The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 15th, 2010, 4:39 pm

^^^BELLA @ 682-7179

have fun...

slick

Postby slick » August 15th, 2010, 5:22 pm

Has anyone ever tried "rubberizing" the cheaper substitute mounts?

Instead of paying over $1,000 for the new mount, is there some other alternative that works well?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 15th, 2010, 7:43 pm

^^^good thing eh cheap n cheap ting eh good. do it good 1 time n done rather than having to do it over plenty times. saves u money and gives u a piece of mind.
bought a pair of Mitsu strut mounts- $500 a pop! as opposed to 200 for inferior brand ones.
and a full set of kyb excel g's at 2100!
mitsu cost rel paper but the parts dus last a long while!
Last edited by CS3A_GLX on August 15th, 2010, 8:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

slick

Postby slick » August 15th, 2010, 8:19 pm

i hear yuh...but ah pardna was telling me he heard about doing the rubberizing but he wasn't sure how good it was.

i know you guys are experienced so i was just wondering if there was any good alternative that was cheaper.

thanks for the advice tho!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 16th, 2010, 7:36 am

CS3A_GLX how come u changed your strut mounts...they got busted or wha...where did u buy it?

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » August 16th, 2010, 11:22 am

i have to change engine mounts too so i'll monitor the thread to see what you guys come up with. Also wtf allyuh men working home..30000k in three years..nah i have my car a year and a half and lord have mercy..i'll say no more..
Last edited by eekipoo on August 18th, 2010, 2:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » August 16th, 2010, 11:31 am

oh i changed my brake pads this weekend i got some Daishin ceramic disk pads think working real good cost me all of $110.00
Last edited by eekipoo on August 18th, 2010, 2:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 16th, 2010, 1:34 pm

eekipoo wrote:oh i changed my brake pads this weekend i got some Daishin *spelling to be corrected*ceramic disk pads think working real good cost me all of $110.00

fixt! but ummm.... dey good??? :?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 16th, 2010, 4:20 pm

Daishin is shiet.....used to have them on...plenty brake dust....

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 16th, 2010, 6:05 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:CS3A_GLX how come u changed your strut mounts...they got busted or wha...where did u buy it?

yeah they get worn after using 18" rims and lowering springs wid stock shocks. lol...
but it last a long while tho.
i changing out shocks and replacing all my rubbers wid poly. total overhaul nah.

kaimraj in debe. 500 for OEM mitsu and 200 for alternative brand

QG

Postby QG » August 16th, 2010, 6:15 pm

anyone know an estimated price for a cs fender (foreign used-one side)?

QG

Postby QG » August 16th, 2010, 6:19 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:^^^like yuh totin o wah? lol

I like to hear noise when i drive, and squeeze out what little power i can from the peuny engine lol.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 16th, 2010, 7:22 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:CS3A_GLX how come u changed your strut mounts...they got busted or wha...where did u buy it?

yeah they get worn after using 18" rims and lowering springs wid stock shocks. lol...
i changing out shocks and replacing all my rubbers wid poly. total overhaul nah.

where kaimraj is exactly...i wonder what other OEM parts they have...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 16th, 2010, 9:49 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:
CS3A_GLX wrote:

where kaimraj is exactly...i wonder what other OEM parts they have...

he's located in debe, right after shooting gallery on your right hand side if your coming from sando! i myself was surprised when he said he only have the Mitsubishi Strut mounts! i take it one time when he say he will give me it for 500 cus it was 575 a piece but since i spend ah lil 3000, he discount it. good service n prices!

slick

Postby slick » August 16th, 2010, 10:08 pm

I end up buying the original from Federal today...cost $960 vat incl.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 16th, 2010, 11:08 pm

^^^not bad

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » August 17th, 2010, 11:44 am

Guys i need to get some parts for my cs3, can someone please link the OEM part numbers for the items.

