The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

venum

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby venum » September 5th, 2010, 7:11 pm

honda boy

i have seen teh injectors removed from a GDI for cleaning already, but it isn't nearly as simple as the EFI engines

mech did it so I can't give you a step by step approach

care must be take to remove them though, bcuz I have seen some that have been put to a CHISEL to remove.

most generic tune-up shops use teh run-rite cleaner-in-a-can approach bcuz they can't\too much work to remove them

GDI experienced mechs can remove them

Honda_Crew

Postby Honda_Crew » September 5th, 2010, 7:21 pm

Hey man thanks I got true. Anil Sooknanan thanks again for your help. The injectors
where fine my fuel filter was clogged car starts now. And CS3A don't worry
just for you I would have my sig changed.

Thanks Again Guys so happy this car started was working all day today and all night
last night on this.
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » September 5th, 2010, 7:24 pm

Honda_Crew wrote:Hey man thanks I got true. Anil Sooknanan thanks again for your help. The injectors

Thanks Again Guys so happy this car started was working all day today and all night
last night on this.

awaiting for a mitsu sig at least, yuh name cud remain! lol

venum

Postby venum » September 5th, 2010, 7:52 pm

nutten wrong with a lil baddis turbo

after all - they are for fun purposes

when yuh ready to settle down - the reliable one is the prefered choice

and if yuh try to wuk out yuh baddis and she blow up - then get another - they cheap

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » September 5th, 2010, 8:16 pm

^^^ buahahahahah. true true but sr's doh go through so easy eh bro! unless u boosting without proper internals. d same 4 all engines. but a good pulsar sr is the same price as a mitsu 4g93t or even a 4g63.

d other day my bossman carried his new Nissan Wagon for a diagnostics test in m'bella and u know wat my other padna said and what my employer did not say to me..... d manager of the diagnostic station told him Nissan is SHEIT...Period. long ago they were d bomb but all companies step up their game and now the once leaders are in the dust!

zico85

Postby zico85 » September 6th, 2010, 11:49 am

zico85 wrote:
CS3A_GLX wrote:i have 8000k on my fogs but i want a legal color on my headlights although mines dus show like white cus it tinted! but u know dem police nah, each is dey own boss! how does the 5000k show? like the 09 lancers factory HID's? i want a diamond white yet legal color tho!

AWOL, NICCCCE man. jus got my pair of black headlights with halos and rear disc brakes!!!! headache is meh car rough idling and cutting off and battery light blinks ocasionally! Whats wrong there?

Where u get black headlights with halos?

where online u got them?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » September 6th, 2010, 1:48 pm

^ pm racers inspired or street vision or dual star on the forum!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 7th, 2010, 12:16 pm

this thread get rel boring boi lol

anyone ever took of the outer door window strip on their CS (the strip at the bottom part of the door glass just under the rear view mirror) I know there is one screw u hadda take out from d inside part ah d door but I tried lifting it out to un-clip but it not budging....

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » September 7th, 2010, 1:01 pm

^^^u shud be glad no 1 havin probs wit dey CS!!! but if u want excitement, drop in d SR & tell we how dat big brake setup wukkin... :lol:

jes a lil heds-up 4 men lookin 4 4g18 parts:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=331777

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 7th, 2010, 2:16 pm

^^^dat man sellin a coil pack for $400 yes....I have 2 that came out working that I replaced becuz a mech told me to change it becuz it leakin spark....I could have just got some high temp epoxy and sealed it off and it woulda wuk for a good while...but then again I got them for round $500-$600 each brand new when DM had their 50% sale.....come to think of it....when last did DM have a 50% sale...I find is bout time!!!

dat 4G18 manual ECU looks tempting but it a lil pricey and I eh know if I goin back with a 4G18 later on....I might really put in the SR boi EVA lol

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » September 7th, 2010, 5:39 pm

^^^ forza SR20DET!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » September 8th, 2010, 3:57 pm

who passin through and check this out..?
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=330131

zico85

Postby zico85 » September 8th, 2010, 9:11 pm

cyah believe theres even a thought on this forum about SR in d mitsu.throw ulyuh frame lol

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » September 8th, 2010, 9:14 pm

^^^ lol jus a thought zico. u neva know whats possible because no one's willing to do it or afraid to try it! but once done n it lives up / surpasses expectations...it becomes the new fad!

