The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby idlemind » August 18th, 2010, 9:52 am

yea man,...yuh go have company

JC ELLIS

Postby JC ELLIS » August 18th, 2010, 10:52 am

So Idle and others, my wife takes her Lancer CS3 to Quickserve because she is hearing a noise when she presses the brakes. Disc pads were changed about 3 months ago. Quickserve says it's the cradle arm bushing that needs to be change plus there may be the need to change engine mounts.

She takes it to Laughlin; they say no, the cradle and bushings okay but they take it for a test drive and say it could be the disc pads or brake pads or something attached to the rotor that needs to be original as the rotor is grinding.

Anyhow; they give her a quote

1. OIL CHANGE
Gallon Oil and Filter- $205
Plugs- $46.00
Labour to change oil and filter and plugs- $150.00

2. MOTOR CLEAN

Parts- $175.00
Labour- $250.00

3. Service Throttle- $250

4. Service Brakes (rear)- $150.00

5. One set disc pads bought at company $1,062.00

6. 2 Front tyres plus alignment- 1,190.00

When VAT etc added to everything- $4,368.85

Now the car is on about 92k so the 100k service almost due so you could imagine with the changing of timing belt, flushing of tranny, replacement of fluids etc how much the bill could come up to.

I think I going to look for a good old donkey cart.

What allyuh think?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 18th, 2010, 12:06 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:ey, fellaz!!! check dis:
viewtopic.php?f=33&t=328742
lewwe make a lime, nah?! i wuh run mih cyar, if i gettin company!

i for that.. :twisted:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 18th, 2010, 1:19 pm

^^^nah, i out den! i doh stand a chance against dem red rotors! :lol:
JC, mite as well carry it DM 2 check out, i doubt dey cud screw u mor dan LdG or QS...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 18th, 2010, 2:13 pm

JC ELLIS let whatever mechanic/technician you send d car by check d caliper pins and make sure they greased poroperly...if the disc pads good then leave it alone...the disc pads probly just need cleaning....let me know how it goes...

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » August 18th, 2010, 3:07 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:JC ELLIS let whatever mechanic/technician you send d car by check d caliper pins and make sure they greased poroperly...if the disc pads good then leave it alone...the disc pads probly just need cleaning....let me know how it goes...

this man is a genius that is ur problem right there not doubt. I was having that problem some time ago so i went to change the disk pads, while the guy changing it he's asking me if i'm hearing a knocking noise when i mash brakes or hit a little bump so i said yes. That when he pointed out to me the caliper pin need greasing, when he did that no noise well until the grease wears out, i think the option is also there to buy a new pin oem preferably.

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » August 18th, 2010, 3:17 pm

TURBOT wrote:
eekipoo wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:
eekipoo wrote:oh i changed my brake pads this weekend i got some Daishin *spelling to be corrected*ceramic disk pads think working real good cost me all of $110.00

fixt! but ummm.... dey good??? :?

So far so good stopping a lot faster, And it's not because the brakes are new cause i used the normal semi-metallic already and when that sheit get hot i wasn't getting the stopping power as compared the what i'm getting with the ceramic. I recently tried a brand called bosch that isn't any good i almost changed brake pads about two days after i put it on. turbo_beast369 as for the dust wash yuh car that will solve that problem, i dont have a dust problem really with the Daishin

I've used those pads before , they are really good. i didnt know that they were ceramic, that explains alot. the feel of the brake pedal was harder, you actually had to put some force on the pedal to stop the car. I have in wagner pads now and i have noticed a huge difference in braking force expecially when the brake pads are hot. The wagner pads handle poorly after a spirited maracas run, where as i've never really gotten brake fade when i had the daishin pads in. The only problem with the daishin pads are that they make a little noise when u are coming to a gentle stop. That was the reason i actually changed them :oops: :oops: i had those pads on the car forever , and they still have about 60% life so i definately kept them.they were not too dusty either.

the wagners do not make any noise , well a lil bit when u mash the brake really hard but i have tyres locking up to worry about, not brake noise (no abs :S :S ).

now that i know they are ceramic i am studying to putt them back in :)

Now keep in mind daishin has metallic, semi-metallic and ceramic disk pads, so make sure you get the right one. ceramic i got was in a black and blue box not the regular red and white.

sorry for blabbing my 2C

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 18th, 2010, 4:01 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^nah, i out den! i doh stand a chance against dem red rotors! :lol:...

hull yuh A$$... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 18th, 2010, 4:15 pm

^^^yeah is brembos dat man have on he car eh...REL FIRE under dat bonnet LOL

QG

Postby QG » August 18th, 2010, 6:02 pm

JC...all I can say is Pressure!!

venum

Postby venum » August 18th, 2010, 7:17 pm

JC ELLIS wrote:What allyuh think?

i think DM service is sh!t so do it elsewhere

JC ELLIS

Postby JC ELLIS » August 18th, 2010, 7:52 pm

eekipoo, the way you started off your reply to turbo_beast369 you had me scared. I thought you were implying that my problem is that I am not a genius. :lol: But thanks for the detailed information that you guys have posted.

