The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 20th, 2010, 7:19 am

^^^your welcome...good 2 hear u got thru...

QG

Postby QG » August 20th, 2010, 4:59 pm

mety57 wrote:a.w.o.l wait nah who wah the hmmmmmmmm allyuh count meh in btw what number plugs do u used and where u got them

I use heat range number 5 at present!
You can get plugs at most car automative places...Federals, Diamond Motors, etc.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 22nd, 2010, 12:31 pm

All white now...
Last edited by A.W.O.L on August 22nd, 2010, 8:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 22nd, 2010, 1:19 pm

^^^^nice

if anybody interested:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=329598

venum

Postby venum » August 22nd, 2010, 9:26 pm

looking good AWOL

lets know how it works in teh wet at night

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 22nd, 2010, 9:35 pm

venum wrote:looking good AWOL

lets know how it works in teh wet at night

in other news my Nokyas yellow 3000k is soon to be installed in my fogs.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 23rd, 2010, 7:31 am

I have d same setup on both my headlight and foglight (5000K HID) and it works well on wet road in the night....d projectors on AWOL headlight supposed to project d light better seein that it will have a cut off line...

venum

Postby venum » August 23rd, 2010, 8:00 pm

lemme pull a turbobeast369 here

FS: MANUAL 4G18 ECU
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=328926

for those wanting to do a conversion

thsi si gold

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 23rd, 2010, 8:51 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:I have d same setup on both my headlight and foglight (5000K HID) and it works well on wet road in the night....d projectors on AWOL headlight supposed to project d light better seein that it will have a cut off line...

true that..i just have to focus it properly cuz it's ah lil bit all over d place :scrambleup:
BTW H.I.D shocks like b!tch :shocked!:

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 23rd, 2010, 9:17 pm

i have 8000k on my fogs but i want a legal color on my headlights although mines dus show like white cus it tinted! but u know dem police nah, each is dey own boss! how does the 5000k show? like the 09 lancers factory HID's? i want a diamond white yet legal color tho!

AWOL, NICCCCE man. jus got my pair of black headlights with halos and rear disc brakes!!!! headache is meh car rough idling and cutting off and battery light blinks ocasionally! Whats wrong there?

venum

Postby venum » August 23rd, 2010, 10:28 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:i have 8000k on my fogs but i want a legal color on my headlights although mines dus show like white cus it tinted! but u know dem police nah, each is dey own boss!

what u using to define a legal colour :?:

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 23rd, 2010, 10:55 pm

i assume 8000k and under is LEGAL! many powersellers say that 8000k n lower won't get u in truble with the popo

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » August 24th, 2010, 1:46 am

venum wrote:lemme pull a turbobeast369 here

FS: MANUAL 4G18 ECU
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=328926

for those wanting to do a conversion

thsi si gold

contemplating it really hard but i have to change bushings now prob gonna put the super pro bushings in, tranny need to service as well. But for real tho any one interested in buying a cvt transmission and automatic 4g18 ecu? fluids will be changes some how :twisted:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 24th, 2010, 5:31 am

CS3A_GLX wrote:i have 8000k on my fogs but i want a legal color on my headlights although mines dus show like white cus it tinted! but u know dem police nah, each is dey own boss! how does the 5000k show? like the 09 lancers factory HID's? i want a diamond white yet legal color tho!

all factory OEM HID's are around 4300K (like i have), a diamond white's 5000K. both will give you pure white, either warm or cool respectively. keep in mind the tint, as it could affect both colour & intensity of the output light...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 24th, 2010, 7:38 am

CS3A_GLX those powersellers will tell u neting to get a sale....if they say they payin d ticket if popo give you one, then I would be more than happy to buy it from them but obviously thas not d case....but 8000k is NOT legal...men does get away with it but its still not legal becuz it has too much colour....

and like yuh buy d rear discs from 7381...ent u was d same man sayin u didnt want rear disc brakes becuz it does be scary in wet roads???

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 24th, 2010, 10:48 am

..lol..