Honda_Crew

Postby Honda_Crew » September 9th, 2010, 8:28 pm

Guys need some help again. My Transmission in the CS won't cross 40 kmh it just
keeps revving. Changed the oil and still same problem. Also sometimes on take off
there is a grating sound anyone else ever had this problem?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » September 9th, 2010, 10:49 pm

^nah but seems like engine's gears not changing and stuck in gear 2! check de mech!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » September 10th, 2010, 1:18 pm

alyuh SR (s)thinkers betta keep alyuh self south a 'Rillo, eh?! doh kno wot d arse doz possess alyuh...

AWOL, dat ting soundin shiddy, jes 2 walk rong & watched parked cars? :?

drivin slow wit mih low pads :( stil eh align yet...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 10th, 2010, 8:31 pm

I installed the fogs together with these bulbs:

The color in these pics is not the actual color of the bulbs. The bulb color is pure yellow.

Pic with flash:

Without flash:

The bulbs are not as bright as HID's, but close to HID brightness. when looking at them out side the car these bulbs are dazzling.
When driving on normal lit roads the light reaches 2ft in front of the car (when viewing from drivers seat). For this reason i would much more prefer HID's but HID's would be really bright.

Haven't tried it on non-lit roads.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » September 10th, 2010, 8:44 pm

^^^ looks weird with that yellow! and your grille in the 1st pic looked like a mesh 1! lol

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 10th, 2010, 9:04 pm

I have the mesh grill and OEM flare kit (yet to install).

Like i said the color in the pics in not the actual color so it will look weird in the pics but in real they are a looker.

Put up the pics so anyone contemplating a similar install will know the brightness and have an idea of how it looks.

Just came from movietowne POS had heads turning. 8-)

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 10th, 2010, 9:13 pm

Honda_Crew you getting and engine light?
Get the tranny checked out by a tranny specialist...Jenton in Aranguez.

Zero how come you opted for yellow bulbs?

Fellas i need a back half and 2 right side doors

serious...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 10th, 2010, 9:19 pm

Choose yellow for wet roads.
Plus HID's and projectors installing soon.

Primary lighting will come from the projectors.
The yellow fogs and 4500k/5000k projectors will complement each other.

QG

Postby QG » September 10th, 2010, 9:33 pm

ZeroOne wrote:Choose yellow for wet roads.
Plus HID's and projectors installing soon.

Primary lighting will come from the projectors.
The yellow fogs and 4500k/5000k projectors will complement each other.

...True

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » September 11th, 2010, 10:41 am

fogs look like street light colour...
i say go wit uniformity an probably a colour change wit high beam to enhance the road way better..but to each his own
So i waitin to see ur end result.. :mrgreen:

genghis

Postby genghis » September 11th, 2010, 11:41 am

so nobody pick up on ah man asking fuh ah back half????

wah ah gwan dey??

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » September 11th, 2010, 12:12 pm

^^^is idle... mussee back back in2 som'n :? how com u need 2/3 of d body :?:

jes com back from aligning the car (sweet as always :) ), but i find he steering getting progressively softer... all the suspension parts check out ok, could it be the power steering fluid? never changed in the car, it's been running for >2 years...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 11th, 2010, 3:58 pm

Uncle's encounter with a truck on the monroe rd.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 11th, 2010, 5:08 pm

:shock: :shock: Half of the car gone dey.

Insurance write it off?

Honda_Crew

Postby Honda_Crew » September 11th, 2010, 9:15 pm

You selling the rare spoiler?

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » September 11th, 2010, 9:48 pm

Honda_Crew wrote:Hey man thanks I got true. Anil Sooknanan thanks again for your help. The injectors

last night on this.

your welcome man ! seems the honda man happier with d 3 diamonds rofl

Return to “MITSUBISHI”