***The official early evo/GSR thread***

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » February 13th, 2010, 9:45 am

Nik,i feel i go have to borrow yuh sig pic

well, thanks to the prev owner, my car was kept well. just doing some stuff on it right now to get a peace of mind, oil change, clean/change k&n filters etc.

lookin to get some input from w2j on this one but my goal is 400HP, what will i need to make this? i have a build in mind, will post up later when i get time. lemme hear u guys first.

Postby janfar » February 13th, 2010, 10:01 am

Injectors, light port and polish, meth injection, 3" exhaust, all intake piping bigger and hardpiped. External wastegate, ARP headstuds, maybe a FPgreen. Cams, and ah good tune...

Nik

Postby Nik » February 13th, 2010, 7:06 pm

janfar, agreed

remember full management no piggy back eh lol

Postby janfar » February 15th, 2010, 10:49 am

What allyuh fellahs think about puttin 272 cams and uprated springs on a stock engine??? Makes sense, dangerous...

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » February 16th, 2010, 4:13 am

thnx for the info guys, was thinkin along those lines, any idea on whats a comfortable size set of injectors?

btw, met EVOIIIMONSTER from the forums in kfc car park, he lookin for some lights, told him to post here when he gets time, cant remmeber which exact ones tho lol anyone got spare lights laying around?

Postby janfar » February 16th, 2010, 4:18 am

Front or back??? I have the back home, used. But i think crum on the forums have them brand new.

I not too sure bout injector sizes, but if your going full management then you should be able to go 750cc or bigger. Like i said, im not sure bout those things. Me aint so versed in the cars yet.

Nik

Postby Nik » February 23rd, 2010, 10:09 pm

hummm... tings real quiet in here boy...

fellas ne1 know the part # for the water pump... i'm in need of a new one
(4G63T - EVO II)

Kronik

Postby Kronik » February 23rd, 2010, 11:01 pm

MD972050 is for the WATER PUMP KIT..........didnt get no actual water pump

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » February 23rd, 2010, 11:18 pm

camskill is a good place to get part numbers also.

well after "bennin" meh 17s, i put back on the stock OZs, with the higher profile tyres, ride is much smoother, acceleration is insane now tho. 17s used to look sweet tho, feel ill fix them and put them back on for the bling :oops: :lol:

just a lil update on my ride, waiting on paycheck this week to do a lil regular maint. like filters, plugs, oil etc.

anyone got a HKS mushroom filter laying around? sponge doesnt need to be good.

Nik

Postby Nik » February 23rd, 2010, 11:45 pm

HKS mushroom filters are no good... apexi my boy go apexi cone filter...

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » February 23rd, 2010, 11:47 pm

Nik,from personal reviews and what ive read, the hks doesnt filter as well but it sucks in the most efficiently. only prob really is cleaning the maf a lil more often.

apexi has better flow?

Postby janfar » February 24th, 2010, 3:35 am

Pics boy pics. Nobody kow where have a engine for me, i feeling left out now.

Nik

Postby Nik » February 24th, 2010, 8:08 pm

Death-Row, the apexi has better air flow, last much longer, filters out the unwanted 100% better that the hks & can be cleaned & reused several times...

got my water pump... new too oem, changed timing belt 2day as well, but now i need the 3 gaskets for the manifold/turbo :| ... only 1 needs to be changed but i think it might be best to change all one time. will msg W2J on this

oh an btw... i'm keeping the car :mrgreen:

Postby janfar » February 24th, 2010, 9:30 pm

janfar wrote:Pics boy pics. Nobody kow where have a engine for me, i feeling left out now.

:(

Nik

Postby Nik » February 24th, 2010, 10:32 pm

janfar, thought u bought a front cut???

i know sum1 wit a engine to sell (no turbo though) but d only ting is that it is a fully modded engine... think he wanted 15k or so for it :?

if u lik i can confirm more info on this!?!?!?

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » February 24th, 2010, 11:19 pm

thought u got the front cut in truth janfar? ill ask around and see what i can do, whats ur price range?

sorry, real busy these days with work, plus i have no camera phone again :( Me2 FTW lol

Postby janfar » February 25th, 2010, 11:18 am

No, i told you all in an earlier post that a padna stick on me and set me up. I havent been home since that to arrange. So now i looking again. My budget is about 12k. Just need an engine, but if im getting an engine with gb with full works for that i will take it, but max budget is 12k.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » February 25th, 2010, 10:45 pm

janfar,real busy with work these days, have a list of parts for padnas to look for lol ill see if anyone has anything this weekend.

btw, still keep forgeting about the pics but i took these around the time i now got the car. car was dirty and the lip was a lil scrape up at that time :oops:

oh yea, i have on the original white OZs 15" for now, car performances like a beast on those mofos :shock: :twisted:

Kronik

Postby Kronik » February 25th, 2010, 11:09 pm

Death-Row, i will hail you out next time i see you in pt lisas drags, i didnt know it was you!!

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » February 26th, 2010, 10:35 am

guys where can i source a set of valve seals for the 4g93T locally preferably.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 26th, 2010, 11:25 am

Now you know we don't allow that here...

but anyway mose valve seals for the mitsubishi's short of the evos work... cb, ck... even some CS models... try special auto in petit bourg...

no I don't have a number for them...

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » February 26th, 2010, 12:22 pm

MISHI wrote:Now you know we don't allow that here...

but anyway mose valve seals for the mitsubishi's short of the evos work... cb, ck... even some CS models... try special auto in petit bourg...

no I don't have a number for them...
thanks dude

and no need to get so uptight about a innocent posting error........we bigger than that..... :wink:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 26th, 2010, 7:56 pm

who said I was uptight?

dude you'd fear me if I were that... :lol:

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » February 26th, 2010, 9:02 pm

^^^ if you say so .........i still dont know how should one go about fearing a user name ....huh i give up

but i got the seals though it seems that the 4g93 sohc could work on the dohc

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » February 26th, 2010, 10:00 pm

thinkin about changing my car to this look

simple.

btw, anyone know where i can get a set of CE28N rims?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 26th, 2010, 10:31 pm

TRDGUY wrote:^^^ if you say so .........i still dont know how should one go about fearing a user name ....huh i give up

but i got the seals though it seems that the 4g93 sohc could work on the dohc

yeahh... moving along...

As I said all models short of the evo pretty much carry the same seals... the 4g63T carries a larger sized type.

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » February 27th, 2010, 7:53 am

one other thing will the 4g63t manifold work on the 4g93t head?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 27th, 2010, 9:29 am

no... different setup.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » February 27th, 2010, 1:39 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/H-ynuUjvnlU&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

simple 10sec evo. :twisted: watch the whole vid

Nik

Postby Nik » February 27th, 2010, 1:53 pm

TRDGUY wrote:one other thing will the 4g63t manifold work on the 4g93t head?

MISHI wrote:no... different setup.

hummm... Death-Row, how was it that ur gsr had the evo 3 TDO5 turbo bolted up... wasnt it the e3 manifold too???

i know i had the 20g tdo5 bolted but with an adapter place to keep it from touching the block in my gsr...

i feel lost now lol... looks like time for more research... :?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”