The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 9th, 2010, 4:03 pm

none at all???

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 9th, 2010, 4:07 pm

no turbo, my tappets don't make noise at all cus i do everything on time and as it shud be done. (oil change n maintenance nah) its a 4g18 EFI engine i have eh!

EVA
, yeah but i'm sure there are better synthetic oils out there than improves a bit on engine protection, viscosity and performance...

venum

Postby venum » August 9th, 2010, 7:00 pm

^^^ timely maintenance didn't cause\prevent the tappets from becoming noisy in the earlier Mitsu engines

they were caused by wrong oil grade

I used to change oil and do every other service on time with teh CK2 and still had noisy tappets

when I switched oil from Castrol 20W-50 to Shell semi synthetic 15W-40 - IMMEDIATELY the noise went away

A.W.O.L wrote:i could do better than that..682-7179

PUNK . . . everybody wants to be one

:fist:

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 9th, 2010, 7:09 pm

ok venum, but i neva experienced noise thus far :D :D :D

as for your lip, i bet you can source one in the bamboo or have it made! flood eats everything these days. we was beggin for rain 2 mths aback and now we beggin for it to stop. food prices sky rocketing!!!

wats d latest on the part of the highway that collapse?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 9th, 2010, 7:36 pm

i take my fass self an put RAIN-x on my windscreen now the effin blades jumpin on the glass... :evil:
tell meh wat to do now nah...??
i have on michellins 18" by 22" blades that are bout 7wks old..

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 9th, 2010, 7:51 pm

but AWOL...that iz for inside of d windscreen. d rain-x antifog and windshield washer combo i dus use works fine. lol. fassness izza killa!

http://www.rainx.com/Products/Plastic_H ... Clean.aspx

check dat out!
try sum squeezy or mothers car wash concentrate n see if it helps!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 9th, 2010, 9:52 pm

^^^no boi is the 1 for outside i use...
i doh get blonde moments..!!! i know the difference between inside and outside... :lol:

is this same ting i using..
http://www.rainx.com/Products/Windshiel ... inal.aspx#

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 9th, 2010, 11:21 pm

prolly bogus stuff ... other dan dat, i can't fathom any other reasons y it's happening. i use frameless wipers and it's incredible!

thrilseker

Postby thrilseker » August 10th, 2010, 3:03 am

2nrs anybody ever try TOTAL Lubricants engine oil!?!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 10th, 2010, 3:16 am

venum, d man tryin 2 help yuh! neway, i wuz very much thankful i came out of my flood waters last night unscathed...

A.W.O.L, d same ting happen 2 me wit my RainX (d same small bottle from 2 yrs ago)... don't understand y, but it werks fine wile drivin. doh study it, d Michelins will wipe dat sh!t off jes now...

thrilseker, i see ur pics... lookin good, hoss!as 4 Total, check dis:
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=282499&start=150
i mihself wuz kinda skeptical wen DM switched & stuck 2 my Helix Ultra, but Total seems 2 be good. still not 100% convinced tho, so i mite try RP 15W40 dis rongs...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 10th, 2010, 6:33 am

Where selling that rain x?

I have the rainx latitude wipers but cant locate the windshield treatment.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 10th, 2010, 8:43 am

yea boi A.W.O.L doh hurt yuh head, same thing happens with me when I put Rain-X on meh windscreen (outside eh)....wipers does rel skip...after a lil while it stops...in the future I suggest that u apply rain-x about a week or 2 b4 u replace d old wipers...so it wont fork up d new ones...

When I changing my wipers I goin with the PIAA FORZA HYBRID SILICONE WIPER BLADES...I have on 18 x 22 right now but the recommended size is 18 x 24...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 10th, 2010, 10:34 am

^^zero william h scott trincity mall but check the branch in pos 1st..

