The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

A.W.O.L

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby A.W.O.L » August 7th, 2010, 7:31 am

^^4WD or FWD..?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 7th, 2010, 11:00 am

CS3A_GLX wrote:hmmm...i was jus toying with my new engine!

buss dong a pic in d ONE PIC! thread, i wanna see it! tink i pass u rong Chaguanas d odda day as wel...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 7th, 2010, 11:58 am

allyuh takin orn CS3A_GLX

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 7th, 2010, 12:05 pm

lol...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 7th, 2010, 1:21 pm

^^^@ss... :lol:
but nah, i see d car, it really look good. i get take by d "Evolution" sign @ d back 2, until i check it out properly in d traffic

CS3_GLX, i see ur woman sold... wuz d new ride???

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 7th, 2010, 1:26 pm

nah i ain't sell again bro. but i coming out with a new engine soon! 4 whl brakes, coilovers...yadda yadda. to that black evo wanna be driver...beware! 4g63 powa

venum

Postby venum » August 7th, 2010, 8:25 pm

adventurous eventful day fellas . . .

was using Blondie today as I had some runs to make with mrs. and didn't want to use Elle, as there would have been some traffic involved

had to pass thru some flood in Couva and well, the flood did some damage

flood water claimed Blondie's front bumper lip and knocked out one of the bumper shields and the main\big sheild under the engine\radiator

was attempting to drive through some flood water, but realized that the car was moving too slow, so i accelerated a bit, but then teh car was going too fast and started to push a huge, high wave in front the car

the backwash from the wave splashing up high onto the front of the vehicle - on teh bonnet

this was very dangerous as the wave was high enough to get into the air intake

so I stopped and popped in reverse - this is when I believe that the bumper lip got pulled off, as teh water would have been pushing it forwards, while teh car was moving backwards

a lot of the rivets and screws that were holding it to the bumper were slack and\or broken off previously

didn't notice until ~ 10 min after when I stopped on an alternative route to investigate a grating noise under the car - the engine shield

just where I stopped, teh right side bumper shield fell off . . . :cry:

the engine shield was hanging on by just 2 clips and dragging on the road, so I had to pull the entire thing off and put it together with the bumper shield in teh trunck

made a back track to see if I could spot the bumper lip, but the way teh water was flowing - nada

all this while I was well dressed up for a wedding

so I looking for a 2003 front bumper lip now

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 7th, 2010, 9:40 pm

^^^whem...thank god i ain't gone movietowne sah. RIP lancer bumper lip...

thrilseker

Postby thrilseker » August 8th, 2010, 12:21 am

YO STAGGAGOAT AND 2NRS

D BLACK LANCER BELONGS TO ME...REAL GLAD U LIKE IT...ALL WORK WAS DONE BY ME AS A HOBBY...IT IS STILL A WORK IN PROGRESS...CANT AFFORD AN EVO SO I DECIDED TO BUILD ONE...THINKING ABOUT SELLING...

a.W.o.L THE REASON U COULDENT SHAKE ME IS BECAUSE WE PROBABLY HAVE THE SAME cvt & 4G18...AH THINK D TRICK WITH CVT IS TIMING THE RPM...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 8th, 2010, 12:31 am

hmmm... mind posting a pic of your lancer-lution in the one pic thread bro! make fellow lancer's proud!

on another note, anyone has a 4g93t with tiptronic installed in their lancer? if so, whats the cost for such an engine n tranny?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 8th, 2010, 8:12 am

VENUM you forget is the lancer u was driving and not the L200..?? lol
but the fella i tell u about have those kinda small parts in his yrd..

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^@ss... :lol:

X2 :mrgreen:

thrilseker wrote:YO STAGGAGOAT AND 2NRS

D BLACK LANCER BELONGS TO ME...REAL GLAD U LIKE IT...ALL WORK WAS DONE BY ME AS A HOBBY...IT IS STILL A WORK IN PROGRESS...CANT AFFORD AN EVO SO I DECIDED TO BUILD ONE

That includes me and alot of us here :lol: ..

thrilseker wrote:A.W.O.L THE REASON U COULDENT SHAKE ME IS BECAUSE WE PROBABLY HAVE THE SAME cvt & 4G18...AH THINK D TRICK WITH CVT IS TIMING THE RPM...

i have the 4G15 GDI..an i know that trick bout timing the cvt.. our timin was probably exact..

