The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

EVA Unit-01

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 24th, 2010, 7:50 pm

^^^erm, WTF??? :roll:

sorry dey turbo, i meant ORANGE ting... which i unsuccessfully attempted 2 put on :( tank Jah i ain't a tint man, i wudda starve, oui! :lol: u hadda carry we 4 a spin 2 demo ur new setup :twisted:

took ur advice, idle, but t'aint werk 4 me. wuz eida 2 enthusiastic or 2 clumsy... will see how it turns out in daylight, mite hav 2 touch up my tintin :?

R.I.P. Marud's... :cry:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 24th, 2010, 8:06 pm

Wayys and i real wanted them deflectors.

I didnt know turbo install rear disks.

BTW i fine like nobody talking bout the next CS lime.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 24th, 2010, 8:23 pm

CS3A_GLX whaz d cost for d paint job?

ZeroOne yeah me 2...but I gonna buy OEM deflectors, I think is round $750
I did the install myself...wasnt hard...once u have the tools its easy...

A.W.O.L to me, it stopping with less effort on the pedal...I haven't aligned it as well becuz I still have to put on the front set and put on new tyres...but I tested it out in front my house and d rear wheels lockin up and d car driftin to d right (becuz ah d alignment which btw relll off) but dey holdin very good nonetheless...

the true test is when i install the front ones which are 11" rotors as opposed to 10.1" stock....
when I do that I goin to flush out d brakes fluid, properly bleed d system and add DOT 4, then put on d new tyres and align...only then I could mash brakes and stop in a str8 line but wait wait I not mashin no hard brakes (unless completely necessary) with meh new Dunlops ;)

what I know for SURE is that the front brakes came off a Ralliart Turbo wagon becuz it was still on the front cut ;)

also I wanna see if I could do any adjustment to the brakes pedal to eliminate excess play...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » July 24th, 2010, 8:44 pm

i didn't paint my entire car jus a lil flash here n there and the black bonnet. cost me 2k

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 24th, 2010, 8:48 pm

Installed it yourself?? :shock: Like I have to pass by you for some lessons.

Who have the OEM deflectors?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 24th, 2010, 9:22 pm

^^^yeah it basically str8 forward....

I got a quote from W2J for $750...I dunno if it available locally....

QG

Postby QG » July 24th, 2010, 10:33 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:Fellaz, which would be a better engine for a cedia...a 4g93t with tiptronic transmission or a sr20det/vvl with tiptronic ?

4G93t dude! Less hassle to put up than a SR20VVL in your ride :lol:

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » July 24th, 2010, 11:11 pm

yeah i know but the complete sr conversion costs $6500-$8000 as opposed to $8000-$11000 for the 4g93. I know the SR will outperform the 4g93 and it involves a bit more work but thats a small sacrifice for performance and price!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 25th, 2010, 12:32 am

^^wat about resale valve..?
but can the tiptronic tranny work on the 4g15 GDI..??

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » July 25th, 2010, 12:51 am

resale would be the same given that the sr20det is well maintained and performs. its all about the owner's moral values and building the cars' legacy whle instilling a portrait in the minds of the crowds and potential buyers alike i guess. to each his own, if 1 person doesn't like it, some1 else may.

as for the tiptronic tranny on a 4g15, yes it can be done AWOL! read here
http://www.mitsucrew.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1151

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 25th, 2010, 8:55 am

^^^they talkin bout the non GDI 4G15....the tip-tron tranny should work u know...i doh see why not....u just need a good electrician

QG

Postby QG » July 25th, 2010, 12:41 pm

Agreed!

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » July 25th, 2010, 6:44 pm

there is a black evo 8 with red/oracle orange halos and blacked out lights in south. if the driver is on this forum, where did u get the kit to buy? damn that looked evil with a subtle sexiness

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 25th, 2010, 6:48 pm

^^that lookin real wicked..

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 26th, 2010, 7:49 am

^^^u talkin about d Decepticon Evo 8??? it has three red halos in the headlights, and the entire hood is vented in the shape of the Decepticon logo?

saw a pic of it somwey on 2nr already, & on d hiway a few times... dat car looks GREAT!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 26th, 2010, 12:36 pm

ent evo7-9 headights = cedia headlights?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 26th, 2010, 12:44 pm

similar, but not exactly. very subtle differences... for instance, i only realize the other day their taillights don't peak at the sides but cut off vertically (even though the rear is the same exact shape)

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 26th, 2010, 2:49 pm

Nah fellas the E7/8/9 head and tail lights different from our lancers

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 26th, 2010, 3:01 pm

Well i guess those halos that the evo8 have wouldn't be useful to us.

I looking for castrol accusvision, rainx, and autosol metal polish but like them thing scarce.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » July 26th, 2010, 3:05 pm

^^^ useful? dread it dus look wicked. oracle halos have em for our lancers! but the cost is WOW!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 26th, 2010, 5:12 pm

I mean useful in the sense that it wont fit on our lancers.

Where the link for the one for our lancers?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » July 26th, 2010, 5:41 pm

http://haloplayer.com/halo-lights/red-halo-headlights

i guess u can buy em n custom fit it having measured your headlight dimensions!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 26th, 2010, 5:54 pm

Wouldnt that be illegal?

Unauthorized lights?

If man does get trouble with fogs im sure this is a charge.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » July 26th, 2010, 6:02 pm

ahhh. thats where a switch comes in! fog illegal? since when. i dus drive with my 8000k fogs normal normal thru roadblock but mines r tinted so it shows white-ish instead of blue-ish i guess.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 26th, 2010, 7:39 pm

ur fogs tinted 2 remove d blue? :? & dat link only had 4 Evos...

nehoo, u cud get d halo 2 fit ur lite, Zero. saw som 4 sale on 2nr... jes hadda get it professionally installed.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 26th, 2010, 7:41 pm

Yea you supposed to have a certificate from the dealer showing that the car was sold with the fogs else is ticket.

EVA No one in trini installs that, had a tuner who was looking for someone to do his lights but didnt come accross anyone.

So I got the autosol in peakes westmorings i see they had the rainx wipers too but i didnt know our size.

They had the 21" for 169 or something.

I measured the wipers driver side is 23 3/4 and passenger side is 17 1/2.

Heading back there tomorrow to buy them wipers and a bottle of rubbing alcohol to clean them.

I got a rain repellant for the windshield and other glasses called rain vision for 22.95 at car botique, I already applied it to all the glasses on the car. Will monitor it to see how well it works.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 26th, 2010, 7:54 pm

RainX pwns All! got d RainX Latitude wipers, they're ok but work best when the glass is coated with RainX repellant(wiped it rite off, hav 2 recoat soon)... & how cud u not kno 18"& 24"??? :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 26th, 2010, 8:13 pm

Yea yea i know......is not evey 4mths i does buy wipers yuh know. Probably the second time in 2 years. :lol:

That rainx repellent who sells it?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » July 26th, 2010, 8:31 pm

flaaz, it have a red halo kit i order. when i get it installed i go link allyuh sum pics. right now i trying to souce ah engine. 4g93t or sr20det. dualstar installs the halos btw. jus hadda measure ur headlights

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 27th, 2010, 5:45 pm

RICE 8-)

Return to “MITSUBISHI”