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 10th, 2010, 11:10 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:When I changing my wipers I goin with the PIAA FORZA HYBRID SILICONE WIPER BLADES...I have on 18 x 22 right now but the recommended size is 18 x 24...

where u gettin those & what price u gettin them 4? wuz checkin dose out...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 10th, 2010, 11:30 am

My uncle is always back and forth from miami and trinidad so I go let my cousins order it online over there and he would just bring it for me...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 10th, 2010, 1:53 pm

^^^cool scene... i not sure if dey make those sizes in dat model, tho (if i rem correctly)

venum

Postby venum » August 10th, 2010, 7:32 pm

I use WAXCO rain treatment - works like a charm

AWOL know why I call him PUNK

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 10th, 2010, 9:08 pm

^^^hahaha...
why is that...? :roll:

JC ELLIS

Postby JC ELLIS » August 10th, 2010, 11:34 pm

Hi Idlemind and Venum, it has been quite a while since I have been on the forum but I see in my absence the "love" between you two continues and the picong hasn't stopped. Idle, I hope your new horn still working good so no more horn mashing via big toe. :lol:

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=203398]

Anyways, I still have my 2005 CS3 and it is now on about 92,00km but the cradle arm bushing needs changing so I think I am going to do the 100,000km service one time. Please remind me all that I would need to have checked and changed when I do this service and could you or anyone on the forum recommended a good mechanic in the North where I could have this done?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 11th, 2010, 8:04 am

^^^wohgahdoi! i laff mih @ss off @ idle proud pic, yes! i needed dis laff yest, JC

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 11th, 2010, 9:07 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^cool scene... i not sure if dey make those sizes in dat model, tho (if i rem correctly)

well u remembered in-correctly

PIAA FORZA HYBRID SILICONE WIPER BLADE 18" Part No. 96045

PIAA FORZA HYBRID SILICONE WIPER BLADE 24" Part No. 96060

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 11th, 2010, 1:45 pm

^^^nah, doh knock mih memory! i ain't DAT old...
http://piaa.com/controller.php?action=g ... model=1314
dey din hav d model u choose (which r fackin expensive, btw!)

thrilseker

Postby thrilseker » August 11th, 2010, 2:47 pm

turbo_beast369 i would also like a pair of them PIAA wipers if possible?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 11th, 2010, 3:58 pm

^^^I not ready to order yet...have some other stuff to take care of...when I ordering I will try to remember you...

or if u have a skybox or know someone with a skybox, then doh wait on me to order...

EVA thas becuz they don't have Forza Hybrid in d listing...yeah they expensive but they are good stuff...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 11th, 2010, 7:59 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^wohgahdoi! i laff mih @ss off @ idle proud pic, yes! i needed dis laff yest, JC

All jokes aside I find that mash for horn very practical.

JC ELLIS

Postby JC ELLIS » August 11th, 2010, 8:54 pm

:lol: Allyuh laughing at the man horn that fix but allyuh ain't giving me service tips for my 100,000km that coming up shortly. I also looking for a good Lancer mechanic or place to organize me outside of Diamond Motors. Preferably in the POS and environs or in the West

QG

Postby QG » August 11th, 2010, 9:53 pm

ROFL...lol

QG

Postby QG » August 11th, 2010, 10:11 pm

After spending $2600 on the Lancer, it came back to life lol.
Air filter change now since time of purchase (3 years ago), Castrol Syntec oil is in, timing belt change...and well the plugs still good from purchase. I think it's Platinum! I throw in some gas treatment, so the baby wukking best now!

That cost is too high for the little amount of work done, but them people are smart men.
They cannot align the car because the rim and tyres need changing...appearantly the rim bad...WTF! (Car aligned very good a couple of months now so I eh know what nonsense they saying).
They just trying to get sale for their rims what they selling lol :lol: :lol:

I will check Mileage mack right by me to get the alignment done.

genghis

Postby genghis » August 11th, 2010, 10:59 pm

wuz up fellas, hard luck about all that flood stress venum, i had a similar experience last week and had to reverse out of sum flood waters i underestimated and now i am with out ah rights side stone sheild under the car. any ideas where i could get one?

and i think you was asking about head lights cant remember wich model you wanted, auto mart logndenville on the main road. $1000 as side for headlights (2004 curve lights). New in box...... brand is TYC.

turbo how the brakes going??

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 12th, 2010, 7:46 am

^^brakes goin good man...still hadda completely bed in becuz ah how it was rusty nah...the rotors eh get shiny like how I want it yet but it slowly gettin there lol...but it holding rel good nonetheless...definitely less pedal effort to stop d car...
only one thing, from the cross section with the part numbers on the rear brakes I noticed that it supposed to have two shims per brake pad...mine only came with one shim on the outer pad...so it missin three shims on each caliper...it doesnt affect brake performance neither does it make noise but when I put new rotors and pads I gonna get all the shims...

maybe if I decide to turbo it later on I will upgrade the mast cylinder and booster...

Return to “MITSUBISHI”