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 24th, 2010, 6:30 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:CS3A_GLX those powersellers will tell u neting to get a sale....if they say they payin d ticket if popo give you one, then I would be more than happy to buy it from them but obviously thas not d case....but 8000k is NOT legal...men does get away with it but its still not legal becuz it has too much colour....

and like yuh buy d rear discs from 7381...ent u was d same man sayin u didnt want rear disc brakes becuz it does be scary in wet roads???

eh? i neva say dat fella! but meh car doh have ABS so is guess i not utilizin d full thing and contributes to wheel lock up under hard braking and worse yet in rainy weather. iz front wheel drive we have so rear brakes eh go make much diff! but better a sense of piece of mind and make me sleep E Z in d nite oui

CS3A_GLX

Re:

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 25th, 2010, 12:27 am

idlemind wrote:
fras wrote:Some cedia wagons come with read disc... I'm not sure but I believe the CK read disc would work!

those wagons are 4G93T 4wd...those axles may not work..worth the fabrication??? bess bet is the CK rear disks

but IMHO, my last ride had rear discs and braking in wet conditions were horrible, almost scary.

the CS braking + abs gives me a more comfortable ride and braking experience, in wet and dry conditions.

maybe you should consider upgrading to higher performance front discs, which i think was discussed in previous pages...careful though the CS rotors warp easily

true true... but y does my fusebox have an empty ABS space?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 25th, 2010, 6:30 am

^cuz u doh hav d ABS & assoc wiring/fuses/etc 2 installed?

as an aside, ne1 comin 2 back me up dis Dex on Sunday? looks like i'm d only GLX against d GDI dudes...

staggagoat

Postby staggagoat » August 25th, 2010, 11:05 am

when is the next lime

QG

Postby QG » August 25th, 2010, 5:36 pm

staggagoat wrote:when is the next lime

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=328742&start=0

Next lime is on the 29th :lol:
I eh mind going, but I got lost in arima a few years ago and never entered there since :lol:

venum

Postby venum » August 25th, 2010, 10:27 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:i assume 8000k and under is LEGAL! many powersellers say that 8000k n lower won't get u in truble with the popo

CS3A_GLX what I'm getting at is:

what the power sellers, popo and you using to determine what is legal\acceptable and what isn't :?:

is there an official regulation that governs the intensity and colour of light in your headlights :?:

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » August 26th, 2010, 12:43 am

i think i am in on sunday as well :)

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » August 26th, 2010, 1:25 am

fellas does the 02 cs3 like mine and the newer shape cs's like the 05 round ones use the same bushings????

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 26th, 2010, 7:56 am

^^^yeah the bushings like the cradle bushings supposed to be d same...maybe different sized stabilizer bar and bushings.....and also the shock and spring in the newer models are bigger in diameter i believe....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 26th, 2010, 1:15 pm

Fellas if allyuh coming Dex Sunday, participating or not, Add allyuh names to the list in the Dex thread nah, we need 8 ppl

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 26th, 2010, 5:58 pm

yesterday my driver's side window motor stop working (AGAIN)
in the morning in work I sent down all the windows quarter way so as to allow the interior not to be too hot in d sun...when time to go home, the glass didnt budge so I had to go home with it slightly open and prayed that it didn't rain until 2day...

the one I replaced it with the 1st time wasnt the original...

so I went by bella 2day and got an original motor from him...odd thing is that he said the door it came off from was a local and mine is a local but the jacks were different...thas not a problem if u get the female jack and cut and join the wires....I installed it (yes ZeroOne all by myself lol) bout 2 hours ago and it working good so far...is rel pressure when yuh motor gone in d up position....u hadda take a mirror and fit up a 10 spanner in d door and angle it all how until u get d spanner to hold d bolt...if u doh have a mirror is even more pressure especially if yuh hands kinda big like mine...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 26th, 2010, 7:08 pm

I changed my front passenger side about 6mths ago, wasnt too hard.

The window was up and it had 2 holes to access the bolts at the top of the door.

Only difficulty was to align the window back on the yellow holder, at which point the clip on the window broke so i stuck it with some crazy glue.

Window working like normal ever since.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 26th, 2010, 9:59 pm

^^where u got ur window motor from and at what price?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 27th, 2010, 10:38 am

turbo and others...allyuh coming up dex sunday?

I see them CY fellas eh acknowledge the Dex thread...not that they does come outa the CY thread anyway.

So it mite jus be the handful of CS and evos repn Mitsu.

Even if allyuh eh running, pass thru

Return to “MITSUBISHI”