The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

EVA Unit-01

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 12th, 2010, 12:41 pm

will try that...

A.W.O.L, HYA!!! :lol:

idle, sweeet...

pic of new rim, showing DIY painted caliper:
1.jpg

rims on EVA:
3.jpg

good thing i took those pics this morning, rain (and dust) came and fcuked it up by lunch-time :evil:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 12th, 2010, 1:02 pm

I prefer the OEM and 50 series tyres :(

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 12th, 2010, 1:20 pm

neh, OEM too plain, every other DM Lancer has them...

had 50 profile on the OEM, but it couldn't take the weight of the car and the ride's too bumpy. even the 55 on there's not all that smooth

and you could see the space they leave under the fender, i going back OEM-recommended 60 next change

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 12th, 2010, 1:29 pm

jesus christo....60 series pal????

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 12th, 2010, 3:17 pm

uh.. YEAH! stock tyres were 195/60/15 on my car, what's wrong with 60 profile??? dey's ride good, neva had a problem wit d original Bridgestone's (even wit My drivin :twisted: )

IMHO, more tyre pwns more rim any day! 0X

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 12th, 2010, 3:25 pm

^^^yeah boi thas really your own opinion yes lol

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 12th, 2010, 3:36 pm

and more tyre= more geo-deformation under intense driving applications. my 18's on 35 profile wid spring n shock combo doh ride like OEM but thats a sacrifice for better handling, stability and overall sense of contentment in the performance of your car....thaz until u get up close wid a POTHOLE!!!

venum

Postby venum » July 12th, 2010, 5:29 pm

i have 195\60 on Silver

say what allyuh want - I chosse ride quality over everything else

btw

the 60 profile andf teh 50 profile don't have musch difference in height - you can't tell by watching it

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 12th, 2010, 8:24 pm

^^^X2 i eh dexin or racin no time soon, so i prefer 2 hav betta ride comfort on evryday trips. besides, EVA handled some roughin up pretty well on d stock 195/60, venum cud probly confirm wit Silver...

venum wrote:the 60 profile and teh 50 profile don't have much difference in height - you can't tell by watching it

<1cm difference in height

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 12th, 2010, 10:41 pm

205-45-17's all the way...decent ride good handling...

Postby ronsin1 » July 13th, 2010, 11:58 am

205/50/15 for me. the hieght is almost the same at 195/60/15 for some reason I prefer a border tire

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 13th, 2010, 12:09 pm

EVA where yuh buy dem new lug nuts from?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 13th, 2010, 7:07 pm

ronsin1, i tried dose at 1st, but dere wuz a noticeable diff in ride comfort. also, dose were 86 & my car needs 88, led 2 slow leakin weneva i park up

turbo, got dem in Tyre Clinic wen dey changed rims, cost me $178 for all & d key

QG

Postby QG » July 13th, 2010, 7:52 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
QG wrote:I have a question- When doing an engine swap, the odo reading changes to the current mileage of the purchased used engine, or...does it remains the same from previous engine readings???

It remains the same as the mileage is stored on the circuit board in the IP.

Cool!

QG

Postby QG » July 13th, 2010, 8:02 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:uh.. YEAH! stock tyres were 195/60/15 on my car, what's wrong with 60 profile??? dey's ride good, neva had a problem wit d original Bridgestone's (even wit My drivin :twisted: )

IMHO, more tyre pwns more rim any day! 0X

LOL...60 profile is too high for me :lol:

I will settle for 50 any day.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 14th, 2010, 6:59 am

ZeroOne wrote:So the foglight harness connects to the headlights form the fog switch?

Fellas doh forget meh with the fogs.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 14th, 2010, 11:32 am

turbo...i trying tuh call yuh man...was the name ah the place fuh the wheel bearing?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 14th, 2010, 7:26 pm

^^^zero i hooked mine up to a parklight wit a relay and a switch inside..

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 14th, 2010, 8:54 pm

idle i was tryin 2 call u but no reply....

the companies are United Bearing & Equipment Co. on the eastern main road, barataria...there us also a branch on sutton street sando

the other place is Bearing Centre in chaguanas

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 14th, 2010, 8:55 pm

When you turn on your fogs the fog light on the IP lights?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 14th, 2010, 11:02 pm

Thanks turbo...was in all day training today...your number was the 355 one right?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 15th, 2010, 8:04 am

^^^yeah 355

when u goin for d bearing call me please, I want you to check sumting for me there...

equinox

Postby equinox » July 15th, 2010, 9:35 am

wonda who changes the odo reading in t'dad?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 15th, 2010, 10:32 am

ZeroOne wrote:When you turn on your fogs the fog light on the IP lights?

Nah..the fogs will only work when i put on my parklights..

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 15th, 2010, 5:27 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:When you turn on your fogs the fog light on the IP lights?

Nah..the fogs will only work when i put on my parklights..

daz how mine dos wuk (d park lite mus b on 1st, OEM ting), but daz nuh wuh d man ax!!! he wuh kno if d symbol/light on d IP doz com on wen u put on d fogs...

idle, u get d orange tingy 4 mih? i in office tom, if u cud drop it...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 15th, 2010, 8:55 pm

^^^ooorrrrrrrr...nah u'll have to trace bk wires i not so good in doin that..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 16th, 2010, 2:35 pm

Thanks for the clarification EVA. :lol:

Im looking for a good electrician who could do a OEM installation for my fogs, I already have the OEM switch.

genghis

Postby genghis » July 16th, 2010, 5:33 pm

ok guys my AC compressor bearing making real noise.
ah check ah AC guy by me he say he book up till next week to even check it.

i read through the index and found info on pg 58 (3/4 down page, poster named "slick")
but he didn't report back what was done.

so anyone could recommend ah AC mech i could check tomorrow, and if you have changed it wot is the part # for the bearing.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 16th, 2010, 7:40 pm

ZERO i have an OEM switch too and the OEM relays that go in the fuse box in the engine bay but like u said is to find a good electrician..

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 17th, 2010, 5:40 pm

A.W.O.L, i just tried your blow-drying technique again, with a little mod of my own: a Vacuum :lol:

let's see if it lasts the night... *fingers crossed*

Return to “MITSUBISHI”