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 8th, 2010, 8:53 am

...build an evo with a 4g18 and cvt? buhahahahahaahah. allyuh men jokey wee. when allyuh get rid of that crappy engine and tranny, then talk bout evolutionizin a lancer!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 8th, 2010, 10:40 am

venum, 'ard luck, mah man... better stick to Elle and leave the CS to the lady! :lol:

thrilseker, good job on d car! hope my mods can look as good as urs :? i mite hav 2 chek u 4 som lessons, i still tryin 2 get my timin perfect...
oho, & buss out a pic in ONE PIC! 4 we!

CS3A_GLX: as thrilseker proved, d 4G18 can be deadly in d rite hands... gotta kno ur car & work wit wat u got! :twisted:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 8th, 2010, 2:37 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:venum, 'ard luck, mah man... better stick to Elle and leave the CS to the lady! :lol:

thrilseker, good job on d car! hope my mods can look as good as urs :? i mite hav 2 chek u 4 som lessons, i still tryin 2 get my timin perfect...

CS3A_GLX: as thrilseker proved, d 4G18 can be deadly in d rite hands... gotta kno ur car & work wit wat u got! :twisted:

X2 Im always an advocate of 4x4's for rainy season.

venum next time yuh wanna try a ting leave that for dry weather.

thrilseker throw some pics na man.

thrilseker

Postby thrilseker » August 8th, 2010, 11:50 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:...build an evo with a 4g18 and cvt? buhahahahahaahah. allyuh men jokey wee. when allyuh get rid of that crappy engine and tranny, then talk bout evolutionizin a lancer!

CS3A_GLX like u got some issues...probably yuh doh now what work in progress means...remember nothing is impossible...go easy fella...

thrilseker

Postby thrilseker » August 8th, 2010, 11:58 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:venum, 'ard luck, mah man... better stick to Elle and leave the CS to the lady! :lol:

EVA Unit-01 anythime yuh ready...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 9th, 2010, 4:13 am

^^^Yeeeaaah boi! retrainin my CVT now, will chek u once i cud afford d gas :lol:

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 9th, 2010, 7:48 am

thrilseker wrote:
CS3A_GLX wrote:...build an evo with a 4g18 and cvt? buhahahahahaahah. allyuh men jokey wee. when allyuh get rid of that crappy engine and tranny, then talk bout evolutionizin a lancer!

CS3A_GLX like u got some issues...probably yuh doh now what work in progress means...remember nothing is impossible...go easy fella...

WIP with a lazy engine and tranny? yawn. dead horse man...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 9th, 2010, 9:05 am

a 4G18 with a box turbocharged with bout 8 pound ah boost will be quick...not very fast but it would be very fun to drive....thas more for men who want speed at a reasonable cost and doh have EVO engine money....but boost on a CVT tranny = no no

I changed my engine oil over d weekend...Mobil One 5w-50 with OEM Oil Filter
I also had a new OEM drain plug and washer so I changed that one time becuz the old one was almost rounded off and the washer was flattened out...which btw is really supposed to be changed every oil change...a copper washer would do the trick as well but the OEM washer was cheap so I bought it to see what it looked like new...cheap becuz I bought it online and a friend brought it in his luggage...

next oil change I'm thinking of trying the Japanese Eneos 5w-40 engine oil....any objections????

