The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby ronsin1 » October 1st, 2010, 7:13 am

genghis wrote:yeah fellars,

i trying to help a friend, he has a local CS, his radiator Fans seem to have gone dead on him.
he has the 2 fan setup. i called bella who didn't have any right now but he say that goes for about $1500.

any ideas who i could check?

That is the fan control unit he is looking for the best thing is go to the firm and buy it makes no sense buying used.

CBH had posted in the firm it is about $1,200.00 is a thread a while ago.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 1st, 2010, 8:18 am

genghis aye check W2J I think he does have them fan control motors in stock, the part number is 1355A053

QG yeah I figured it would have been Pilkington...I guess if u want OEM and u don't wanna pay d price for a new one, I'm sure u can get a used OEM windscreen in d bamboo in good condition for like around $500 - $800....some day this week I was up north looking for something in d bamboo and I stopped in one place that sells singapore parts and I asked d price for a used OEM back glass and he said $800 which isnt so bad becuz in the firm it would be like around $4K and also the rear is usually more expensive than the front becuz ah d de-fogger system...

W2J

Postby W2J » October 1st, 2010, 9:38 am

ronsin1 wrote:

i trying to help a friend, he has a local CS, his radiator Fans seem to have gone dead on him.
he has the 2 fan setup. i called bella who didn't have any right now but he say that goes for about $1500.

That is the fan control unit he is looking for the best thing is go to the firm and buy it makes no sense buying used.

correction CBH bought from me and so does the firm I have always have them instock.

genghis

Postby genghis » October 1st, 2010, 9:49 am

^^ thanks!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 1st, 2010, 2:42 pm

Well i guess now is as good as time as any to see if the evo's will work on the CS eh W2J??

alleykat2020

Postby alleykat2020 » October 1st, 2010, 2:46 pm

A lil help here fellas. My driver door window regulator motor gone through. Here's the problem...... my motor uses the 2 pin setup and all the parts places I've checked seem to have regulators with a 6 pin setup. So here are my options according to the places I've checked:

1. I was told by one parts place to use the 6 pin setup and through trial and error, try to find the correct combination of wires to get the thing to go up and down (recipe for disaster if you ask me, but nobody asked me ... :D) or

2. Use the motor from a B14 or CK Lancer (allegedly they line up bolt for bolt and carry a 2 pin setup. Not too hot on putting anything Nissan in de Lancer though.)

So can anybody shed some light on the subject for de I ? I have a 2002 CS3 Lancer (Cedia looking model)

QG

Postby QG » October 1st, 2010, 5:13 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:genghis aye check W2J I think he does have them fan control motors in stock, the part number is 1355A053

QG yeah I figured it would have been Pilkington...I guess if u want OEM and u don't wanna pay d price for a new one, I'm sure u can get a used OEM windscreen in d bamboo in good condition for like around $500 - $800....some day this week I was up north looking for something in d bamboo and I stopped in one place that sells singapore parts and I asked d price for a used OEM back glass and he said $800 which isnt so bad becuz in the firm it would be like around $4K and also the rear is usually more expensive than the front becuz ah d de-fogger system...

$800 isn't bad at all! Well if another case do arise like that again...we know wat to do!! :D

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 1st, 2010, 10:22 pm

i doubt any1 will laugh at yuh if yuh using other car manufacturer's parts in de lancer...Once it doing d wuk!
same wit d SR20DET avenir engine!!!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 2nd, 2010, 12:17 am

^^^same my @ss... *steups* ent i tel u gwan from 'ere wit dat talk?!

just back from a week in Pt Fortin :shock: rotors not gold anymore :cry: but they're working well. still getting a whir though, so i guess i'm not yet done breaking them in...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 2nd, 2010, 5:03 am

^^ buh WDA mitsu die hard. b14 a/c compressor dus wuk rel good in meh padna galant!

ite ite, i eh go talk nissan again. headlights installed btw this wkend and looking wicked! will post pics in a few

Postby ronsin1 » October 2nd, 2010, 8:59 am

W2J wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:

correction CBH bought from me and so does the firm I have always have them instock.

