C man closed cap and re-gas and everything works well in both vehicles.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 7th, 2010, 10:05 pm

^^^welded d condensor? what did he use? acetylene and an aluminum brazing rod?

can anyone here definitely confirm if CK2/4 springs can be used on CS3 lancer shocks and if it does infact lower car by about an inch

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 7th, 2010, 10:19 pm

pm JUS4SHO.

yes they will work, yes they will lower the car

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 8th, 2010, 7:41 am

ok thanks...

why should I PM him? He did it already?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 8th, 2010, 7:43 am

so which 1 ah allyuh buy d rear disc brakes from hice? lol

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 8th, 2010, 10:25 am

has anyone here changed their driver's side front cradle arm....I just lookin for a cradle for the frame itself....I go transfer d good bushing and ball joint unto it....when u watch a good cradle, at the end where the ball joints is placed, it has the original upwards bend (thas how my left side is and also I saw the bend from the CS workshop manual diagram)...in my right side cradle it is bent downwards and str8ened out inline with the rest of the arm which explained to me why I had to put a few welding tacks on my ball joint when it was replaced becuz it probly got out ah round and didnt fit tight in the arm when pressed in....

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » October 8th, 2010, 11:25 am

^^^hmm could be the same ting i goin through..??
but it not makin noise unless i go down in a serious hold..

Return to “MITSUBISHI”