venum wrote:and since everybody fussing, I might as well throw in my woes
POWER WINDOW WOES on the GF CS3
the rear right side window switch defective - the switch sticking (sometimes it stays down or up) like the spring mechanism gone
the window works well from the driver control, but the rear door switch is gone
so I bought a rear switch from a CS2 - BIG MISTAKE
the switch on the CS2 is different from the CS3
observe exhibit A:
the white one is the CS2, the black is the CS3
you can clearly see teh different pin layouts
different part numbers too
the connector\jack on the CS3 door fits into the CS2 switch, but does not work - what yuh expect, it's a completely different pin arrangement :!:
here are the part numbers
CS3 switch:
MR194829
OMROM
C8D-D191M
>ABS<
CS2 Switch:
MR558362
OMRON
C8D-D273M
>PP<
Made in Japan
2331D6
The driver side window also isn't working
this one is the regulator - I think
It is not the control unit - I tested it on my CS3 and found that it works fine
when the driver side button is pressed ( either up or down) I hear a click - that's it
no movement
have to go hunting for a regulator and a switch
sigh . . .
driver side control unit is (JUST IN CASE ANYBODY NEED IT):
MR194823
C8D-D182M
OMRON
Made in Japan
2672D2
MR633317X
fras wrote:Shift boot...
Yeah T7performance post ah pic or better explanation