Venum, we have spoken for quite a while since I had my "horn" issue and you and Idlemind was 'ponging' each other on the forum. Hope de Animal still running well

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 18th, 2010, 8:15 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^yeah is brembos dat man have on he car eh...REL FIRE under dat bonnet LOL

doh talk, Mr 5-Lug Big-Brake Ralliart Man! :lol: btwn u, A.W.O.L and CS3A_GLX, dat course mash een! alyuh eh ned me & EVA dey...
buh seriously, ent alyuh wanted a nex CS lime? lewwe try 4 dis Dex nah... we go @ leas get in free!

venum wrote:i think DM service is sh!t so do it elsewhere

eva d DM basher... *smh* u sort out ur water-damaged baby?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 18th, 2010, 8:26 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^yeah is brembos dat man have on he car eh...REL FIRE under dat bonnet LOL

doh talk, Mr 5-Lug Big-Brake Ralliart Man! :lol: btwn u, A.W.O.L and CS3A_GLX, dat course mash een! alyuh eh ned me & EVA dey...
buh seriously, ent alyuh wanted a nex CS lime? lewwe try 4 dis Dex nah... we go @ leas get in free!

venum wrote:i think DM service is sh!t so do it elsewhere

eva d DM basher... *smh* u sort out ur water-damaged baby?

loo... eva, u know yuh lancer have d same engine as most of other mitsu men like me so it go be up to d driver! :evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat:

IDLEMIND - all i hadda do is *runs for a turbo*....lol

yeah buh i go cyar mek dat. lewwe org a lil cook up nah!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 19th, 2010, 7:33 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:A.W.O.L and CS3A_GLX, dat course mash een! alyuh eh ned me & EVA dey...

come through nah boy it'll be mine or idle GDI engine vs EVA or CS3A GLX engine.. :evilbat:

ohhh..and bring that 5-hole big brakes setup fella with yuh...even if he kickin an screamin.. :mrgreen:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 19th, 2010, 7:39 am

game on..

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 19th, 2010, 8:04 am

OH GYAD!!!! dem GDI fellaz out fuh mih, & yuh run way CS3A!! :shock:
come turbo, u & ur calipers betta doh stick! :lol: u 2, Zero!
i go race d black GDI 4 he trunk & spoiler :twisted: turbo go hadda pit he brakes against d red rotors

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 19th, 2010, 9:14 am

buh ent zero GDI too?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 19th, 2010, 9:45 am

allyuh go brave yes....next ting I mash hard brakes and one ah allyuh run into meh lol

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 19th, 2010, 9:50 am

sadess its a closed circuit event, only you on the course...well i cant talk for eva...he mite get excited

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 19th, 2010, 10:53 am

idlemind wrote:buh ent zero GDI too?

nah, i mean wit d stickin part... dis kinda half-way commitment he's make, he hadda com run!
& no, i ain't dat excited! i'd like my car in 1 piece 2 drive back south wit afta...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 19th, 2010, 12:14 pm

^^^yeah right

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 19th, 2010, 2:51 pm

^^^lol.... i hiding now.... cum nex yr...i go chook in meh nose in evrything allyuh throw at meh!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 19th, 2010, 4:54 pm

Yes i have the same GDI as A.W.O.L

But i only coming for the lime.

I see it starts at 11am.

BTW keep this talk in the dex thread nah.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 19th, 2010, 6:00 pm

eva it's normal for glx to break down after a hard run but doh worry a GDI will drop u home..:lol:

GLX men backin out dread :| ... is just 1 lil run between some cones as fast as u want to go..idle u have the corn still..? cuz i hearing a slight clocking' sound :angel:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 19th, 2010, 6:43 pm

bwdmc?! my GLX badd so, eh?! doh get take! turbo boi, we hadda go show dem!
if we cya get nuff GLX, we go hadda hit venum some vitamins da mornin & let 'im bring Elle, oui...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 19th, 2010, 6:50 pm

lol...is chicken AWOL callin men chickeen dey

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 19th, 2010, 9:17 pm

a.w.o.l wait nah who wah the hmmmmmmmm allyuh count meh in btw what number plugs do u used and where u got them

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 19th, 2010, 9:33 pm

i using NGK #5's...not sure wat those other guys using..

venum

Postby venum » August 19th, 2010, 9:53 pm

got my headlight thanx to turbo

gonna install Independence weekend

Return to “MITSUBISHI”