The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

zico85

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby zico85 » July 22nd, 2010, 12:58 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
zico85 wrote:who knows the whereabouts of a original fog light switch and relay?and flares!!!! i need flares ah!!!!!

For the flares best thing to do is to get the fiber glass kit cost about 2500, the OEM kit is very rear.

The original fog switch and harness and relay you could put up a WTB post on th forums for that.

Where can i get that fiberglass kit zero?

genghis

Postby genghis » July 22nd, 2010, 3:06 pm

whey boy! like ah get leff out. well thaz wot i get for posting on the bottom of a page.(pg 171)

my AC compressor bearing was shelled out and making a lot of noise.
so i finally got a day off today and took it to the AC guy down by me in Freeport.
i was expecting to have to spring for a New "used" compressor, but they guy said the compressor was good.
he extracted the pulley and check out the bearing , which was properly mash up and came out in pieces. leaving the inner ring stuck in the pulley. then we measured up the remnants of the bearing and the guy said it looks about the size of the new civic AC Compressor bearing, he had in stock so we offered it up and it was the same size. (NSK - 358D5020DU)

went to the machine shop press out the insides of the old and press in the new bearing. no issues.
the power steering pump was disconnected so i had to pull it like ah ole cortina steering.

compressor and bearing mounted, installed and gassed up - AC wuking bess!

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » July 22nd, 2010, 5:52 pm

hey guys. i got a cs3a glx singapore lancer (cedia shape) and recently reset the ecu by disconnecting the battery overnight, reconnected it in the morning, started it and left it idling with all electrical items off for about 20 mins. do i have to put on the a/c and electrical items while resetting the ecu so as to learn the idling? reason i'm asking is because recently after i had reset my ecu, my car idles roughly and shuts off in traffic but works like a charm when driving with speed. i have pointed out a list of parts/problems that may be going bad and would like other fellow mitsu drivers that went through this to guide me through my situation. here goes
1. idle air control motor
2. fuel pump / fuel filter
3.coil packs
4. vacuum hose leak/bad
5. spark plugs
6. mass air flow sensor (recently had a k&n filter with SRI installed)
7. timing tensioner

also where can i get a complete scan of my car so as to point out problem areas?
point me in the right direction and cost of parts together with locations! THANK YOU!!!

genghis

Postby genghis » July 22nd, 2010, 11:29 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote: recently after i had reset my ecu, my car idles roughly and shuts off in traffic but works like a charm when driving with speed.

i have reset my ECU many times in the past (disconnected Battery), and it works exactly as how you have described. it usually goes after 2 - 3 days of normal driving.
i believe its because the car is in "learning" mode.

some one recommended a quick fix for solving this issue.........."Drive it like you stole it"

:twisted:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 23rd, 2010, 6:07 am

Ah yes I remember that post but men does be fraid to do that
In a couple days it will level out but if given the opp drive it lil hard and use Ds too.

Genghis, let us know how that AC fix works out over time.
I had to change the bearing already but I went back original.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » July 23rd, 2010, 7:55 am

idle, genghis...thank you fellaz. now can u tell me where i can get a diagnostic scan done? any recommendations?
now to drive in Ds (decimate subaru) mode!!! hope the ecu adjusts, learn and store my driving pattern!!! woohoooo

TechArt

Postby TechArt » July 23rd, 2010, 7:58 am

^ What they said is very true. it will operate like sheit for a day or two. You could ease your pain in by not using the ac a bit or I am assuming your auto........ pull the e-brake right up and lighting tap the gas when the rpm is dipping lower than 750rpm. I got a manual so I usually drop it in neutral and annoy people in traffic.

genghis

Postby genghis » July 23rd, 2010, 9:22 am

idle ill keep you all up to date. but what did you mean by went back original?
original compressor or just bearing?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 23rd, 2010, 2:19 pm

Compressor.

Instead of pulling on ebrake and reving which will put strain on your ebrake cable.
You can also balance the acc and brake pedal.

Most GDI fellas should learn this coz sumtimes the car does act crazy when it ready and yuh stick in traffic.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 23rd, 2010, 5:00 pm

What you mean balance the acc and brake pedal?

Thinking about resetting my ECU and have the car relearn my driving style.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 23rd, 2010, 6:26 pm

^^^zero1 he mean hold down the brake and step on the gas slightly to level out the rough idle..and i think the ECU is constantly learning and adapting to ur driving...remember how i could make mine hit 6000rpm on the move..?? now i could make it hit 6500-6800 now..

gdi fellas..
http://www.mivec.co.nz/tech/4G1x_Engine_Manual.pdf

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 23rd, 2010, 6:55 pm

constantly learning hmmmmm

I have that manual already, I have the 4G9x manual too :twisted:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 23rd, 2010, 7:03 pm

somtimes u have to drive it like u stole it... :evilbat:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 24th, 2010, 8:32 am

^^^sometimes?! daz ALL the time for me!!! :twisted:

ey, u & idle home 2 day? i comin up alyuh side, go chek alyuh...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 24th, 2010, 8:43 am

I was up on their side yesterday 8-)

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 24th, 2010, 8:50 am

^^^ay ay! man drivin far & up early dis mornin 2?!? :lol: like yuh hav som'n special plan 2day...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » July 24th, 2010, 10:38 am

she's up 4 sale now fellaz. sigh... the need for speed is y i'm selling!
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=324994

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 24th, 2010, 12:46 pm

Bess price dey given the mileage and condition of the car.

Where you got the window deflectors from?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 24th, 2010, 3:18 pm

yo, thanks a mil for d range ting, idle :!: hope it looks as good as urs...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 24th, 2010, 3:25 pm

wit sweaty lights i doubt... :rofl:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 24th, 2010, 5:23 pm

dem window deflectors would have come from Marud's in Marabella...but dey bun down :(

EVA what range ting u talkin bout

CS3A_GLX who did your paint job and how much it cost?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 24th, 2010, 5:48 pm

^^wat about my tire price..??

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 24th, 2010, 6:32 pm

^^^oh shucks i now see d reply on d page b4 sorry lol...I think is $2,200 for ur 17's

idlemind yeah they have 15's as well....what size?

here look some pics for allyuh

look a next one so allyuh know is my car and not someone elses lol

Last edited by turbo_beast369 on July 24th, 2010, 6:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » July 24th, 2010, 6:38 pm

got the deflectors from the late Marud's in bella. yo ppl, u guys still ain't tell me where to get my car scanned?
Last edited by CS3A_GLX on July 24th, 2010, 6:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 24th, 2010, 6:43 pm

^^^There are various places that do diagnostic scans....where in d country u does be mostly...
ent your name was electricity B4????

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 24th, 2010, 6:44 pm

number plate easy to switch..we need more proof... :lol:
but anyhow hows the stopping power compared to before??

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » July 24th, 2010, 6:50 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:dem window deflectors would have come from Marud's in Marabella...but dey bun down :(

EVA what range ting u talkin bout

CS3A_GLX who did your paint job and how much it cost?

shazad auto body works in penal. neat n clean werks. yeah.

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 24th, 2010, 7:08 pm

anybody know where i can get a gearbox to bolt on a 4g15 gdi

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 24th, 2010, 7:17 pm

^^^is not a matter of gettin the box but wiring it to work with the engine which i hear is pretty expensive plus it have some technical difficulties with that conversion else i'd done do that already...

Wat i want to know is if the tiptronic from the 4g93 can work on 4g15 gdi...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » July 24th, 2010, 7:47 pm

Fellaz, which would be a better engine for a cedia...a 4g93t with tiptronic transmission or a sr20det/vvl with tiptronic ?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”