EVO X - PCJ 110 build - UPDATE OCT 24 2010

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Keon784

Postby Keon784 » December 14th, 2009, 9:04 pm

Langdon wrote:one main contender recently got his surprise.....he and his camp really upset now :mrgreen:

gundelero

Postby gundelero » December 15th, 2009, 7:23 am

any updated pics??

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » December 15th, 2009, 9:04 am

gundelero wrote:any updated pics??

not yet. My mechanic is giving me a serious runaround. Will post up as soon as possible.

Postby honda hoe » December 15th, 2009, 9:21 am

runaround?

he doh like money?

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » December 15th, 2009, 1:03 pm

UPDATE:

engine is out being dismantled,
new head, block, clutch, etc etc...

car should be on the road by Friday! :twisted:

Postby M_2NR » December 15th, 2009, 2:24 pm

:shock: :shock:

awaiting videos... :lol:

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » December 18th, 2009, 9:48 am

the build is complete!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 18th, 2009, 10:12 am

^^ Wow!@@@@!!!! Pics Pics Pics Pics!!

Bacon

Postby Bacon » December 18th, 2009, 10:15 am

DTERLTD wrote:the build is complete!

:shock: :shock: :twisted: :twisted:

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 18th, 2009, 9:47 pm

DTERLTD, when we seeing it?!

Postby Rainman » December 18th, 2009, 9:54 pm

Kronik wrote:DTERLTD, when we seeing it?!

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » December 19th, 2009, 7:55 pm

obviously the car would need to be retuned.

Hopefully this could be done this week.

Will keep this forum updated

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » December 19th, 2009, 9:29 pm

This is one beautiful machine, I had a look at it this week when the tuning is done I would love to see it in action. Well done
Last edited by saltydog on December 23rd, 2009, 6:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » December 20th, 2009, 9:43 pm

saltydog wrote:This is one beautiful machine, I had a look at it this week when the tuning is does I would love to see it in action. Well done

Thanks very much Ryan. Keep in touch.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » December 20th, 2009, 9:46 pm

DTERLTD wrote:UPDATE: NEW MOTOR

My JUN built bottom end is here. Awaiting the Cosworth head to arrive. Plan is to build up the new motor and do a swap out with the old one.

This would be completed by 3rd week of Dec 09.

This one will be a monster :twisted:

finished ahead of schedule to boot.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 20th, 2009, 10:51 pm

So are we getting a peek under that bonnet of yours ? :oops:

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » December 21st, 2009, 12:51 am

Picasso wrote:So are we getting a peek under that bonnet of yours ? :oops:

some time in Jan 2010 I will do another photo shoot and post up pics. The cosworth head I think was one of the most impressive pieces of worksmanship I saw during this build. Really incredible...

will keep you guys posted...

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » December 27th, 2009, 12:12 am

waiting on the engine management computer to schedule my tuner.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 5th, 2010, 5:27 pm

some time in Jan 2010

All now good to throw up some fresh pics :wink:

Postby Rainman » January 5th, 2010, 5:35 pm

Picasso wrote:
some time in Jan 2010

All now good to throw up some fresh pics :wink:

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » January 11th, 2010, 4:20 pm

ok guys sorry about the lack of updates.

The car has basically been sitting in my garage for the last couple weeks since the new motor was installed. It is recommended by JUN that I put on 1000kms and change the oil every 500kms before hammering the motor. The new injectors are going to be recalibrated hopefully this evening so that I can put on the mileage.

After that point we can begin the tuning process.

Will keep you guys/girls informed. Will try to put up some new photos up this weekend.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 11th, 2010, 8:31 pm

DTERLTD, is oil change every 500km yuh say dey?!

Postby Rainman » January 11th, 2010, 8:36 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:DTERLTD, is oil change every 500km yuh say dey?!

yeh but that should only be for the next 2 or 3 changes.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 11th, 2010, 8:37 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:DTERLTD, is oil change every 500km yuh say dey?!

^^RTFT :roll:

It is recommended by JUN that I put on 1000kms and change the oil every 500kms before hammering the motor

Engine break in = 1000 km
Oil change every 500 km for the break in.

Postby Rainman » January 11th, 2010, 8:39 pm

jus so?

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » January 11th, 2010, 11:22 pm

Correct. I'll do three oil changes every 500kms then I'll return to normal schedule of 3500km drain.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 11th, 2010, 11:42 pm

only 1000kms for the break in? mine was longer :?

then again is not a JUN block i have eh

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » January 12th, 2010, 6:30 am

Kronik wrote:only 1000kms for the break in? mine was longer :?

then again is not a JUN block i have eh

yea this was the procedure from JUN. Will begin putting on those kms today until the break in is completed.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 12th, 2010, 8:39 am

i see, mine was around 3500kms (just to be safe). that mileage will go on real fast, less than a week.

what was the procedure they gave you, besides the oil change? like with the rpms and stuff.

btw, you have a magnetic oil drain plug right? it a lot better to have one when breaking in a engine, you would swear someone sharpen a cutlass in your enigne when you see it :lol:

Postby honda hoe » January 12th, 2010, 9:30 am

Kronik,

u have a built motor?

doh lemme see u on d rivulet :twisted: :lol:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”