The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Honda_Crew

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby Honda_Crew » September 12th, 2010, 11:46 am

I've always love the diamonds but the performance can't compare to the Honda
engines. N/A. Evo well thats a different story. I wonder why Diamond never brought
in some of the faster mitsu's like the Ralliart thats the sheit...

Guys I want a spoiler for my CS2 car painting right now need asap...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » September 12th, 2010, 8:28 pm

fellaz who own the GLX or Cedia Lancer. I jus got the Depo projector headlights but while trying to remove my OEM headlights i encountered a lil problem. The 3 screws at the front and top of the headlights were removed but when i look down by the park light on the left hand side headlight, i saw a long screw or clip hold the headlight in place. so which means that there are 4 points of securing it to the body! judging from that, i may have to remove the fender to unscrew that fastener.

Any1 else have a screw or removed their headlights? Link me a step by step approach nah! Thanks

Honda_Crew

Postby Honda_Crew » September 12th, 2010, 9:09 pm

^^^ Mines had three screws two at the top and one between the both headlights
no need to remove fender or bumper... There is a forth part that goes into a clip
but I just pulled and rocked it side to side and it came out...

And the nice part is you don't have to take out all the light bulbs when taking out the headlight it has a harness just unjack the jack and whala it all out...

venum

Postby venum » September 12th, 2010, 9:50 pm

still have to change my headlight

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » September 13th, 2010, 7:26 am

problem again. the harness on my original headlights has 3 outputs. Headlight (hi/low beam), Park light and turn signal. the new depo lights has the same 3 but the headlight has a seperate hi and low beam but only 1 connector socket and its not fitting onto my glx lancer. unless its intended for the cedia lancer!

Honda_Crew

Postby Honda_Crew » September 13th, 2010, 9:33 am

Cedia has five you might have to modify the harness.

2 park lights
1 high beam
1 low beam
1 indicator

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » September 13th, 2010, 10:30 am

^^^skool 'im dey, Honda_Crew!!! :lol:

'ard luck bout dat Cs, idle... it even werth thinkin' about fixing? that looking really far gone to me...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 13th, 2010, 6:05 pm

A question for the people with the OEM fogs.

When you press down the switch does it stay down or does it spring back up?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 13th, 2010, 6:40 pm

^^^spring back up..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 13th, 2010, 7:01 pm

Interesting, cause the OEM switch will only work if it stays down in my car, when it springs back up the fogs turn off.

I think im missing a part.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » September 13th, 2010, 7:07 pm

hmmm sounds like something is shorting or needs soldering! or u can replace the switch!
got me sum projectors over the wkend and still trying to adjust but cant figure out how...

there are 2 cork shaped knobs with philip head groves on them. they turn by use of hands but i see no difference when adjusted. do i have to use a screwdriver and turn the middle screw as opposed to the outer cork shaped thingy?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » September 13th, 2010, 8:52 pm

ZeroOne wrote:Interesting, cause the OEM switch will only work if it stays down in my car, when it springs back up the fogs turn off.

I think im missing a part.

No ur not...
the brain and some relays controlling it in the on position,the switch i have put down workin the same way...thats why i havent used it yet..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 13th, 2010, 9:08 pm

Well it probably set up wrong?

It setup this way:

From the switch to the relay in the fuse box from the fusebox to the fogs. Im not too sure how it gets the power from the batt.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » September 13th, 2010, 9:47 pm

^ lol there is a power tap in somewhere along the line that u can't see or is probably taped up bro!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 14th, 2010, 8:29 am

thank god my fogs are original ;)

CS3A_GLX to adjust mine, I got a 1/4" drive ratchet with a philip head adapter and turned it until u saw movement...all u need is a lil patience....I used a 1/4" ratchet becuz there is hardly any room to work with...did u park the car directly infront of a white or bright coloured wall?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » September 14th, 2010, 8:38 am

like we really need that headlight aiming lime now, boy... :lol:

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » September 14th, 2010, 10:58 am

fuh reel fellaz. lewwe org a lil lime n maco each odda caz!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 14th, 2010, 1:53 pm

aye CS3A_GLX b4 u put on d rear discs, did u try scrapping it to maco d disc pads?

if so, do u have 2 shims behind each pad? (one axle side I talkin bout eh)

also, how did they adjust the hand brakes? inside the car or in the hub itself?

