The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ZeroOne

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby ZeroOne » July 27th, 2010, 5:56 pm

Dont forget to turn off that hose.

I aint feelin that red

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 27th, 2010, 6:13 pm

why d arse they paint d whole rotor...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 27th, 2010, 6:24 pm

red wouldn't look too good on ur car...u'll need another colour..

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 27th, 2010, 6:26 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:why d arse they paint d whole rotor...

yup..doh have patience to spot paint but all the eat off and lookin much better...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 27th, 2010, 6:57 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:

yup..doh have patience to spot paint but all the eat off and lookin much better...

How yuh plan to get the red out of the slots and grooves???

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » July 27th, 2010, 7:18 pm

ammm a lil bit of driving and in time the paint will come off. doh fight down d man so nah fellaz after all izza DIY. talkin bout that, i hadda get mines repainted after pressure washing it's arse off

venum

Postby venum » July 27th, 2010, 8:19 pm

AWOL - u PUNK :!:

u get wife now so the CS hadda take half way, doh-care, no-love kinda wuk

you just as bad as the Punk himself

turbo, dem fellas ain't worth they CS dread

nah

Silver's driver out of country this week, so she's all MINE

Elle (and my left foot) on vacation

the CVT is soooooo sweet, almost forgot how lovely it is as a daily driver

if any of allyuh spot an OEM 2004 right side headlamp for a good price, holla plz

don't need bulb, just the complete assembly

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 27th, 2010, 8:57 pm

idlemind wrote:
A.W.O.L wrote:

How yuh plan to get the red out of the slots and grooves???

160-0 KmPH :mrgreen:

but all out now...i'll show alyuh tomorrow.. 8-)

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 27th, 2010, 9:10 pm

venum wrote:AWOL - u PUNK :!:

u get wife now so the CS hadda take half way, doh-care, no-love kinda wuk

you just as bad as the Punk himself

turbo, dem fellas ain't worth they CS dread

nah

Silver's driver out of country this week, so she's all MINE

Elle (and my left foot) on vacation

the CVT is soooooo sweet, almost forgot how lovely it is as a daily driver

if any of allyuh spot an OEM 2004 right side headlamp for a good price, holla plz

don't need bulb, just the complete assembly

you mean PUNK #2...yuh cah be palming off another man name on me.. :lol:

NEVER..!! only the best for evo 7 lil cousin..

i think i mite be able to hook u up tmrw...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 27th, 2010, 9:39 pm

i not painting meh calipers red or any other "rice" colour lol (no offence A.W.O.L)

you should have disassembled the caliper first then paint it...when time to change pads is might be a lil stress lol...it would have been a neater job...post pics when all the paint come off....

i gonna scrap my calipers and powdercoat them in either gloss or matte black...that way i know the paint cyah come off so easily...I go do all that after I get my set of brembo slotted rotors front and back and new rims ;)

venum BELLA doh have any headlights?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 28th, 2010, 4:36 am

^^mmhmmm my money haha my money money haha make awol laugh out like ah santa...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 28th, 2010, 8:07 am

come nah man, AWOL!!! wuh kinda stunt yuh pull dey?!?! 1steups... neway, is u who go ketch arse 2 get out ur pad :lol:
u cudda do like turbo sed, or buss a lazy man like me & jes paint wit a brush by hand: 3 coats on front caliper = 1.5hrs
post ur afta BBRRRRRP! STOP! cleanin method so we cud see...
u cudda spen a lil mor time on dat paint job & less on MW2 :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 28th, 2010, 9:52 am

Nah man fellas the job eh shabby, I'll see it later
I dunno...I couldve done the red caliper too to go with the red/black theme but I chose to go with black even when I had the momo's on. I would only do the red if I had rear discs....So turbo go brave nah.

I saw some headlights for sale at ESAS for $995 p/s but its the separate high/low beam one like mine. I believe thats the general price for the headlamp new (non-oem) and used oem

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 28th, 2010, 5:21 pm

paint stayed only where I wanted it... 8-)

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 28th, 2010, 7:40 pm

nice rims padna aye anybody knows if the fuel regulator on them gdi 4g15 engine can adjust i find meh plugs burning black

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 28th, 2010, 8:31 pm

thanks bro...

check and see which 1 best describes wat u going through..
http://www.aa1car.com/library/sprkplg2.htm

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 28th, 2010, 9:14 pm

AYE ANYBODY KNOWS WHERE ELSE HAS DUNLOP TYRES AT GOOD PRICES (MY LINK SET MEH UP)

EVA, how much u payed for your tyres and where?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » July 28th, 2010, 9:58 pm

maharaj in b/pore have em. dunlop sp sport 14" for 450

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 29th, 2010, 9:27 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:EVA, how much u payed for your tyres and where?

Tyre Clinic is d authorized dealer, check dem. bess prices & warranty

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 29th, 2010, 10:23 am

awol thanks man but my plugs different it has 2 leads for the electrode ud is the last 2 letters on the plugs ALL CS2 MEN bobbys in the bamboo has fogs $999 it has everything

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 29th, 2010, 7:26 pm

mety57 wrote:awol thanks man but my plugs different it has 2 leads for the electrode ud is the last 2 letters on the plugs ALL CS2 MEN bobbys in the bamboo has fogs $999 it has everything

The fogs circular or rectangular?

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 29th, 2010, 7:53 pm

aye sorry fellas the ass set meh up i gone down there them then telling it,s for the cs3 i got madddddddddd and i walk with meh money

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 29th, 2010, 8:32 pm

^^i feel ur pain partner...
i'll call meh DM partner an find out wen they mite have a special on those lights jus stash away that $999+ for when i link you.. 8-)

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 29th, 2010, 8:43 pm

awol roger that

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 30th, 2010, 1:15 am

aye fellas hear this problem i getting when i mash down the car bogging then picks up and go then sometimes i getting slight holdin but when i speed up it gone and it burning rich now it,s a 4g15 gdi and e throttle thanks in advance

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 30th, 2010, 2:07 pm

i just got ah-lyn-DAH!
4-wheel alignment FTW!

venum, just pop in some projectors & done! :lol:

A.W.O.L, yuh geh on! daz som real 'ard brakes yuh mash dey 2 get paint outta d slots & everyting!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 30th, 2010, 10:27 pm

mety57 wrote:aye fellas hear this problem i getting when i mash down the car bogging then picks up and go then sometimes i getting slight holdin but when i speed up it gone and it burning rich now it,s a 4g15 gdi and e throttle thanks in advance

get ur injectors serviced and work from there

EVA Unit-01 wrote:A.W.O.L, yuh geh on! daz som real 'ard brakes yuh mash dey 2 get paint outta d slots & everyting!

i knew wat i was doin boy..plus u know i does push the lil 1.5 like a 1800 ask idle :lol:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 30th, 2010, 10:37 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:i knew wat i was doin boy..plus u know i does push the lil 1.5 like a 1800 ask idle :lol:

wuh u go say bout me den?!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 31st, 2010, 8:47 am

^^u does be tryin a ting...? Hahaha

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 31st, 2010, 12:46 pm

Fellas I going to istall the fogs.

I've decided to forget about putting HID's and just put a bright yellow sylvania or PIAA instead. I find the 3000k HID in the fog will be an overkill.

EVA What is the PIAA bulb you told be about?

Also who sells them?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”