The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 27th, 2010, 11:59 am

I not sure...what time it startin?
I might go out sat nite so I go sleep rel late....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 27th, 2010, 12:06 pm

Cars competing should be inside by 11, action at 12, finiahes at round 3-4.
head to head action til 5.

head to head go silence allyuh GLX men

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 27th, 2010, 12:56 pm

idlemind wrote:head to head go silence allyuh GLX men

by this, am i to assume you're running :?: 'cause i was serious 'bout that trunk & spoiler bet, eh?!
i rep'n GLX men by mihself! A.W.O.L telling mih bout he engine bay sqeakin, so he get he excuse in early! :lol: bring the GDI & come, it'll be Black on the Track :twisted:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 27th, 2010, 1:47 pm

If yuh car had somtin on it worth gambling for then sure

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » August 27th, 2010, 2:34 pm

idlemind wrote:turbo and others...allyuh coming up dex sunday?

I see them CY fellas eh acknowledge the Dex thread...not that they does come outa the CY thread anyway.

So it mite jus be the handful of CS and evos repn Mitsu.

Even if allyuh eh running, pass thru

*sigh*......no love for one dedicated CK at dex...... :(

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 27th, 2010, 2:50 pm

i included you....we all kno you car looks like a CK but inside is really a CN

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 27th, 2010, 3:53 pm

^^^ CN- waiz dat? new lansa? OMG OMG OMG....i goin n buy it 1time...lol

venum

Postby venum » August 27th, 2010, 4:45 pm

Rudman wrote:*sigh*......no love for one dedicated CK at dex...... :(

:wtf: you doing inside here :?:

:out:

and take yuh damn CK with yuh . . lurker

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 27th, 2010, 4:55 pm

venum yuh enn on sunday? or yuh still wedding crashing

CS3A_GLX.....google is your friend

venum

Postby venum » August 27th, 2010, 7:01 pm

sorry fellas

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » August 28th, 2010, 3:19 am

car holding the road like crap , bushings and steering ends are bad but im buying the poly bushings tomorrow but wont put them in tilll next week. i still have on 195 65 14 tyres, and the car going in to diamond motors tomorrow to service the cvt. I am seriouslly contemplating running the car on sunday , does it make sense to? i have a helmet already

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 28th, 2010, 7:00 am

^^^neh, but yuh cud lend ME ur helmet 4 Sunday :lol: doh take a chance if u feel d car cya make...

idle, is dis yuh dissin' EVA dey?! is level cutarse Sunday! :evil:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 28th, 2010, 8:09 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:by this, am i to assume you're running :?: 'cause i was serious 'bout that trunk & spoiler bet, eh?!
i rep'n GLX men by mihself! A.W.O.L telling mih bout he engine bay sqeakin, so he get he excuse in early! :lol: bring the GDI & come, it'll be Black on the Track :twisted:

for ur dutty mouth i'll spend some time under the hood 2day to see wat makin the noise so is me an u at the head-head competition... :evilbat:

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » August 28th, 2010, 8:44 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^neh, but yuh cud lend ME ur helmet 4 Sunday :lol: doh take a chance if u feel d car cya make...

idle, is dis yuh dissin' EVA dey?! is level cutarse Sunday! :evil:

well i know the car will make it, and it will be good to see how the car performs before the modifications :twisted:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 28th, 2010, 10:00 am

TURBOT bring it...

You dont have to push the car hard to have fun, To me its still worth a play on the track

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » August 28th, 2010, 10:18 am

:) :) just what i wanted to hear, idle u could prob come run with me , and share ur experience , i'm sure that ill need some pointers.

I just got the car back from diamond motors , new transmission fluid in , costed me $565.25. Normally i use super without a problem but for tomorrow i feel i have to put in some premium, my gas light is on now so perfect timing.

and if someone could put up a working pic of the course that will be great.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 28th, 2010, 10:32 am

I ran my car hard when my cradle bushing and the linkage kit needed to change.

This was the result: Image

And that was it, went and changed it out after with no problems.
A tranny fluid change is good, and put in the premium

Fellas remember to empty the trunk before you come
Otherwise everything going in Zero car...serious

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 28th, 2010, 1:19 pm

^^^i tes'in all dat tom! yuh runnin, idle??? doh leh A.W.O.L hole all d GDI strain :mrgreen:

TURBOT, i runnin premium since Thursday in prep, added some NOS to d tank jes now... Image

i unfortunately runnin 15" DZ101's, so mih cornerin eh all dat :cry: but iz all in good fun, & a test of my drivin skills (or lack thereof) & how EVA handles it!

oh :!: & 2 run A.W.O.L :evilbat:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 28th, 2010, 2:24 pm

^^^jus to be fair an go easy on u i'll full up on super... :deadhorse:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 28th, 2010, 2:36 pm

BWDM.... orite, iz so?! but seriously, fellaz. i'l b deer 4 10am, try & make it...

AWOL, Zero: txt mih ur full names so i cud sen Reyos. turbo, u makin a pass?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 28th, 2010, 3:09 pm

^^^ if u guys want you'll could meet up by idle an me then we all could go down..

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 28th, 2010, 4:50 pm

alyuh go b wakin @ 10am??? :lol:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 28th, 2010, 5:26 pm

^^ah think so...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 28th, 2010, 8:01 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:turbo, u makin a pass?

I highly doubt...I goin and buss a lime 2nite and would probly wake up round 12 and i does feel lazy lazy whole day so count me out....

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 28th, 2010, 9:52 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^where u got ur window motor from and at what price?

Think it was 500 at seenaths.

Yea fellas i'll be there i should be there between 12 and 1. I have an Idea of where the place is.

Eva i just sent Reyos a PM.

Idle once is drinks allyuh putting in meh car. :lol:

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » August 29th, 2010, 12:03 am

i feel like i should reset my ecu lol , but then i may pick up a bad idle
im excited for tomorrow, had on my helmet for a bit this afternoon.

went to bamboo #2 today saw a cedia front half and back for 38g 4g93t
full coilovers with camber plates 4g cs3
rear disk brakes with bigger rotor , 4g 4x100 cs3
all four disk brakes for cs3 lancer bigger front 5x100 i think i dunno its the 5 hole one for 3500 i am seriously considering these
4g92 mivec coming in 9000 with box etc i really wanting this
sigh i need a 15 g to drop parts in d car :(
at least i get to see how the car handles in this shitty state then ill see how all the mods i do affect the driving characteristics

how much yall think i could get for my 4g18 and tranny?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 29th, 2010, 7:38 am

DOOD!...we hadda talk bout them prices when we meet

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » August 29th, 2010, 8:00 am

sure no probs. which way is th course gonna be run clockwise or anti clockwise?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 29th, 2010, 8:27 am

Ahh... I believe its anticlockwise coz of the directions on the cones at the corners (>>>)

And to yourself, eva and awol...make sure and prepare to:

empty your trunks when you ready to compete,
empty the cabin of anything loose,
may have to remove mats,
walk with $70 to rent helmet,
walk with $120 to compete,
food and drink (plenty water),
chair (optional)
cap (optional)
umbrella,
pen,
and drinking only if you not competing...Zero, you the designated drinker..

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 29th, 2010, 7:16 pm

Fellas ah tired like hell.

Bigup fras, AWOL, EVA, TURBOT and Zero for coming out.

TURBOT most impressed, congrats on 2nd place NE!!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”