I never stated he bought it from the firm eh

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 2nd, 2010, 8:58 pm

Fellas I buying the Strut bar for 600 from 7381 here:
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=336096

Its the one that connects to the firewall.

nes123

Postby nes123 » October 3rd, 2010, 7:02 am

The bar won't just bolt up to the firewall...there is usually a part of the firewall which protrudes about 2 inches out and catches up 2 bolts unto it...

Postby ronsin1 » October 3rd, 2010, 7:42 am

alleykat2020 wrote:
2. Use the motor from a B14 or CK Lancer (allegedly they line up bolt for bolt and carry a 2 pin setup. Not too hot on putting anything Nissan in de Lancer though.)

I have heard people say the B15 regulator will work

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 3rd, 2010, 7:48 am

nes123 wrote:The bar won't just bolt up to the firewall...there is usually a part of the firewall which protrudes about 2 inches out and catches up 2 bolts unto it...

Didn't know this i might have to add that part onto the firewall.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 3rd, 2010, 10:40 am

hey guys. can a 6A13TT engine fit in a cedia lancer? someppl said it can but what extra mods i may need?
also would the 4g93t engine be a better match although the vr4 engine is a behemoth? power/weght i bet is a major characteristic here. any info would be appreciated.

QG

Postby QG » October 3rd, 2010, 11:02 am

That 6A is a big engine which i think would put strain on the cedia...but the 4G63 or 4G93t would be the better pick.

QG

Postby QG » October 3rd, 2010, 11:04 am

To be honest dude...keep using the 4G line into the cedia (cs lancer) cars.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 3rd, 2010, 11:05 am

^^^ but nivek / vipervega has a v6 in teir cedia and works great! the 6a11 engine i believe... so it maynot be much of a weight difference and the torque this engine produces will compensate!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 4th, 2010, 1:09 pm

TO ALL WHO HAS JDM or SDM CS3A's:

what is the OEM part number on your front shock?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 4th, 2010, 1:37 pm

^^^i go bring d car, buh u go hadda chek it yuhself :mrgreen:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 4th, 2010, 1:40 pm

notice I said JDM or SDM CS3A's eh lol

but still, I go show u how to check it..u just need a small mirror....

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 4th, 2010, 2:03 pm

BWD...?!? so wot my car is den!? TDM?!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 4th, 2010, 2:19 pm

:rofl: EVA yuh get cast out :lol:

I get the strut bar its pretty much a direct bolt on, just have to drill two holes on the firewall thats it.....no part protruding out.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 4th, 2010, 2:24 pm

reason I mainly asked for JDM or SDM is because they come with different part number shocks than that of the TDM cars nah lol...anyone?????

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 4th, 2010, 5:26 pm

ZeroOne wrote::rofl: EVA yuh get cast out :lol:

I get the strut bar its pretty much a direct bolt on, just have to drill two holes on the firewall thats it.....no part protruding out.

after drilling the holes on the firewall, how u suppose to reach the other side of the firewall to secure the bolts? also, ppl say that the chances of decreasing your crumple zone and windshield cracking if using a 3 pt strut. post pics of install!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 4th, 2010, 6:01 pm

CS3A_GLX ill have to remove the plastic vent that the wipers on.

WRT (I assuming is the sides you talking about) the crumple zone if the car get hit whoever hit it better have insurance :lol:

But seriously I cant see how the 3pt strut will add to any damage, damage already done once the car hit.

turbo_beast369 I post my front p/n already man SDM MR491430

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 4th, 2010, 7:00 pm

ZeroOne wrote:But seriously I cant see how the 3pt strut will add to any damage, damage already done once the car hit.

it will improve the rigidity of the chassis, thereby reducing the crumplibility of the front end and thus negating the RIISE Mitsubishi engineered to keep you safe. i think... :?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 4th, 2010, 7:38 pm

The 2007 Mitsubishi Lancer is built around Mitsubishi’s next-generation RISE unibody design......not our lancers.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_RISE

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 4th, 2010, 7:52 pm

^^^i sure i see it somewhere in my manual, will doublecheck that...

Return to “MITSUBISHI”