***The official early evo/GSR thread***

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 27th, 2010, 9:35 pm

The Td05 can be bolted to the 4g93T manifold... just have to port out the flange a little more.

there was a how on it somewhere I saw couple years agi i think evocoupe...

will check it

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » February 28th, 2010, 4:51 am

Nik,never really checked that out much nah boy nik, always thought the TD05 coulda bolt onto the gsr 93 setup just so.

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » February 28th, 2010, 11:43 am

i scrapped out the turbo and manifold yesterday ....wasnt difficult at all . so the TD05 will bolt up that sounds good .........i saw some oil on the seals on the exhaust side of the impeller from the turbo i removed ...........this seems to be causing the puff of smoke when i drive the car ...........
i have the write up of the gsr conversion by the way

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » February 28th, 2010, 7:09 pm

got my TD05 today !!! i will have to modify the manifold though and the down pipe but looks like smooth sailing ........ thanks guys for your words of advice

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » February 28th, 2010, 11:09 pm

TRDGUY,hey, if its not too much trouble, can u take some b4 and after pics of the manifold? for future ref. that is?

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » March 1st, 2010, 9:24 am

no probs i already started ^^^^........but if you want i have a written step by step how DIY with pics from a guy in the stats who did exactly what im about to do .

so now i have two spare manifolds for the 4g63T

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » March 2nd, 2010, 7:53 pm

so my car got towed today, front get a lil screwed up.

police = waste of time

went into a unmarked hole wasa dig the other night, bent my 17" rims

wasa = waste of time

all i waiting for is T&TEC to drop ah pole on it now. :roll:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 2nd, 2010, 8:45 pm

And when that happens I call dibs on the side skirts, rear bumper skirts and intercooler with piping...

I will even find out where have a rotten pole so you could park up there...

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

southside crew

Postby southside crew » March 2nd, 2010, 11:39 pm

see what happens when yuh don't wanna rent a room.. lol... hard luck dey Row..

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » March 2nd, 2010, 11:51 pm

hush alyuh ass nah :lol:

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » March 3rd, 2010, 11:58 am

so i finished the project the car for what it is really pulling 8-9 psi....need to retune my safc2 i think for better efficiency so if anyone interested in the conversion step by step do's and dont's let me know.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 3rd, 2010, 1:46 pm

it would cause the engine now boosting to redline...

the tdo4 only runs to 5500rpm...

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » March 3rd, 2010, 9:15 pm

well i didnt drive the car liberal today but it sort of sluggish on the take off however 2nd 3rd is waw! what can i do now to obtain better performance from this engine ^^^^^^

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 3rd, 2010, 9:36 pm

The 93T is agreat engine "as is" what was brilliant about it and in many also its downfall, was that it spooled at 2500rpm... running out of power at 5500.

smaller turbo was more for the benefit of better throttle/ engine response, but not outright power... putting a td05 on now raises the boost start to 3000 rpm... but now can run to redline full boost... meaning you will lose some response low end.

it's expected. Dunno if there is much that can be done to increase the response... I highly doubt it. but of course intake, 2.5 bent exhaust is good for this engine. 3" will help with the bigger turbo but once again you lose that low end drivability.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » March 3rd, 2010, 11:08 pm

when i had my 93, i had the TD05 in it also got the evo3 intercooler, better clutch, correct size rim/tyres, WOW.

the 93 is a very underestimated engine yes.

Nik

Postby Nik » March 4th, 2010, 7:12 am

TRDGUY, nice... nice...

at least u already have the full aluminum intake & 2.5 free flow exhaust...

& mishi is correct once u put a bigger turbo expect a little more lag low end... remember when i had the tdo5 20g... d damn ting didnt spool till 4k rpm lol

oh did you do any cosmetic changes with the car from how i had it???

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » March 4th, 2010, 9:59 am

Nik cosmetic change ???? all i did was tint , new rims ,nothing to the body just neat up the intercooler piping and the thats it ......

but one question do i have to upgrade the intercooler?

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » March 4th, 2010, 2:04 pm

hey guys,

do you know where i can get a head gasket and o-ring gasket set from locally? I can get from foreign, but if affordable locally why wait?

thanks

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » March 4th, 2010, 3:07 pm

model , YOM, most important make of vehicle........ ^^^^^

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » March 4th, 2010, 3:13 pm

oops forgot that completely! that's thursday afternoon blues for yuh.

4G63T Evo I head.

Postby janfar » March 4th, 2010, 4:15 pm

Tuner Imports,

Nik

Postby Nik » March 4th, 2010, 7:30 pm

TRDGUY, remember what i said from our discussion earlier 2day... the intercooler u presently have is just right... will even be sufficient if u change to a 4g63t...

it worked perfectly with the previous engine which was forged out with a 20g tdo5 (engine output approx 300hp) + nos... best done was 12.7 secs on the 1/4 :mrgreen: & daily driven...

Nik

Postby Nik » March 4th, 2010, 7:45 pm

janfar, cosmo mausica have a complete front cut... only ting is dey sellin it for 22k... complete only... dashboard, bonnet, fenders, lights, intercooler, oil cooler, brakes, engine (of-course lol) gearbox, axles, drive shaft, rear suspension with diff, brakes & other stuff i forgot...

if u can... buy it & sell out all the extra parts... if u do that i want the complete raw frame & bonnet :lol:

on another note any1 know where or any1 that have a compressor for the evo 2 for sale??? it aint for me tryin to help out a padna & i have no idea where to look lol

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » March 4th, 2010, 8:23 pm

that is gold to find Nik ^^^^^ check shivan air con in the bamboo those guys seems to know what they doing i went there to fix my ac when i had bought the car since then no issues cold breeze like waw.... :mrgreen:

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » March 7th, 2010, 10:26 am

Nik,i checking that compressor for wendel and all, everyone i ask just watchin me and laughin, tellin me thaz harder to get than a virgin in villa. :lol: :lol: :lol:

so when we making the lime fellas?

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » March 7th, 2010, 10:50 am

guys where in the bamboo i could get a 4g63t to buy cb version

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » March 10th, 2010, 2:10 pm

Hi Guys,

got this odd problem. on my drive to work, i started smelling burnt oil. pulled over looked in the bay; had oil everywhere on the transfer case (passenger side). lost about a quart of oil.

topped up and dragged it home. lost about 3/4 of a quart this time. this morning i had the car engine and underbody washed to find the leak with no avail. the leak has stopped?! before i got the leak, i boosted as high as 8psi. no more, no less. been driving it about whole day and the leak hasn't shown up?

turbo oil feed lines - OK
crank seals - OK
oil in overflow? - NO
white puffs of smoke? - NO

what i do have, is extremely hot coolant coming out into the overflow. steaming at some points. my temp guage on the cluster reads normal. can this be a head gasket? would it spray oil like this?

if i get the leak again i will post pics.

thanks,
nick

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » March 10th, 2010, 10:33 pm

who locally supplies pistons, rings and gaskets for the 4g93t engine

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » March 11th, 2010, 12:04 am

TRDGUY, W2J (Teknet)

God Bless the Black Top*,i had a problem similar with my 4G93T, had multiple oil leaks tho. sold the engine now tho but i never really got to the bottom of the final leak.

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » March 11th, 2010, 12:20 am

f@cking head gasket it was oui

Return to “MITSUBISHI”