2 cradle bushing - MR403441
2 stabilizer bar rubber -
2 link kit -
1 knuckle joint -
2 front wheel bearing -

chassis # JMYSTCS3A3U002612
year - 2003

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » August 17th, 2010, 11:50 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
eekipoo wrote:oh i changed my brake pads this weekend i got some Daishin *spelling to be corrected*ceramic disk pads think working real good cost me all of $110.00

So far so good stopping a lot faster, And it's not because the brakes are new cause i used the normal semi-metallic already and when that sheit get hot i wasn't getting the stopping power as compared the what i'm getting with the ceramic. I recently tried a brand called bosch that isn't any good i almost changed brake pads about two days after i put it on. turbo_beast369 as for the dust wash yuh car that will solve that problem, i dont have a dust problem really with the Daishin

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » August 17th, 2010, 11:51 am

lancer3 where you planning on buying these parts?

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » August 17th, 2010, 12:14 pm

eekipoo rite now i am looking around, diamond motors only have the knuckle joint in stock.

do u know anywhere else i can get these parts other than federal and faiz

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 17th, 2010, 12:47 pm

lancer3

TIE ROD END (knuckle joint) - MR476457

FRONT WHEEL BEARING - MR403500 OR 3885A001

LINK KIT - MR954887

not sure about your stabilizer bar rubber...might be MR403645 or MR491192..is your car foriegn used?

try kaimraj in debe (check a few posts up for directions) or check bobby's in d bamboo....
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on August 17th, 2010, 1:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » August 17th, 2010, 12:53 pm

^^^ yes its foreign used

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 17th, 2010, 1:02 pm

well mine is a local CS3 that uses a 22mm sta bar and the part number is MR403465

I have seen CS3's using a 24mm sta bar which carries the part number MR491192

yours is the not the cedia shape right?
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on August 17th, 2010, 1:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » August 17th, 2010, 1:06 pm

correct not the cedia shape

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 17th, 2010, 1:10 pm

try and measure the sta bar....lock the wheels to one side and go by which ever side u have easy access to it and roughly measure it....if its very close to an inch then its the 24mm sta bar u have...

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » August 17th, 2010, 3:01 pm

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 17th, 2010, 4:35 pm

^^yeah thas exactly where I get my info from...good stuff!!

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » August 17th, 2010, 8:50 pm

eekipoo wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:

So far so good stopping a lot faster, And it's not because the brakes are new cause i used the normal semi-metallic already and when that sheit get hot i wasn't getting the stopping power as compared the what i'm getting with the ceramic. I recently tried a brand called bosch that isn't any good i almost changed brake pads about two days after i put it on. turbo_beast369 as for the dust wash yuh car that will solve that problem, i dont have a dust problem really with the Daishin

I've used those pads before , they are really good. i didnt know that they were ceramic, that explains alot. the feel of the brake pedal was harder, you actually had to put some force on the pedal to stop the car. I have in wagner pads now and i have noticed a huge difference in braking force expecially when the brake pads are hot. The wagner pads handle poorly after a spirited maracas run, where as i've never really gotten brake fade when i had the daishin pads in. The only problem with the daishin pads are that they make a little noise when u are coming to a gentle stop. That was the reason i actually changed them :oops: :oops: i had those pads on the car forever , and they still have about 60% life so i definately kept them.they were not too dusty either.

the wagners do not make any noise , well a lil bit when u mash the brake really hard but i have tyres locking up to worry about, not brake noise (no abs :S :S ).

now that i know they are ceramic i am studying to putt them back in :)

sorry for blabbing my 2C

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 18th, 2010, 4:37 am

^^^ain't no scene... i din kno dey had ceramic pads dat were werth neting, so it's very much informative! need 2 retink buyin OEM pads now :rofl:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 18th, 2010, 9:41 am

ey, fellaz!!! check dis:
viewtopic.php?f=33&t=328742
lewwe make a lime, nah?! i wuh run mih cyar, if i gettin company!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”