Postby noshownogo » September 14th, 2010, 3:57 pm

If anyone interested in a 1month old CS K&N drop in filter, send a PM.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » September 14th, 2010, 6:34 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:aye CS3A_GLX b4 u put on d rear discs, did u try scrapping it to maco d disc pads?

if so, do u have 2 shims behind each pad? (one axle side I talkin bout eh)

also, how did they adjust the hand brakes? inside the car or in the hub itself?

dead i eh maco enuf! my mech told me to adjust the cable, he had to do it from inside the car so he dismantled the handrest, flooring and seats! he thought it wus jus a lil underbody job but mitsu different!

but i must say, feels better on the road but dammit i got no ABS!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 15th, 2010, 7:58 am

yeah d no ABS ting kidna scary if yuh hadda mash rel hard brakes...

I adjusted my handbrake cable from the hub itself...I heard when u adjust from inside, it stretches the cable...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » September 15th, 2010, 8:28 am

^^^ nah doh believe evrything yuh hear. and what happens if it stretches? he installed it from inside but adjusted it from the outside! so i guess i safe

genghis

Postby genghis » September 15th, 2010, 9:23 am

ok guys i need ah AC compressor :(

i check bella buh he doh have any for my car. apparently AC compressor differs between Singapore and Japan vehicles.

i feel i guh have to make ah bamboo run.

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » September 15th, 2010, 9:37 am

ok so i have a few questions

1. CS3A_GLX did yo bring in your headlights yourself? if yes which site did you use?

2. I've seen you guys talking about "federal" they seem to be a good place to get parts judging from what you guys saying. What is the entire name for the company and where are they located? I want to buy my engine mounts and shocks there, do you all recommend i do this? it seems like i'm the only one who is unaware of exactly where and who "federal" is

3. i looking for a right side door for a L300 panel van is a TBM series cause i ent know what year do you all know where i could get one and do you all have an average price? thanks..

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 15th, 2010, 10:18 am

CS3A_GLX normally when something stretches, it snaps...simple...i rather be safe than sorry...handbrake cables for rear disc brakes for these cars is not sumting easy to get by itself...then again I have the OEM part numbers for them lol

I just did some re-search...the proper way to adjust the handbrake is to adjust from the hub first so that the shoes slightly grip the hub creating a slight resistance....then after adjust from the inside to eliminate whatever slack in the lever....somen ppl does only adjust from the inside and stretch the cable...

idle what places in d bamboo u gonna check...there is a place that sells singapore parts but i 4got d name...number is 645-2374...A.W.O.L and I went there already...

staggagoat I recommend you keep the thermostat, even tho ppl run without it....the engine would just run cooler than normal...but thas not always a good thing...
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on September 15th, 2010, 10:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

staggagoat

Postby staggagoat » September 15th, 2010, 10:23 am

2nrs anybody ever take out the thermostat from their 4g18...does d car really need it...and what will happen if you remove it...

genghis

Postby genghis » September 15th, 2010, 10:38 am

eekipoo ^^ Federal is in South, Branches in Marabella and San Fernando.
as to if this is the best place to get Mounts thaz debatable. i used to go Marud in Marabella, then they bun down. :(

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » September 15th, 2010, 11:27 am

thanks

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » September 15th, 2010, 12:10 pm

EEKIPOO- pm racers inspired, dual star, street vision on the forums

STAGGA- evrything was put in place for a reason! bess leave it there. wonder y ppl dus remove their tonsils and spleen even though they say it have no purpose but u see these same ppl still suffering afterwaRD.... so u catch d drift! :)

TURBO- i got evrything straight outta a cedia wagon :))) from 7381 aka kevin jones on the forum. rel best seller there guys! as soon as he post it, i grab it up for a brilliant price! so if evrything OEM...I ok!
Last edited by CS3A_GLX on September 15th, 2010, 9:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » September 15th, 2010, 2:44 pm

^^^x2. i cud back up dat Kevin's 1 a d bess sellers 2 deal with from 2nr. iz stagga who wanna remove he thermo, btw...
& turbo, doh be mixin up d Black Lancers nah... is genghis who say he goin bamboo :?

who Dexin in 'bago? i eh hear from TURBOT in a wile, like he gorn early! :lol:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”