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 9th, 2010, 9:29 am

^^^ but a turbo kit for d 4g18 abit costly bro. bess u install a gearbox, 2" piping and extractors with CAI and gain a lil 10 HP extra. but that turbo-ing business...nah. bess u sell yuh engine n upgrade cus eventually that 4g18 will give in.

how's the oil compared to what u used b4? i'm using castrol gtx 20w-50. lookin to change soon to a 15w-40, 5w-50 or 15w-50 but i confused.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 9th, 2010, 9:48 am

turbo, wuz thinkin about d Mobil 1 0W50 oil 4 my next change (in a few weeks), gimme som feedback on how urs runnin

if not, i goin RP 15W40. heard good tings about Eneos, but nothin 1st-hand 'ere on 2nr. mite wanna tink about Total Quartz if u want 5W40 (DM uses it & i've heard good tings on here, so giv it a try!)

as 4 boostin a 4G18, i read it can't take more dan about 5psi wit a change of tranny (of course). but it werks very well and will cut arse on d straights 2 make up 4 d lil lack of acceleration!

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 9th, 2010, 10:18 am

turbo kit install

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 9th, 2010, 11:57 am

either turbo a 4G18 or get a non GDI 4G93T and box

EVA I was using the Mobile One 5w-50 b4 but I didn't notice or feel any difference from when I was using Castrol 10w-40 mineral oil in the past...u really wouldn't...once d oil has addtitives and detergents that clean and protect inside d engine then I good...

in my opinion 20w-50 is too much of a thick oil for these engines...thas why u get pre-mature tappet noise...imagine men with much older cars using 20w-50 in their engines...thas becuz it have more wear than newer engines....as i said is jus my opinion....I not stoppin anyone from usin it if they want to...

CS3A_GLX u sure thas a 4G18 and not a 2.0 4G64?
thas a left hand drive CS...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 9th, 2010, 12:16 pm

well i found it in some lancer forum with the topic turbocharging a 4g18. it's american so thats y it's Left Hand Drive.

so a correct oil for a lancer doing 170k kms, 8 yrs old would be what body?

venum

Postby venum » August 9th, 2010, 12:43 pm

so I went yesterday to look for the displaced bumper lip\flair

AND I FOUND IT

YAY :cry:

wonder if it can be salvaged :?:

AWOL - make call for me nah . . .

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 9th, 2010, 12:49 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:EVA I was using the Mobile One 5w-50 b4 but I didn't notice or feel any difference from when I was using Castrol 10w-40 mineral oil in the past...u really wouldn't...once d oil has additives and detergents that clean and protect inside d engine then I good...

even so, d Mobil 1 is a thinner body so u supposed 2 feel a lil diff in start-up/cold temp runnin. even tho it barely discernable, u drivin ur car long enuff 2 tell.
d Shell Helix Ultra has some of d best rated additives, but d oil itself ain't all dat great. wile it keeps d engine all new & shiny, it ain't protectin like it shud & dat concerns me very much (given dat d CVT usually revs it all d way 2 6,000 rpm wen runnin hard!)... i prefer a brown engine to a broken engine ne day!

CS3_GLX, once u find d engine runnin good nuf, d 20w50 shud werk. d manual recommends choosing oil based on temp & dat great 4 our climate. thinner oils jes flow a lil betta, but in d end protectin d engine is of utmost importance!
if u want, u cud try a lower body (10w30, 5w40) & see... if its burnin off, den go back up in body

venum, 'tis hurtful 2 mine eyes... if A.W.O.L doh hook yuh up, chek mih. i hav a big @ss needle & thread home :lol:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 9th, 2010, 1:16 pm

venum wrote:so I went yesterday to look for the displaced bumper lip\flair

AND I FOUND IT

YAY :cry:

wonder if it can be salvaged :?:

AWOL - make call for me nah . . .

i could do better than that..682-7179

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 9th, 2010, 2:30 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:if u want, u cud try a lower body (10w30, 5w40) & see... if its burnin off, den go back up in body

10w-30 would be too thin...it would flow rel nice thru d engine but it might have the possibility of by-passing the piston rings...on the other hand it all depends on how well maintained your engine is...if you had d car from new and changed oil very often then u shouldnt have much wear on your internals...but I wouldn't recommend 10w-30...if u in bumper to bumper traffic and d sun rel hot I sure d oil go get very thin....

CS3_GLX does your tappets make noise at all?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 9th, 2010, 2:40 pm

nope...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 9th, 2010, 3:18 pm

den u good!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”